Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Romeo Y Julieta Reserva Real Churchill Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 11 reviews

"The Best Dominican."
This cigar in my humble opinion is by way and far the very best cigar made in the Dominican Republic. Nothing AF or Ashton has from DR can match this baby. The taste and aroma are like nothing else you've ever had. I've had many Cuban cigars that were not even this good.
Earl in Tennessee May 10, 2013
"Delicate and Pleasant"
Delicate flavor and pretty well constructed. I did have a small flip up of leaf on this one I am smoking now but the others are perfect. Its pleasant to smoke. Not a crazy amount of flavor in this one but its a nice wind down after work smoke. Has a nice tobacco flavor with a slight sweetness to it. Clean even burn and nice plumes of smoke. I give it an 88/100
Ian in Columbus,OH June 29, 2012
"Over-Rated"
Got one of these in a sampler and was impressed enough to buy a 5-pack. The ultra-thin wrappers on each one so far however have begun to disintegrate once in my humidor, which I maintain religiously at 65-69 RH. They can barely be touched without further damage, and upon lighting them up the diameter of the cigar swells dramatically as it burns down, further destroying the wrapper until the whole thing falls apart by about 2/3 into the cigar. They still taste OK, but what a disappointing mess. One bad one out of five I could handle for what they cost. But I'd be embarrased to even give away the couple I have left.
Darryl in Seattle March 23, 2011
"Great cigar"
This Is a great cigar i recommend this to anyone if they love medium strength-ed cigars
Tyler in Illinois August 20, 2010
"Great cigar! Outstanding flavor and burn."
Outside of a cuban this cigar has the very best flavor and consistency one could ask for.
Bill in Driftwood, Texas July 30, 2010
"Well worth the money"
This is an Awesome Cigar. I give it top ratings. Well worth the money
Don in Tucson Arizona April 15, 2010
"No question this is an overall great cigar!"
Very good and consistent flavor all the way, good draw, even burn and build quality looks great. This cigar hits on all cylinders! If your looking for a true "go to" cigar, suggest you try these out.
Rick in Iowa December 4, 2009
"Very Disapointed"
R&J have always been my favorite cigars so i took a shot at what i thought was a new product line from this great maker. I was very disapointed in the quality of the smoke, given the price. The taste was typical of an 1875 but nothing more. The burn was not great. The wraper tended to tear open etc. I would not recomend this stick to anyone at their current price.
Olddog in Marina Del Rey, CA April 8, 2005
"NOT THE TRUTH CUOBN CIGAR"
IM FROM ISRAEL SO ICAN BUY CUOBN CIGARS AND TO ADD THE NAME OFF THE BEST CIGAR IN THE WOORLD TOGETHE WITH CUOBN COHIBA SEGLO. TO THEIS CIGARS IS DISGRACE .YOU NEED TO SMOKE THE CUOBN POMEO Y JULIETA TO UNDERSTAND
YOSI in ISRAEL March 24, 2005
"A delight to smoke"
I first smelled one of these when a friend smoked one, and I had to try it. I was not disappointed! The appearance and construction were beautiful, but the real treat came when I lit it up. What a delightfully smooth and easy draw, producing a mouthful of flavor. Not too strong, but not too weak. A low-maintenance smoke that was consistent right down to the nub. I'm on my way to buy more of these, because they're better than a lot of cigars that cost twice the price.
Jay Bitzer in Dallas, TX February 7, 2005
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (90) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Gold
Iron Horse