I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto Reviews

81 consumerrating
average customer review
from 17 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
64
Construction
79
Draw
84
Consistency
77
Appearance
77
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
80 consumer rating
Not bad
for Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
by in Livermore, CA on March 14, 2014
Verified purchase

I first tried the House of Montague a while back and was severely disappointed. Got half way through it and put it down. Now trying the Capulet I had low expectations. It s actually not bad. I can t say I didn t enjoy smoking it. Not a bad mild cigar to kick back with on your patio during a spring day. If someone passed me one of these I wouldn t be opposed to it.

2 0
most helpful negative review
33 consumer rating
no love for juliet here
for Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
by in Livingston, NJ on September 22, 2013
Verified purchase

Oh Juliet..how do I love thee? Not much. If you could manage to remove the outer wrapper without damaging the cigar wrapper(I couldn't), you will get a bitter taste right after lightup followed by a taste of wet newspaper. Oh well, at least the burn and draw were good before the wrapper completely fell off.

1 0
recommended for you based on Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Very pleasent mild smoke
for Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
by in Findlay, Ohio on June 10, 2015

I ve smoked a vest array of brands, blends, shapes in the past twenty years. I ve settled into a preference for mild to medium Connecticut in the past five years. I want good construction, burn, flavor. After smoking about fifteen of these Capulets I m sold on the brand. I have smoked the Robusto and the Magnum and enjoyed them equally. Likewise the Maduro counterpart Monague is equally satisfying. So, I l smoke fewer Perdomo and Montcristo and make this Capulet a regular part of my humidor. .I never heard of this cigar until a month ago. And to my benefit the price makes it an amazing value.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Nice and smooth
for Romeo y Julieta House Of Capulet Robusto 10 Pack
by in Henrietta, NY on May 23, 2015

I received a free 5 pack a couple of years ago and really enjoyed them. Nice and mild with an even draw. Great smoke with a decent price. They re going to be part of my regular orders from now on.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
50
Draw
80
Consistency
50
Appearance
70
Burn
70
43 consumer rating
Brutal
for Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
by in Cape Cod Mass on August 5, 2014

The most disapointing smoke ever. I was thinking a new R%26J would be a good stick at a fair price, but this was dry, tasteless actually, it had the taste of an old ashtray , and burned fast. The only good aspect was the draw.

0 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
80 consumer rating
Not bad
for Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
by in Livermore, CA on March 14, 2014
Verified purchase

I first tried the House of Montague a while back and was severely disappointed. Got half way through it and put it down. Now trying the Capulet I had low expectations. It s actually not bad. I can t say I didn t enjoy smoking it. Not a bad mild cigar to kick back with on your patio during a spring day. If someone passed me one of these I wouldn t be opposed to it.

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
62 consumer rating
Never again
for Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
by in New Zealand on February 11, 2014
Verified purchase

What a disgusting cigar, no favour, and sickly. I will never be getting these again.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Newbie smoker s cigar
for Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
by in Rodriguez on January 2, 2014
Verified purchase

Excellent Burn and draw, but a very mild, almost flavorless stick.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Nice solid smoke.
for Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
by in Sarasota on December 1, 2013
Verified purchase

I received this cigar as a promo item with my order. It s always nice when someone gives you a free cigar, so I tried it. I won t get into all the intricacies of the cigar, but I did enjoy it. I am a 1 cigar a day smoker, and try many new brands and sizes. I would put it at mild to medium, with a nice draw and burn. The flavor was consistent with other Romeo cigars I ve had, with hints of coffee, nut, and cocoa. The price point is right for the quality cigar it is. I recommend it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Enjoyed it Very Much
for Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
by in Baltimore on November 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I normally smoke Oliva, NUB, Arturo Fuente, and La Aurora. I got this as a free sample and really enjoyed it. I have purchased some here at auction and found them to be a consistently smooth creamy smoke. Definately on the mild side, but sometimes that's what I have a taste for.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
Good 3-4 dollar mild taste cigar.
for Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
by in Kingsport on November 12, 2013
Verified purchase

Good mild cigar for 3-4 dollars. Not a lot of taste but If you are looking for a mild complement not to overpower what you are drinking it's a good choice. Enjoyed a sample with a SA White Christmas white ale.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not much flavor
for Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Robusto
by in California on November 4, 2013
Verified purchase

Received as a sample. Construction and draw are good, but flavor is not there. Like smoking a drug-store chopped filler stogie.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96