I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 14 reviews

"Brutal"
The most disapointing smoke ever. I was thinking a new R%26J would be a good stick at a fair price, but this was dry, tasteless actually, it had the taste of an old ashtray , and burned fast. The only good aspect was the draw.
John in Cape Cod Mass August 5, 2014
"Not bad"
I first tried the House of Montague a while back and was severely disappointed. Got half way through it and put it down. Now trying the Capulet I had low expectations. It s actually not bad. I can t say I didn t enjoy smoking it. Not a bad mild cigar to kick back with on your patio during a spring day. If someone passed me one of these I wouldn t be opposed to it.
Griff in Livermore, CA March 14, 2014
"Never again"
What a disgusting cigar, no favour, and sickly. I will never be getting these again.
Douglas in New Zealand February 11, 2014
"Newbie smoker s cigar"
Excellent Burn and draw, but a very mild, almost flavorless stick.
David in Rodriguez January 2, 2014
"Nice solid smoke."
I received this cigar as a promo item with my order. It s always nice when someone gives you a free cigar, so I tried it. I won't get into all the intricacies of the cigar, but I did enjoy it. I am a 1 cigar a day smoker, and try many new brands and sizes. I would put it at mild to medium, with a nice draw and burn. The flavor was consistent with other Romeo cigars I ve had, with hints of coffee, nut, and cocoa. The price point is right for the quality cigar it is. I recommend it.
Michael in Sarasota December 1, 2013
"Good 3-4 dollar mild taste cigar."
Good mild cigar for 3-4 dollars. Not a lot of taste but If you are looking for a mild complement not to overpower what you are drinking it's a good choice. Enjoyed a sample with a SA White Christmas white ale.
William in Kingsport November 12, 2013
"Not much flavor"
Received as a sample. Construction and draw are good, but flavor is not there. Like smoking a drug-store chopped filler stogie.
Jim in California November 4, 2013
"Thank you for nothing."
You must be kidding with the RyJ's ,? I hope you are ?.They are disgusting. No taste,no nothing. Guy , Calvisson, France
Guy in Calvisson, France October 17, 2013
"Good fun"
Got one as a sample. Nice looking cigar with some prominent veins. Outer wrapper just slid off with no damage to the cigar. Pre draw: sweet, spicy taste with very light draw. After lighting it up, better draw but un-even burn for the 1/4 that although corrected itself. Pleasant stick overall with sweet taste and mild spice. Not a bad afternoon smoke.
Rodolfo D. in Melbourne, Australia October 14, 2013
"Well Made Cigar"
I really enjoyed these RyJ's. It's a nice looking cigar. The draw was good and I didn't feel any bitterness. I didn't have any problems with the paper wrapper also. I wish it was a little bit cheaper. Good everyday cigar (as long as the price goes down).
Pete in NYC October 7, 2013
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (87) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (83) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (88) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (84) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (74) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (85) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
Amilcar Perez Castro