I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Romeo Y Julieta Vintage #3 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 13 reviews

"Veeery Smoooth Smoke"
R% & J Vintage III is a very smooth smoke. Mild, yet flavorful taste, easy draw, even burn. Doesn't get hot at the end. Looks good and smells good. People have stopped and asked about my smoke.
Chuck in Kuwait October 9, 2014
"ehh...."
Not impressed at all by this one if I wanted the flavor I would have bought Marlboro reds
cody in south central il May 19, 2013
"Great Stick"
I ordered two boxes of these online for Christmas and am very satisfied. I was assured a humidor but instead revived a humidified cabinet (which I am not pleased with) but the cigars are great. I usually smoke RyJ Churchill in Tubo or Maduro cigars but this cigar had a very good combination of flavor. Spicy notes with a leathery finish. Great with Macallan Scotch
Carlo Diaz in Miami, FL March 28, 2013
"Smooth Taste and Great Smoke!"
The RyJ Vintage #3 is a GREAT cigar. Always great smoke, great draw, and beautiful construction. The color and appearance of the cigar is alluring. I consider this cigar medium bodied. I have smoke over a dozen of these and have bought boxes for parties and gatherings. This is a crowd pleaser and a RyJ treasure. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Tony in Texas April 30, 2012
"Excellent!!!"
Very delicious, medium-light smoke. Excellent burn, draw and flavor. A must have for every humidor. I highly recommend this cigar.
Sam H. in Fishers, IN May 28, 2011
"Great, full-flavored but mild cigar"
I have smoked four different sizes of the RyJ Vintage, mostly the #3. They are my favorite cigar for a long drive especially the #4 and #5. I drive down to the Mid Atlantic quite often and once I get into Penn. I have hours of uninterrupted driving ahead. They are perfect with a good cup of coffee and last as long as any cigar out there. Unusually full flavored for a very smooth and mild cigar. They are always well constructed with a good draw draw and very relaxing. The next 100 plus miles are the easiest part of my trip. I seldom have enough time for one of these but love them when I do. I would not recommended them to those, however, who like strong flavored cigars with a bite.
Rob in Boston, Ma March 24, 2009
"Simply "THE" Best Cigar. Cuban's don't come close!"
I started smoking Cigars about 25 years ago. I tried this brand from my local, well established Cigar shop in Worcester, Ma., called The Owl Shop, which has been a staple in the city for a year shy of 70 years. They always never had them displayed, they were always in the back-room Humidor, which only the employees have access to, but were known to their regulars. Otherwise, now that I know how they are, they would have flew off the shelves. I first tried my usual brand, a Corona, but then got a liking for Robusto size Cigars, w/ about a good 45min. burn, more or less.. When I bought mmy 1st RyJ Vintage #3, for the then low price of about $4.00, they've went up to over $13.00, but are now at $10.45. I used to buy boxes from them at a price of $225.00. That's until I got a computer & found Famous Smoke Shop & JR Tobacco. A box of 25 from them were $125.00 to $129.99 plus a small s&h charge. So I scoop one up when I can. Even a 5pk. I recently bought for $24, or $26.30 w/ taxes & s&h, still outweight a single one from The Owl Shop in my town, at $10.45 each. I buy other cigars also, so I can savor these beauties, and keep them around for a while longer. I couldn't say anymore great things about these RYJ Vintage #3 that hasn't already been said. But this is the best tasting, aromatic, smooth cigar, mild/medium body, with a nice draw & consistency, I ever had the pleasure of smoking. If you've never tried one, I "Highly Recommend", at least buying an 5pk sampler, or even if they sold them as singles. I can pretty much quarantee you'll fall in love with them. And,oh yeah,almost forgot, for people w/out humidors, no problem when buying a box of these, as it has a humidor tucked away in the back of the cigars, in a nice little fitted slot, only need to soak it in distilled water for a bit, and you're good to go. Thanks for such an excellent cigar RyJ Vintage #3, among the other Vintages, which I'd give a 10 out of 10 for. And for those who've smoked the regular line of RyJ, and may not have care for them so much, trust me, these are miles apart from them.
Dean DeMarco in MA May 25, 2008
"R y J quality but to mild"
Let me start by saying I love ryj 1885s they are one of my favorites. The vintage is a well made cigar with a beautifull wrapper and has everything going for it. But it is just way to mild for my taste . So if you like mild cigars you should try these.
Gary Morrell in Medford Or. August 25, 2005
"Romeo's #3 By far the best I ever smoked"
The first time I tried a Romeo #3 was early in my smoking career. I loved it from the very start. Very smooth, even burn, consistent, easy on the palate. My only problem now is keeping them in my humidor for a period of time, cause I love smoking them so much. I have tried many other expensive cigars and also the cuban version of the Romeo's, which are very good, but nothing compares to the Romeo #3 in my book.I also would like to add that your site has them at the "best price" I have seen anywhere.I cannot say enough about these beauty's. 0n a 1-10 scale, definetly a 15. A hard act to follow.
Dean DeMarco in Worcester, Mass. October 31, 2002
"A truly satisfying vintage smoke"
I may not be old enough to have experienced Romeo & Julietas in their Havana heyday, but based on some of the rare Cubans I've had the chance to sample, this Dominican version seems every bit the real deal. Discovered when I purchased a Tabacalera sampler, this is a solid, well-constructed and aromatic smoke with a smooth-draw and a delicious woody character. I can't recommend these highly enough for those who love a Rothchild size stick.
Gary Jon in Colonia, NJ September 5, 2000
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (88) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (92) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (94) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (92) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Rocky Patel Xtreme
Closeout Deals! Save Big!