I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Robusto Reviews

84 consumerrating
average customer review
from 10 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
83
Draw
88
Consistency
76
Appearance
90
Burn
79
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
81 consumer rating
Pleasantly surprised
for Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Robusto
by in Northern Utah on July 9, 2014
Verified purchase

Received a 5 pack promo with my order. Tried one the day I got them. Arrived slightly dry as all three bands were loose enough to easily slide off. Burn was fairly consistent, very good draw and very pleasant smell. Construction was very good with some moderate veins throughout the wrapper. Taste was good though much more on the mild side. My guess is the rest will benefit greatly from some time in the humidor.

0 0
most helpful negative review
42 consumer rating
Not a good smoke
for Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Robusto
by in Louisiana on November 23, 2013
Verified purchase

Wow pretty disappointed in the taste, not up to the usual smokeability of Romeo y Julieta- not worth the price

0 0
recommended for you based on Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
Pleasantly surprised
for Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Robusto
by in Northern Utah on July 9, 2014
Verified purchase

Received a 5 pack promo with my order. Tried one the day I got them. Arrived slightly dry as all three bands were loose enough to easily slide off. Burn was fairly consistent, very good draw and very pleasant smell. Construction was very good with some moderate veins throughout the wrapper. Taste was good though much more on the mild side. My guess is the rest will benefit greatly from some time in the humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Great! :
for Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Robusto
by in CA on November 25, 2013

I like it! It s a decent cigar. ;

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
80
Draw
40
Consistency
30
Appearance
90
Burn
70
42 consumer rating
Not a good smoke
for Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Robusto
by in Louisiana on November 23, 2013
Verified purchase

Wow pretty disappointed in the taste, not up to the usual smokeability of Romeo y Julieta- not worth the price

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Way better than it gets credit for
for Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Robusto
by in New Jersey on November 22, 2013
Verified purchase

I received one of these as a promo with one of my orders and was I pleasantly surprised. Right out of the box, this thing smoked better than most of the cigars in my order! It had a consistent burn and a sweet on the lips taste that lasted down to the nub. However, I have since gotten a 5pk and it was a different story. I tried one right out of the box and it burned funny for the first 1/4 but the rest was good, and the draw was like sucking a golf ball through a garden hose. I am going to let the new ones sit for a bit in the humi before having another one. I can t wait though.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
73 consumer rating
Not my cup of tea!
for Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Robusto
by in on November 21, 2013
Verified purchase

easy smoke and I d say mild or lacks of flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Just OK
for Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Robusto
by in on November 12, 2013
Verified purchase

Does not fit my flavor profile. A bit harsh at the start, smooths out a little after about an inch, even burn, nice looking wrapper.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
nice smoke
for Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Robusto
by in NC, USA on November 3, 2013
Verified purchase

Got this as a bonus in an order and put it in the bottom of the humi thinking thanks, but.... Finally smoked it and am pleasantly surprised. I generally like RyJ, especially the Habanos, but usually not 54x anything. I agree these seem to be a little loose, so easy draw and quick burn. Mine was med bodied, smooth and tasty. An enjoyable smoke that just didn t last long enough. Could be a nice afternoon smoke if you only have an hour to eat and smoke. Mine was very well made and consistent throughout. I nubbed it and it didn t get bitter.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93 consumer rating
These are reeeeally well made!
for Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Robusto
by in on October 6, 2013
Verified purchase

Very well done!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
30
Draw
100
Consistency
20
Appearance
80
Burn
20
38 consumer rating
Pass
for Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Robusto
by in City by the Bay on October 5, 2013

Very loosely packed, with mild flavor, dominated by white pepper. Possibly a fun entry level cigar for cigarette smokers. Will pass.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
great smooth cigar
for Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Robusto
by in Washington, DC on October 3, 2013
Verified purchase

Got a 5 pack with an order and I love them. They have great flavor, good burn, worth trying. I will get more.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96