Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Romeo Y Julieta Vintage #1 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews

"((( Mild One )))"
The Romeo Y Julieta Vintage # 1 is a mild cigar with a nice tan colored rapper, but the cigar has somewhat of a tight draw. The burn is clean, and even. This Corona leaves notes of cedar and nutmeg in the nose, but there's little-or-no flavor left on the pallet. On a scale of 1 to 10 I'd rate this cigar 6
Robb in Michigan July 25, 2010
"One of the best I've smoked."
This is my third order from Famous and second order of RYJ Vintage 1 Lonsdale. This is a wonderful cigar with an even draw and burn and great taste without the lingering aftertaste common with other cigars. In addition, I would like to say that I misordered my second order of RYJ Lonsdale, ordering the Reserva Real, instead of the Vintage 1 that I intended to purchase. I must day, that Famous handled the return and corrected purchase without any problems and with the ease and professionalism one would expect from a first class businessman. If you have not tried this cigar, you owe it to yourself to get a five-cigar sampler. Unless you're a real fanatic of strong tastes and aftertastes, you will love this cigar. Smoke it with no relights from tip to band and, if you prefer, to your very fingertips.
Emiliano in St. Petersburg, Florida May 7, 2010
"Excellent!"
Purely excellent, recommend to anyone.
Dave in June 10, 2009
"SMOOTH, FRAGRANT AND DELCIOUS"
I THOUGHT AS A BEGINNING FEMALE SMOKER,THAT I WOULD LIKE A MORE MILDER CIGAR BUT QUICKLY FOUND THAT THIS VINTAGE VERSION OF ROMEO AND JULIETA IS MEDIUM BUT HAS THE SMOOTHNESS OF A MILDER CIGAR..IT WILL REMAIN A STAPLE IN MY HUMIDOR
CRYSTAL in BETHLEHEM, PA April 11, 2009
"Great taste, great construction, great everything"
One of the very best I have ever smoked. I never had a "bad" one
Lenny in Greensboro, NC April 16, 2006
"Simply the best"
The Romeo Y Julieta Vintage # 1 has everything I was looking for in a quality cigar...great taste, shape. and pure pleasure. Cecil Pearson
Cecil Pearson in NV January 9, 2006
"What's not to like?"
Flawless construction, easy draw, nice aroma, great taste. I've always been a fan of RyJ 1875 but had not tried the Vintage line. Bought a box of Vintage #3s recently in response to a Famous Smoke Shop price promotion -- "Shoulda bought two."
Charles Pascual in Palm Harbor, Fla June 12, 2003
"brilliant for a sensibly priced cigar"
The first time i smoked one of tese it was a suprise to see such a "cheap" cigar be so good and with a burn time of about 2 and a half hours for under a $300 australian , i can highly recommend these cigars
michael in austrlia August 15, 2001
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (93) 100
Poor - Excellent


Machine Made Cigars
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars