Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Reserve Maduro Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 12 reviews

"Torn"
I had a great experience the first couple of times I tried these cigars, but my most recent experience was like JB's from Centerville. I think I will give them one more chance.
MM in VA November 14, 2013
"Disapointed"
The appearance and construction were of the quality I've grown to expect from the R.Y.J. brand. However, the draw was extremely difficult, and the more the I smoked the more bitter the taste became. I got a little more than half way before I couldn't take anymore and had to put the stick down. reluctant to give this one another try.
JB in Centreville February 12, 2013
"B E A utiful"
This is the 4th time I have had this RYJ and I have to say it is a great smoke. burn draw tase are great appearence and construct are awesome. I am only saddened to find that Famous doesn't offer a 5 pack. Hey Famous hint, hint nudge, nudge.
Lee in Philadelphia Pa November 5, 2011
"Good flavor as expected from a RYJ but..."
... you need a windmill attatched to your backside to draw through this baby. Wrapper is nice and salty dark, flavor is good but the draw just killed it for me. I want to relax and smoke a good RYJ not have a workout.
John in Florida April 29, 2011
"Better than expected"
Got this RnJ Maduro in a sampler and wasnt expecting much after reading these reviews. to me this is an awesome smoke - smoked it down to the nub. slightly hard draw but great tasting all the way through. never got stronger or bitter or even hot towards the end. this stogie is nice looking too. there's room in my noob box so i'm def buying some of these.
beenfer in PA April 2, 2011
"Terrible draw - flat flavor"
What this cigar lacked with its terrible draw, it made up for with its bland flavor. I let a fiver of these sit for well over a month, not one had a decent draw. Never again.
Brad in Chester, Va December 5, 2010
"Very smooth"
I'm a newbie, but this is the best Maduro I have smoked yet. Very smooth with cedar undertones, never overpowering, bitter or harsh. I really enjoyed the taste. Definitely a medium smoke to me. I love the Reserva line!
Carlo B. in NYC November 24, 2010
"Expected more from a RYJ"
Not a bad draw, but the flavor was quite bland for a Maduro. I have smoked 4 of the 10 I bought, and found them all to not be worth the MSRP. I have had much better Maduros for less money.
smollock in Ventura, CA November 16, 2008
"Not what I expected."
I do like RYJ cigars. However this Maduro was weak at best. The flavor was definitely lacking in that rich Maduro flavor I would have expected in an RYJ.
smollock in Ventura, CA November 16, 2008
"Disappointing"
Like many other reviewers, I found this stick to have an extremely tight draw, and the flavor was lacking in body. Positives are that these are nice-looking cigars with an even burn, and the usual strong RyJ construction. Maybe they'd make a good movie prop for someone that doesn't actually smoke.
Josh in St. Louis September 21, 2008
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (86) 100
Poor - Excellent


Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!
Iron Horse