I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Romeo y Julieta Reserva Real Robusto Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 15 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
94
Draw
92
Consistency
91
Appearance
95
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
92 consumer rating
Fine smoke, beginner flavors
for Romeo Y Julieta Reserva Real Robusto
by in Agoura Hills, CA on September 30, 2012
Verified purchase

Beautiful cigar, fine construction, perfect slow burn. All good there. Flavors not very complex, but a nice complement to a sugary bourbon drink or a big buttery chardonnay. I'll keep these in my collection for sure, as the QPR is high, the consitencey is spot on and I'm never disappointed. Solid 90 point smoke. Enjoy.

0 0
most helpful negative review
62 consumer rating
Below Average
for Romeo Y Julieta Reserva Real Robusto
by in Ohio on April 23, 2010

This is a well constructed cigar, but the taste was underwhelming. Mild, but with a papery / peppery taste, and virtually no finish. Burned hot, but it did have a firm ash and a pleasant aroma. Overall, I would not recommend these.

0 0
recommended for you based on Romeo y Julieta Reserva Real Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Fine smoke, beginner flavors
for Romeo Y Julieta Reserva Real Robusto
by in Agoura Hills, CA on September 30, 2012
Verified purchase

Beautiful cigar, fine construction, perfect slow burn. All good there. Flavors not very complex, but a nice complement to a sugary bourbon drink or a big buttery chardonnay. I'll keep these in my collection for sure, as the QPR is high, the consitencey is spot on and I'm never disappointed. Solid 90 point smoke. Enjoy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Blegh
for Romeo Y Julieta Reserva Real Robusto
by in Columbus on September 17, 2011
Verified purchase

I wasn't blown away. Nor was I impressed. These were rather bland. For the price I was definitely expecting more flavor considering for half the price a Isla Del Sol beats the hell out of this Cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Awesome!
for Romeo Y Julieta Reserva Real Robusto
by in NYC on November 8, 2010
Verified purchase

The construction, look, draw, ash and burn are perfect. Very high quality cigar with nice thick creamy mild smoke that never gets bitter. I smoked this stick to the nub and was tempted to immediately light another!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
This Is A Must Try!!!!!
for Romeo Y Julieta Reserva Real Robusto
by in Owings Mills, Maryland on October 14, 2010

I was totally taken by surprise, by the taste and draw.I've smoke Romeo Y Julieta before, but this was very different, This Is A Must Try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
62 consumer rating
Below Average
for Romeo Y Julieta Reserva Real Robusto
by in Ohio on April 23, 2010

This is a well constructed cigar, but the taste was underwhelming. Mild, but with a papery / peppery taste, and virtually no finish. Burned hot, but it did have a firm ash and a pleasant aroma. Overall, I would not recommend these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
73 consumer rating
Meh...
for Romeo Y Julieta Reserva Real Robusto
by in Virginia on April 19, 2010

I thought this cigar was just OK. It was recommended by my local store and thought I'd give it a try. I am somewhere between dissapointed and satisfied. The construction was poor and began to come apart towards the end. The draw was smooth and consistent throughout. Taste was a little bit "peppery" or spicy with some leather notes. I wouldn't buy it again but would take a free one :)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great smoke at a great price, one of my top three
for Romeo Y Julieta Reserva Real Robusto
by in Fremont, California on April 5, 2009
Verified purchase

Great smoke at a great price

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
My absolute favorite mild smoke.
for Romeo Y Julieta Reserva Real Robusto
by in South Carolina on August 23, 2008
Verified purchase

This is a wonderful mild smoke with more than adequate flavor. It is a beautifully constructed smoke, one of the consistently smooth wrappers I have found on any gar. The burn is good and consistent, the draw is generally great although I have had a few with a lump or two in them that draw was only OK, but never a tosser. In my opinion for the money this is the best mild cigar on the market bar none. This gar can be enjoyed anytime of day. I sorry but I really can't say enough about this gar even though they seem to slip a little in quality about mid 2007; some rough draws, bad burns, hot with a card board after taste but let me tell you they are back and better than ever. The taste reminds me of a mild version of a Zino Platinum or Davidoff but at a fraction of the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
70
71 consumer rating
Historically one of my favorites, but lately ?????
for Romeo Y Julieta Reserva Real Robusto
by in So Cal on August 11, 2007
Verified purchase

You know I´ve been smoking the #2´s and Robusto´s for years now. Traditionally this has been one of my stable & premium go to cigars for years. I love the cigars when ther´re right, but lately they haven´t been all that great. All I can ask of the makers of this cigar is, ¨what´s going on with your cigars? The last 2 boxes of these I received have had an inconsistent burn, burned my tongue, and left a really bad taste in my mouth for the rest of the day. There doing all the things, In my opinion? that poor quality cheap cigars do. They have still preserved the satin soft wrapper, and still have a great bite. But they have been smoking really badly for me lately, just the honest truth. I know a lot of you other reviewers get into the things like the, ¨boutique¨, ¨style¨, ¨Hints of spice¨, Etc. Honestly my own personal pallet is much more basic. This cigar, lately just doesn´t taste right, by my standards, and I´m certain not by their standards. You need to fix this. I would like to mention in closing, the, Reserva Real´s are the only ones I´m really having a problem with. All the others cigars they produce are great smokes, just like there suppose to be.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Overall, great smoke
for Romeo Y Julieta Reserva Real Robusto
by in Ottawa, Canada on January 31, 2007

Put a box in the humidor 3 weeks ago, tried 2 yesterday - very nice draw, even burn, creamy white smoke and white ash consistently hung on for 3/4 of an inch. I paired first cigar with brandy, second cigar with dark roast coffee, as expected both brought out slightly different flavors, all of which were very nice. I definitely look forward to my next one.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96