Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Romeo y Julieta House of Capulet Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews

"Good mild smoke at a good price"
Very appealing aroma before lighting. Excellent construction, good even burn. If you prefer a mild smoke, you won t be disappointed. Not terribly complex but smooth and flavorful. No complaints.
Bill in Wisconsin February 21, 2014
"Decent cigar...!"
Decent cigar, but for my taste is too mild... Same as every other Connecticut!
Vasil in CA January 26, 2014
"Smooth and Perfect from start to finish."
Draws fully and easily from the start to the finish. Gives off plenty of smoke and is a mild, pleasant cigar. Will not overpower you with complexity but will become one of your go to cigars.
David in Rochester January 18, 2014
"Decent cigar, but easy to foget"
Nice looking, well made cigars. Good draw, but unfortunately without a deep flavor.
Pete in NYC November 4, 2013
"Smooth and even"
Easy dray with an even taste throughout. I could not put it down.
Joe Miroballi in Chicago November 4, 2013
"Another Winner for RyJ!"
I ve been somewhat disappointed in the quality of Altadis USA products over the years, but their RyJ line has always remained constant. The new House of Capulet Toro is another winner. Good construction and burn with a nice nutty flavor throughout. IMHO this line is up there with Reserva Real, Habana Reserve and the Vintage.
Gene in Staten Island October 23, 2013
"mixed review"
The burn was excellent, no touch ups. The favor was one dimensional, but smooth. The construction looked great until I light up, just under the double cap the cigar split about quarter of the way around. Not pleased My humidor is at a constant 70%
david in blue springs, mo October 22, 2013
"mixed review"
The burn was excellent, no touch ups. The favor was one dimensional, but smooth. The construction looked great until I light up, just under the double cap the cigar split about quarter of the way around. Not pleased My humidor is at a constant 70%
david in blue springs, mo October 22, 2013
"Excellent smoke"
I have always been a big Romeo Y Julieta fan but this new House of Capulet puts them over the top. It has a smooth easy draw and the flavor on a scale of 1 to 10 it rates a 10. If you have not tried them yet you're missing a great smoke.
John in California September 5, 2013
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (97) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (94) 100
Poor - Excellent


Closeout Deals! Save Big!
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!