Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Rocky Patel Xtreme Sumatra Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 13 reviews

"Very nice full body smoke for the evening"
Another great RP Cigar that smoked very well. I am glad Famous sent this one to me as a sample cigar..
Barry in Harrisburg, PA December 4, 2013
"Nice"
Got 5 of these in a small bundle from Famous. Smooth, mellow flavor. Not quite as strong as I typically like, but nice nonetheless. The burn was good, no touch ups needed. The flavor had hints of coffee in it. Overall, not a disappointment.
Jon in Kentucky July 31, 2013
"a very fine cigar from Rocky"
I am a Rocky fan. I know some folks aren't. I had a couple of his cigars I didn't care for recently, so I was skeptical of the xtreme, frankly. I got a five pack with my order recently and was blown away. Excellent flavor, clean burn, and an A+ experience overall. This now sits on the list as one of my favorite Rocky smokes along with the Renaissance, Decade, and the Edge.
Austin in Winston Salem, NC March 17, 2013
"another good rocky"
I've been smoking cigars a couple years. When I found Rocky Patel's 1990 I knew I found my brand. I've been trying all of their line now and the extreme is a great smoke. Cool even smoke and great flavor.
showmeshine in mo February 8, 2013
"Very Suprised"
I was surprised by these cigars. I got them free with my order and didn't expect much. The flavor was great and the draw was easy. I actually thought they were better than the Rocky Patel Sun Growns which I had also ordered. My only knock was that the burn became uneven on the last third and did not self correct. I will order more.
in August 4, 2012
"WOW! Great Smoke"
Got in a sampler pack. Glad I read the reviews before lighting up. Rolled the cigar a little to loosen up. Had a perfect dram,perfect burn,no rights or touch up!!! Nice smoke,wonderful flavor!! Will order now since their on special!! jetdrves review was spot on!
JAMES SR in Sacramento Ca June 13, 2012
"Pleasant Smoke"
The Xtreme is a nice relaxing smoke great burn perfect ash and draw.Could be a touch more fuller in the flavor department but would never kick this girl outta bed.
Dusty in Maple Valley June 1, 2012
"Rich and delicious..."
This one will crank you up. Full flavored is an understatement. The great wrapper only adds to the desirability of this smoke. I want more.
jetdrvr in Central Florida April 16, 2012
"Nice cigar"
Nice cigar, especially with the special offer attached to it. Burns well, full flavor, nice smoke after a long day.
Dave S in Scottsdale, AZ October 11, 2011
"Great smoke"
I picked up a box of these on a whim when it was on sale. I, personally, love a nice Sumatra wrapper, and this cigar didn't disappoint. It is a very cool smoke, with hints of espresso and pepper. It is subtly sweet, but also packs a heap of woody flavor that persists throughout the cigar. The flavor is just right for me. The only problem that I have with this cigar is tight draws and plugs. I've smoked about 5 of these, and of those 1 was fairly tight and another was too plugged to smoke. I gave the rest of my cigars a squeeze test and they all seem fine, maybe I'm just unlucky. I guess the bottom line for this cigar is that it is great , not exceptional. I plan on buying another box in the near future.
Alex in Midwest September 8, 2011
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (89) 100
Poor - Excellent


Closeout Deals! Save Big!
Evolution by Rocky Patel