I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Romeo y Julieta Reserva Real Toro Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 17 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
93
Draw
93
Consistency
92
Appearance
93
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
87 consumer rating
A cigar, 100%
for Romeo y Julieta Reserva Real Toro
by in california on November 25, 2013
Verified purchase

R&J toro's have an awesome flavor, draw, taste, and appearance, smoking these is a real joy

0 0
most helpful negative review
58 consumer rating
Expected More From RYJ
for Romeo y Julieta Reserva Real Toro
by in Melbourne on April 22, 2014
Verified purchase

First appearance nice solid looking cigar and wrapper and had a nice aroma after thirty days in humidor. V cut clean and purge very good and after initial lighting started to burn unevenly. With a little attention managed to get the burn under control, but the ash stack was uneven and started to crack and separate down one side. Although it purged well I had to really puff it along. It settled down after the first third but by the half way mark cracks appeared in the wrapper which now was looking a very thin wrapper. The flavour improved in the second half but there was no abundance of smoke or aroma; I had to relight three times not from pleasure but from necessity. I have four more in the humidor which I will leave there for another ninety days; I will then try another and give an update at that time. After reading the high reviews and rating I thought that I would give them a try. I buy Cuban RYJ from Switzerland and have a standing monthly order and I must say I expected a lot more from RYJ. The Cigar is ok but more than a little disappointed.

0 0
recommended for you based on Romeo y Julieta Reserva Real Toro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
70
Burn
60
58 consumer rating
Expected More From RYJ
for Romeo y Julieta Reserva Real Toro
by in Melbourne on April 22, 2014
Verified purchase

First appearance nice solid looking cigar and wrapper and had a nice aroma after thirty days in humidor. V cut clean and purge very good and after initial lighting started to burn unevenly. With a little attention managed to get the burn under control, but the ash stack was uneven and started to crack and separate down one side. Although it purged well I had to really puff it along. It settled down after the first third but by the half way mark cracks appeared in the wrapper which now was looking a very thin wrapper. The flavour improved in the second half but there was no abundance of smoke or aroma; I had to relight three times not from pleasure but from necessity. I have four more in the humidor which I will leave there for another ninety days; I will then try another and give an update at that time. After reading the high reviews and rating I thought that I would give them a try. I buy Cuban RYJ from Switzerland and have a standing monthly order and I must say I expected a lot more from RYJ. The Cigar is ok but more than a little disappointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
A cigar, 100%
for Romeo y Julieta Reserva Real Toro
by in california on November 25, 2013
Verified purchase

R&J toro's have an awesome flavor, draw, taste, and appearance, smoking these is a real joy

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
good cigar
for Romeo y Julieta Reserva Real Toro
by in fl on February 20, 2013

always coming back to this one

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Excellent Med-Smoke!
for Romeo y Julieta Reserva Real Toro
by in on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Just what I was looking for in a Med Smoke! Excellent burn time with a wonderful rich but light taste!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Smooooooooth
for Romeo y Julieta Reserva Real Toro
by in Gig Harbor, WA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

This is one of my favorites. Flavorful yet very smooth. This cigar is a bargain!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Terrific Smoke
for Romeo y Julieta Reserva Real Toro
by in Freehold N.J. on February 20, 2013

Great tasting to the end, even burn, good draw, nice ash,very nice aroma, one of the best sticks in my humidor!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Great Cigar Great Price
for Romeo y Julieta Reserva Real Toro
by in Murfreesboro, Tennessee on February 20, 2013

This is an all-around great cigar. I would not recommend it for everyday use, but it is still a great cigar it burns for a long time with a deep flavor that lasts a long time. I would definitely recommend it for anyone who loves cigars and for those who are thinking of switching to cigars. As I have.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good Cigar
for Romeo y Julieta Reserva Real Toro
by in Fontana on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

good taste, good cigar. was pleased

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Excellent Smoke!
for Romeo y Julieta Reserva Real Toro
by in Howard Beach, NY on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Very enjoyable cigar. Smooth, great draw, long ash. Same easy flavor from start to finish. Highly recommend this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
88 consumer rating
Bravo Toro! Best stick in my box for under $5.
for Romeo y Julieta Reserva Real Toro
by in Lexington on February 20, 2013

I am very impressed. It compares with some of my much more expensive cigars.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96