I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Romeo Y Julieta Reserva Real Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 15 reviews

"Fine smoke, beginner flavors"
Beautiful cigar, fine construction, perfect slow burn. All good there. Flavors not very complex, but a nice complement to a sugary bourbon drink or a big buttery chardonnay. I'll keep these in my collection for sure, as the QPR is high, the consitencey is spot on and I'm never disappointed. Solid 90 point smoke. Enjoy.
brobes in Agoura Hills, CA September 30, 2012
"Blegh"
I wasn't blown away. Nor was I impressed. These were rather bland. For the price I was definitely expecting more flavor considering for half the price a Isla Del Sol beats the hell out of this Cigar
Ian in Columbus September 17, 2011
"Awesome!"
The construction, look, draw, ash and burn are perfect. Very high quality cigar with nice thick creamy mild smoke that never gets bitter. I smoked this stick to the nub and was tempted to immediately light another!
Carlo B. in NYC November 8, 2010
"This Is A Must Try!!!!!"
I was totally taken by surprise, by the taste and draw.I've smoke Romeo Y Julieta before, but this was very different, This Is A Must Try.
Marcus Bookman in Owings Mills, Maryland October 14, 2010
"Below Average"
This is a well constructed cigar, but the taste was underwhelming. Mild, but with a papery / peppery taste, and virtually no finish. Burned hot, but it did have a firm ash and a pleasant aroma. Overall, I would not recommend these.
Chris in Ohio April 23, 2010
"Meh..."
I thought this cigar was just OK. It was recommended by my local store and thought I'd give it a try. I am somewhere between dissapointed and satisfied. The construction was poor and began to come apart towards the end. The draw was smooth and consistent throughout. Taste was a little bit "peppery" or spicy with some leather notes. I wouldn't buy it again but would take a free one :)
Kyle in Virginia April 19, 2010
"Great smoke at a great price, one of my top three"
Great smoke at a great price
Randy B in Fremont, California April 5, 2009
"My absolute favorite mild smoke."
This is a wonderful mild smoke with more than adequate flavor. It is a beautifully constructed smoke, one of the consistently smooth wrappers I have found on any gar. The burn is good and consistent, the draw is generally great although I have had a few with a lump or two in them that draw was only OK, but never a tosser. In my opinion for the money this is the best mild cigar on the market bar none. This gar can be enjoyed anytime of day. I sorry but I really can't say enough about this gar even though they seem to slip a little in quality about mid 2007; some rough draws, bad burns, hot with a card board after taste but let me tell you they are back and better than ever. The taste reminds me of a mild version of a Zino Platinum or Davidoff but at a fraction of the price.
Carolina in South Carolina August 23, 2008
"Historically one of my favorites, but lately ?????"
You know I´ve been smoking the #2´s and Robusto´s for years now. Traditionally this has been one of my stable & premium go to cigars for years. I love the cigars when ther´re right, but lately they haven´t been all that great. All I can ask of the makers of this cigar is, ¨what´s going on with your cigars? The last 2 boxes of these I received have had an inconsistent burn, burned my tongue, and left a really bad taste in my mouth for the rest of the day. There doing all the things, In my opinion? that poor quality cheap cigars do. They have still preserved the satin soft wrapper, and still have a great bite. But they have been smoking really badly for me lately, just the honest truth. I know a lot of you other reviewers get into the things like the, ¨boutique¨, ¨style¨, ¨Hints of spice¨, Etc. Honestly my own personal pallet is much more basic. This cigar, lately just doesn´t taste right, by my standards, and I´m certain not by their standards. You need to fix this. I would like to mention in closing, the, Reserva Real´s are the only ones I´m really having a problem with. All the others cigars they produce are great smokes, just like there suppose to be.
Kent Surratt in So Cal August 11, 2007
"Overall, great smoke"
Put a box in the humidor 3 weeks ago, tried 2 yesterday - very nice draw, even burn, creamy white smoke and white ash consistently hung on for 3/4 of an inch. I paired first cigar with brandy, second cigar with dark roast coffee, as expected both brought out slightly different flavors, all of which were very nice. I definitely look forward to my next one.
Sean S. in Ottawa, Canada January 31, 2007
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (90) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (91) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (92) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (95) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (89) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (94) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Amilcar Perez Castro
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!