Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel The Edge Lite Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 12 reviews

"To the NUB"
I have tried a lot of cigars and this one I finally I can say I smoked to the nub. I thought the first one was a boring but the second one was great. I think it s called LITE for a reason. It s a easy smoke and a decent amount of flavor. I have to have a case of these.
Jesse in San Pablo, C July 20, 2014
"Great Mild Smoke"
Great smoke! I got this one in a sampler and let it mellow @69% for a week or so. Mine had a great burn, almost perfect ash, mild but very flavorful and subtly sweet finish. The draw was a little light, but it didn't get hot and there was plenty of tasty smoke. I had to knock the ash off after the 1st third, taste was consistent throughout and very enjoyable. I tend to prefer med-full cigars, but am finding a few with a stout filler and CT wrapper that I really like. This is one of them, along with the 601 White Label, HC CT and maybe AB CT.
Steven in NC, USA October 10, 2013
"Excellent!"
Pleasantly surprised at how good and consistent the smoke was. Another cigar to add to my rotation when I want a mellow smoke that doesn't overpower.
Cal in Kentucky May 29, 2013
"Fantastic Cigar, Price Rising"
For those who like Dunhill Aged Dominican, Ashton classic, LFD Mambises, this is your cigar. Ignore those who don't like it because it doesn't give you nicotine sweats. It's a perfect subtle, complex, mild to medium cigar!
Overworked in Pasadean May 18, 2011
"Terrible smoke"
Never buy again. Tasteless, cheap aroma and consistently bad. I had $1 cigars that were better smoke.
Sam in Las Vegas January 12, 2011
"Can't give these away fast enough!"
Where to begin....the cigars look bad, the veins are huge, the wapper is paper thin and out of the 20 I ordered, a third have tears in them. Discoloration on the wrapper is abundant, and the taste; it's missing everything that should have been there. Honestly, these are certainly the worst smokes I have ever purchased. The ash..I had unburned veins sticking out an inch above my ash!! I'm trying like mad to give these out to every person I dislike so I'll have more room in my humidor for some good cigars. I really liked the RP Edge, and thought this would be a nice buy, but I was wrong. It is nothing like the regular edge by RP.
in November 7, 2010
"A great smoke"
I won a box in an auction - curiosity paid off. This is a nice smoke, and similar to an Ashton, I thought.
Deacon2 in Lake Forest, CA January 4, 2010
"THIS ONE WONT MAKE YOU HANG!!!"
i"m mainly a maduro smoker naturals dont seem to satisfy my taste,i got one of these in a variety pack and having enjoyed "the edge" gave it a try, upon light up it was slightly bitter and i mean slightly, and sweet at the same time (it balanced out well) wich changed after a few puffs into a mild ceader creamy taste throughout till the end. it defintly satisfied my taste buds!!! nice burn and tight ash for the first couple inches then burn turned slightly irregular (angled) middle to end also half way through the upper part of the wrapper started to un ravel a bit, i"ve had that happen to the best now and again, overall good smoke i will try a 5 pack in spite of the inperfections of this one stick, TOO GOOD TO GIVE UP ON !!
frank s. in phila. pa November 1, 2009
"Pleasant"
One of my favourites is the Maduro Edge version so I thought I'd give the 'lite' a try. The construction and draw is excellent. On light up, the first draw is pleasant and enjoyable...it so continues until the last third where the flavour starts to bite back. On the topic of flavour - as the name says, it's lite - almost non-descript - overall, a good addition to my collection.
Joe in Ottawa - Canada April 21, 2009
"Winner for a Conneticut wrap..."
I am a Maduro smoker, but got these in the 14 pack sampler (highly recommended), & truly enjoyed the smoke. Rich & creamy with a perfect draw and no burn issues. I recommend these for you natural wrapper lovers!
One Putt in Mo. December 29, 2008
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (86) 100
Poor - Excellent


Closeout Deals! Save Big!
Evolution by Rocky Patel