Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Romeo y Julieta Reserve Churchill Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 11 reviews

"Age, at least rest it 8 months"
Heres the thing about this cigar, smoke it fresh from the box and its tasty but will canoe and burn horribly uneven and ruins it. But i find that i really really enjoy this cigar after a year or more, the insane heaviness mellows out and the burn evens out. Its a top notch cigar, just needs to rest a while to work out the imperfections, try it and you will agree
Triston in Woodinville, WA December 22, 2013
"Disappointing burn"
Love the appearance and taste, but EVERY stick in the box burned VERY poorly, HUGE fingernails, sometimes more than 1 in the same stick.
Ben in Florida January 9, 2013
"Very Nice"
I got one locally yesterday. Smoked it and went back to the store; bought the rest(14) and smoked 2 more that evening. Added a box to my order with Famous today!
Bob in Nacogdoches, Tx. July 8, 2012
"The corona is better than the churchill."
Don't get me wrong, the churchill is a fabulous cigar, but the corona is the perfect size for this cigar. I rate the churchill an 89, the corona a 94. A better burn, draw, taste and construction. It (the corona) is easier to smoke and still lasts over an hour.
Mark in Eagan MN May 17, 2011
"good cigar, bad draw"
I bought one of these from the cigarbitch in st. augustine to try it. It was an awesome cigar. I then ordered a box. All but about 5 of the cigars in the box had a rediculously hard draw. The flavor is great, the aroma is very pleasant. I plan to try another box and am hoping for better draws on the next one.
reg in florida September 1, 2010
"Outstanding smoke!"
Nice even draw, great aroma, solid ash, nice heft, typical RyJ greatness. This is my new RyJ favorite!
Greg in North Dakota November 29, 2009
"Fantastic smoke!"
Better than Hecho en Cuba. Perfect appearance, smooth flavor. Gives plenty of trouble free time to enjoy it with friends and Lagavulin single malt whisky. Definitely recommend it.
Zolt in Willowick, Ohio April 16, 2009
"WHAT A WONDERFUL SMOKE."
Great smoke for the price,light it evenly and it reduces the canoeing. online now to order some more.
ROBERT in BELLS, TN. February 14, 2009
"Wonderful flavor, bad burn"
What other reviewers are saying about the wonderful flavor of this cigar is absolutely true. But unfortunately, they are also right in pointing out that these canoe a lot and need re-lighting frequently. I found that if I let it go even 30-40 seconds without puffing it, it would begin to die down. I was constantly re-lighting mine. Still, I'm not going to let this keep me from buying boxes of them. The price is ridiculously low, and I honestly think this is one of R & J's best-tasting cigars.
Joe in Columbus, OH June 9, 2008
"This makes my top five favorites"
Use a punch. The cap on this smoke is thick, expertly constructed and is MADE for a punch. The result is a perfect hole that won't come apart. You can back a car over it without losing it's shape. One of the best constructed cigar's I've ever seen. The draw is heavenly, the smoke is thick and sweet. The ash is tight! I'll take it over an Opus X any day of the week. IT is the PERFECT cigar. Full bodied without the bite. OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
John S. in Brunswick, MD March 29, 2008
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (92) 100
Poor - Excellent


Evolution by Rocky Patel
Rocky Patel Xtreme