Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Romeo Y Julieta House of Montague Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 19 reviews

Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Magnum
"Great Treat for the Budget Smoker"
Just when you thought you knew, here comes another one. Impressively mild. Great draw from start to finish. Now a Fave-Five
Big Smoothy in Kansas City October 13, 2014
Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Churchill
"Not over 85 rating"
I bought 10 of these but did not like the finish of these cigars, very harsh. Had to relight several times.
Mark in Long Island August 2, 2014
Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Robusto
"Pleasantly surprised"
Received a 5 pack promo with my order. Tried one the day I got them. Arrived slightly dry as all three bands were loose enough to easily slide off. Burn was fairly consistent, very good draw and very pleasant smell. Construction was very good with some moderate veins throughout the wrapper. Taste was good though much more on the mild side. My guess is the rest will benefit greatly from some time in the humidor.
Mark in Northern Utah July 9, 2014
Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Toro
"Really good"
Got this in sampler, and have to admit, that it was good. The most critical criteria for me - taste was a solid 95, the only minor issue was slightly uneven burn, that didn t require intervention, it was normalizing by itself during smoke.
Ruben in Yerevan, Armenia July 7, 2014
Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Magnum
"look great in the wrappers"
bought me a 10 cigar samplers of the montague, the 60 S were the worst consturcted hand rolled cigar i have ever bought. started failing apart as soon as i took off the celophane band wrapper,there was a stem in the middle of the cigar that would not burn ,and made the enjoying of this cigar nearly impossible. cigar was very bland and didnt have the mingling of flavors you would expect from a romeo y juliet. i was very disappointed.
Randy in eden, N.C. January 19, 2014
Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Robusto
"Great! :"
I like it! It s a decent cigar. ;
Vasil in CA November 25, 2013
Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Robusto
"Not a good smoke"
Wow pretty disappointed in the taste, not up to the usual smokeability of Romeo y Julieta- not worth the price
Cole in Louisiana November 23, 2013
Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Robusto
"Way better than it gets credit for"
I received one of these as a promo with one of my orders and was I pleasantly surprised. Right out of the box, this thing smoked better than most of the cigars in my order! It had a consistent burn and a sweet on the lips taste that lasted down to the nub. However, I have since gotten a 5pk and it was a different story. I tried one right out of the box and it burned funny for the first 1/4 but the rest was good, and the draw was like sucking a golf ball through a garden hose. I am going to let the new ones sit for a bit in the humi before having another one. I can t wait though.
Jason in New Jersey November 22, 2013
Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Robusto
"Not my cup of tea!"
easy smoke and I d say mild or lacks of flavor.
Jason in New Jersey November 22, 2013 November 21, 2013
Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Robusto
"Just OK"
Does not fit my flavor profile. A bit harsh at the start, smooths out a little after about an inch, even burn, nice looking wrapper.
Jason in New Jersey November 22, 2013 November 21, 2013 November 12, 2013
Next
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!