I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Romeo y Julieta House of Montague Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

"Pleasantly surprised"
Received a 5 pack promo with my order. Tried one the day I got them. Arrived slightly dry as all three bands were loose enough to easily slide off. Burn was fairly consistent, very good draw and very pleasant smell. Construction was very good with some moderate veins throughout the wrapper. Taste was good though much more on the mild side. My guess is the rest will benefit greatly from some time in the humidor.
Mark in Northern Utah July 9, 2014
"Great! :"
I like it! It s a decent cigar. ;
Vasil in CA November 25, 2013
"Not a good smoke"
Wow pretty disappointed in the taste, not up to the usual smokeability of Romeo y Julieta- not worth the price
Cole in Louisiana November 23, 2013
"Way better than it gets credit for"
I received one of these as a promo with one of my orders and was I pleasantly surprised. Right out of the box, this thing smoked better than most of the cigars in my order! It had a consistent burn and a sweet on the lips taste that lasted down to the nub. However, I have since gotten a 5pk and it was a different story. I tried one right out of the box and it burned funny for the first 1/4 but the rest was good, and the draw was like sucking a golf ball through a garden hose. I am going to let the new ones sit for a bit in the humi before having another one. I can t wait though.
Jason in New Jersey November 22, 2013
"Not my cup of tea!"
easy smoke and I d say mild or lacks of flavor.
in November 21, 2013
"Just OK"
Does not fit my flavor profile. A bit harsh at the start, smooths out a little after about an inch, even burn, nice looking wrapper.
in November 12, 2013
"nice smoke"
Got this as a bonus in an order and put it in the bottom of the humi thinking thanks, but.... Finally smoked it and am pleasantly surprised. I generally like RyJ, especially the Habanos, but usually not 54x anything. I agree these seem to be a little loose, so easy draw and quick burn. Mine was med bodied, smooth and tasty. An enjoyable smoke that just didn t last long enough. Could be a nice afternoon smoke if you only have an hour to eat and smoke. Mine was very well made and consistent throughout. I nubbed it and it didn t get bitter.
Steven in NC, USA November 3, 2013
"These are reeeeally well made!"
Very well done!
Andrew in October 6, 2013
"Pass"
Very loosely packed, with mild flavor, dominated by white pepper. Possibly a fun entry level cigar for cigarette smokers. Will pass.
Stefan in City by the Bay October 5, 2013
"great smooth cigar"
Got a 5 pack with an order and I love them. They have great flavor, good burn, worth trying. I will get more.
Nicholas in Washington, DC October 3, 2013
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (84) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (82) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (89) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (79) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (89) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!
Iron Horse