I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Romeo Y Julieta Vintage Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 42 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
92
Draw
89
Consistency
90
Appearance
92
Burn
89
Buy Romeo Y Julieta Vintage Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Romeo Y Julieta Vintage Cigars.
most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
The RomeoyJulieta Vintage 4 is consistent.
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage #4
by in Grant, Alabama on November 5, 2000
Verified purchase

I'll never forget my first experience with RyJ. I was at a tobacco store in Falls Church, Va. looking for a different kind of cigar. One of the proprieters was smoking the most outstanding smelling cigar. I asked what it was and he told me RyJ Vintage IV. He gave me a very special price to try one. I bought a box. This was many years ago, before the "cigar craze" struck and I was still new to the pleasures of the one true smoke...a good cigar. I've since smoked many "real Cubans' and they still cannot make me sway from my favorite... the Vintage IV. That unique aroma, mild yet full taste and always perfect construction won't let you down.

16 6
most helpful negative review
62 consumer rating
An average cigar
for
by in Maryland on September 29, 2009

The Romeo Y Julieta Vintage Toro arrived in well designed and decorated packaging. Each cigar is individually encased in a glass tube. The cigars appear well rolled, displaying attention to detail and nice visual uniformity. Applying pressure along the cigar quickly revealed soft spots and a general lack of uniformity in the internal composition throughout the length of the stick. The wrapper has a nice aroma as does the smoke. The end wrapper is somewhat sweet with a hint of bitterness. A mild smoke with unremarkable flavor, there was a lack of complex flavors found in other cigars in this price range. There is a spiciness to the smoke but the aftertaste is less than pleasant. The burn was grossly uneven and probably the result of the soft spots found when testing the firmness of the roll. At the halfway point, the cigar burned to a 45 degree angle. The draw was open and easy but often required two draws to produce a good dense smoke. It appears in this case that the manufacturer succeeded in producing a very nice look to the packaging, but they dropped the ball when making them. For two or three dollars this cigar would be a good buy, but at nearly twice that price, it?s just not a good value. This isn?t a bad cigar but it?s nothing to write home about.

0 0
recommended for you based on Romeo Y Julieta Vintage
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Exceptional Cigar
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage Corona
by in Maryland on December 15, 2014
Verified purchase

Exceptional cigar by every metric. Mild flavored that a novice smoker will be sure to enjoy and a seasoned smoker will appreciate. Fantastic presentation with cork seal adds a luxury look, coupled with the wooden humidor this box set makes a perfect gift. Buy it, you will be glad you did.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Veeery Smoooth Smoke
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage #3
by in Kuwait on October 9, 2014

R% & J Vintage III is a very smooth smoke. Mild, yet flavorful taste, easy draw, even burn. Doesn't get hot at the end. Looks good and smells good. People have stopped and asked about my smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
ehh....
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage #3
by in south central il on May 19, 2013

Not impressed at all by this one if I wanted the flavor I would have bought Marlboro reds

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Stick
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage #3
by in Miami, FL on March 28, 2013

I ordered two boxes of these online for Christmas and am very satisfied. I was assured a humidor but instead revived a humidified cabinet (which I am not pleased with) but the cigars are great. I usually smoke RyJ Churchill in Tubo or Maduro cigars but this cigar had a very good combination of flavor. Spicy notes with a leathery finish. Great with Macallan Scotch

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Astounding cigar...
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage Corona
by in on July 15, 2012
Verified purchase

With an amazing mellow smoke, perfect draw, appearance and burn, this RyJ has everything you want in a quality cigar. Even the box and glass tubes these come in are fantastic quality, nothing less is expected from these guys. The taste and construtcion are unmatched by a majority of other brands out there. The wrapper from Ecuador is an amazing touch to this near perfect cigar.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Smooth Taste and Great Smoke!
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage #3
by in Texas on April 30, 2012
Verified purchase

The RyJ Vintage #3 is a GREAT cigar. Always great smoke, great draw, and beautiful construction. The color and appearance of the cigar is alluring. I consider this cigar medium bodied. I have smoke over a dozen of these and have bought boxes for parties and gatherings. This is a crowd pleaser and a RyJ treasure. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
ONE OF THE BEST ON THE MARKET,PERIOD.
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage #5
by in MEMPHIS TN on June 28, 2011
Verified purchase

I LOVE THIS CIGAR,MOST FOLK THAT I GIVE ONE TO,THEY SAY THE SAME.ONE OF THE BEST EVER.EVERYONE SHOULD TRY IT .

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Excellent!!!
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage #3
by in Fishers, IN on May 28, 2011
Verified purchase

Very delicious, medium-light smoke. Excellent burn, draw and flavor. A must have for every humidor. I highly recommend this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
((( Mild One )))
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage #1
by in Michigan on July 25, 2010
Verified purchase

The Romeo Y Julieta Vintage # 1 is a mild cigar with a nice tan colored rapper, but the cigar has somewhat of a tight draw. The burn is clean, and even. This Corona leaves notes of cedar and nutmeg in the nose, but there's little-or-no flavor left on the pallet. On a scale of 1 to 10 I'd rate this cigar 6

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
NR consumer rating
One of the best I've smoked.
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage #1
by in St. Petersburg, Florida on May 7, 2010
Verified purchase

This is my third order from Famous and second order of RYJ Vintage 1 Lonsdale. This is a wonderful cigar with an even draw and burn and great taste without the lingering aftertaste common with other cigars. In addition, I would like to say that I misordered my second order of RYJ Lonsdale, ordering the Reserva Real, instead of the Vintage 1 that I intended to purchase. I must day, that Famous handled the return and corrected purchase without any problems and with the ease and professionalism one would expect from a first class businessman. If you have not tried this cigar, you owe it to yourself to get a five-cigar sampler. Unless you're a real fanatic of strong tastes and aftertastes, you will love this cigar. Smoke it with no relights from tip to band and, if you prefer, to your very fingertips.

16 16
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96