I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Romeo Y Julieta House of Montague Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 19 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
74
Construction
83
Draw
84
Consistency
77
Appearance
91
Burn
79
Buy Romeo Y Julieta House of Montague Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Romeo Y Julieta House of Montague Cigars.
most helpful positive review
81 consumer rating
Pleasantly surprised
for Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Robusto
by in Northern Utah on July 9, 2014
Verified purchase

Received a 5 pack promo with my order. Tried one the day I got them. Arrived slightly dry as all three bands were loose enough to easily slide off. Burn was fairly consistent, very good draw and very pleasant smell. Construction was very good with some moderate veins throughout the wrapper. Taste was good though much more on the mild side. My guess is the rest will benefit greatly from some time in the humidor.

0 0
most helpful negative review
43 consumer rating
look great in the wrappers
for Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Magnum
by in eden, N.C. on January 19, 2014

bought me a 10 cigar samplers of the montague, the 60 S were the worst consturcted hand rolled cigar i have ever bought. started failing apart as soon as i took off the celophane band wrapper,there was a stem in the middle of the cigar that would not burn ,and made the enjoying of this cigar nearly impossible. cigar was very bland and didnt have the mingling of flavors you would expect from a romeo y juliet. i was very disappointed.

0 0
recommended for you based on Romeo Y Julieta House of Montague
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Treat for the Budget Smoker
for Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Magnum
by in Kansas City on October 13, 2014
Verified purchase

Just when you thought you knew, here comes another one. Impressively mild. Great draw from start to finish. Now a Fave-Five

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not over 85 rating
for Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Churchill
by in Long Island on August 2, 2014
Verified purchase

I bought 10 of these but did not like the finish of these cigars, very harsh. Had to relight several times.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
Pleasantly surprised
for Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Robusto
by in Northern Utah on July 9, 2014
Verified purchase

Received a 5 pack promo with my order. Tried one the day I got them. Arrived slightly dry as all three bands were loose enough to easily slide off. Burn was fairly consistent, very good draw and very pleasant smell. Construction was very good with some moderate veins throughout the wrapper. Taste was good though much more on the mild side. My guess is the rest will benefit greatly from some time in the humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Really good
for Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Toro
by in Yerevan, Armenia on July 7, 2014

Got this in sampler, and have to admit, that it was good. The most critical criteria for me - taste was a solid 95, the only minor issue was slightly uneven burn, that didn t require intervention, it was normalizing by itself during smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
30
Draw
40
Consistency
50
Appearance
70
Burn
40
43 consumer rating
look great in the wrappers
for Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Magnum
by in eden, N.C. on January 19, 2014

bought me a 10 cigar samplers of the montague, the 60 S were the worst consturcted hand rolled cigar i have ever bought. started failing apart as soon as i took off the celophane band wrapper,there was a stem in the middle of the cigar that would not burn ,and made the enjoying of this cigar nearly impossible. cigar was very bland and didnt have the mingling of flavors you would expect from a romeo y juliet. i was very disappointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Great! :
for Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Robusto
by in CA on November 25, 2013

I like it! It s a decent cigar. ;

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
80
Draw
40
Consistency
30
Appearance
90
Burn
70
42 consumer rating
Not a good smoke
for Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Robusto
by in Louisiana on November 23, 2013
Verified purchase

Wow pretty disappointed in the taste, not up to the usual smokeability of Romeo y Julieta- not worth the price

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Way better than it gets credit for
for Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Robusto
by in New Jersey on November 22, 2013
Verified purchase

I received one of these as a promo with one of my orders and was I pleasantly surprised. Right out of the box, this thing smoked better than most of the cigars in my order! It had a consistent burn and a sweet on the lips taste that lasted down to the nub. However, I have since gotten a 5pk and it was a different story. I tried one right out of the box and it burned funny for the first 1/4 but the rest was good, and the draw was like sucking a golf ball through a garden hose. I am going to let the new ones sit for a bit in the humi before having another one. I can t wait though.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
73 consumer rating
Not my cup of tea!
for Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Robusto
by in on November 21, 2013
Verified purchase

easy smoke and I d say mild or lacks of flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Just OK
for Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Robusto
by in on November 12, 2013
Verified purchase

Does not fit my flavor profile. A bit harsh at the start, smooths out a little after about an inch, even burn, nice looking wrapper.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96