I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Romeo y Julieta Vintage #3 Reviews

91 consumerrating
average customer review
from 13 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
92
Draw
90
Consistency
89
Appearance
92
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
Romeo Vintage -
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage #3
by in New Jersey on November 13, 1999

Saw mixed reviews on the RyJ - picked up two of them and glad I did. Excellent draw and construction. Lots of smoke and a nice tight white-gray ash. It was very easy on the palate and left no nasty after-tast. This medium body cigar will stay in my humi for a while.

8 6
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Veeery Smoooth Smoke
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage #3
by in Kuwait on October 9, 2014

R% & J Vintage III is a very smooth smoke. Mild, yet flavorful taste, easy draw, even burn. Doesn't get hot at the end. Looks good and smells good. People have stopped and asked about my smoke.

0 0
recommended for you based on Romeo y Julieta Vintage #3
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Veeery Smoooth Smoke
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage #3
by in Kuwait on October 9, 2014

R% & J Vintage III is a very smooth smoke. Mild, yet flavorful taste, easy draw, even burn. Doesn't get hot at the end. Looks good and smells good. People have stopped and asked about my smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
ehh....
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage #3
by in south central il on May 19, 2013

Not impressed at all by this one if I wanted the flavor I would have bought Marlboro reds

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Stick
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage #3
by in Miami, FL on March 28, 2013

I ordered two boxes of these online for Christmas and am very satisfied. I was assured a humidor but instead revived a humidified cabinet (which I am not pleased with) but the cigars are great. I usually smoke RyJ Churchill in Tubo or Maduro cigars but this cigar had a very good combination of flavor. Spicy notes with a leathery finish. Great with Macallan Scotch

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Smooth Taste and Great Smoke!
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage #3
by in Texas on April 30, 2012
Verified purchase

The RyJ Vintage #3 is a GREAT cigar. Always great smoke, great draw, and beautiful construction. The color and appearance of the cigar is alluring. I consider this cigar medium bodied. I have smoke over a dozen of these and have bought boxes for parties and gatherings. This is a crowd pleaser and a RyJ treasure. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Excellent!!!
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage #3
by in Fishers, IN on May 28, 2011
Verified purchase

Very delicious, medium-light smoke. Excellent burn, draw and flavor. A must have for every humidor. I highly recommend this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great, full-flavored but mild cigar
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage #3
by in Boston, Ma on March 24, 2009
Verified purchase

I have smoked four different sizes of the RyJ Vintage, mostly the #3. They are my favorite cigar for a long drive especially the #4 and #5. I drive down to the Mid Atlantic quite often and once I get into Penn. I have hours of uninterrupted driving ahead. They are perfect with a good cup of coffee and last as long as any cigar out there. Unusually full flavored for a very smooth and mild cigar. They are always well constructed with a good draw draw and very relaxing. The next 100 plus miles are the easiest part of my trip. I seldom have enough time for one of these but love them when I do. I would not recommended them to those, however, who like strong flavored cigars with a bite.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Simply "THE" Best Cigar. Cuban's don't come close!
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage #3
by in MA on May 25, 2008

I started smoking Cigars about 25 years ago. I tried this brand from my local, well established Cigar shop in Worcester, Ma., called The Owl Shop, which has been a staple in the city for a year shy of 70 years. They always never had them displayed, they were always in the back-room Humidor, which only the employees have access to, but were known to their regulars. Otherwise, now that I know how they are, they would have flew off the shelves. I first tried my usual brand, a Corona, but then got a liking for Robusto size Cigars, w/ about a good 45min. burn, more or less.. When I bought mmy 1st RyJ Vintage #3, for the then low price of about $4.00, they've went up to over $13.00, but are now at $10.45. I used to buy boxes from them at a price of $225.00. That's until I got a computer & found Famous Smoke Shop & JR Tobacco. A box of 25 from them were $125.00 to $129.99 plus a small s&h charge. So I scoop one up when I can. Even a 5pk. I recently bought for $24, or $26.30 w/ taxes & s&h, still outweight a single one from The Owl Shop in my town, at $10.45 each. I buy other cigars also, so I can savor these beauties, and keep them around for a while longer. I couldn't say anymore great things about these RYJ Vintage #3 that hasn't already been said. But this is the best tasting, aromatic, smooth cigar, mild/medium body, with a nice draw & consistency, I ever had the pleasure of smoking. If you've never tried one, I "Highly Recommend", at least buying an 5pk sampler, or even if they sold them as singles. I can pretty much quarantee you'll fall in love with them. And,oh yeah,almost forgot, for people w/out humidors, no problem when buying a box of these, as it has a humidor tucked away in the back of the cigars, in a nice little fitted slot, only need to soak it in distilled water for a bit, and you're good to go. Thanks for such an excellent cigar RyJ Vintage #3, among the other Vintages, which I'd give a 10 out of 10 for. And for those who've smoked the regular line of RyJ, and may not have care for them so much, trust me, these are miles apart from them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
R y J quality but to mild
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage #3
by in Medford Or. on August 25, 2005

Let me start by saying I love ryj 1885s they are one of my favorites. The vintage is a well made cigar with a beautifull wrapper and has everything going for it. But it is just way to mild for my taste . So if you like mild cigars you should try these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Romeo's #3 By far the best I ever smoked
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage #3
by in Worcester, Mass. on October 31, 2002

The first time I tried a Romeo #3 was early in my smoking career. I loved it from the very start. Very smooth, even burn, consistent, easy on the palate. My only problem now is keeping them in my humidor for a period of time, cause I love smoking them so much. I have tried many other expensive cigars and also the cuban version of the Romeo's, which are very good, but nothing compares to the Romeo #3 in my book.I also would like to add that your site has them at the "best price" I have seen anywhere.I cannot say enough about these beauty's. 0n a 1-10 scale, definetly a 15. A hard act to follow.

4 6
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
A truly satisfying vintage smoke
for Romeo y Julieta Vintage #3
by in Colonia, NJ on September 5, 2000

I may not be old enough to have experienced Romeo & Julietas in their Havana heyday, but based on some of the rare Cubans I've had the chance to sample, this Dominican version seems every bit the real deal. Discovered when I purchased a Tabacalera sampler, this is a solid, well-constructed and aromatic smoke with a smooth-draw and a delicious woody character. I can't recommend these highly enough for those who love a Rothchild size stick.

9 10
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96