I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Saint Luis Rey Churchill Reviews

87 consumerrating
average customer review
from 8 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
88
Draw
83
Consistency
85
Appearance
91
Burn
80
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
Great taste
for Saint Luis Rey Churchill
by in Tennessee on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

These are my standard smokes. Their flavor is excellent and very consistant, much better to my taste than most other cigars. Burn is variable, some burn well, others require frequent touch up. Draw also is spotty, some packed to tightly I made a rig to pierce them their length, which takes care of that problem.

0 0
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
Have become less enjoyable
for Saint Luis Rey Churchill
by in Houston on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I have enjoyed this cigar for a long time, but the past few orders have literally left a bad taste in my mouth. Recent boxes have had inconsistent burn, unable to stay lit, and a harsh aftertaste. Locally purchase SLR's don't share these faults. What's up Famous Smokes?

0 0
recommended for you based on Saint Luis Rey Churchill
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
40
68 consumer rating
Have become less enjoyable
for Saint Luis Rey Churchill
by in Houston on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I have enjoyed this cigar for a long time, but the past few orders have literally left a bad taste in my mouth. Recent boxes have had inconsistent burn, unable to stay lit, and a harsh aftertaste. Locally purchase SLR's don't share these faults. What's up Famous Smokes?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Great taste
for Saint Luis Rey Churchill
by in Tennessee on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

These are my standard smokes. Their flavor is excellent and very consistant, much better to my taste than most other cigars. Burn is variable, some burn well, others require frequent touch up. Draw also is spotty, some packed to tightly I made a rig to pierce them their length, which takes care of that problem.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
96 consumer rating
Cigar Aficionado
for Saint Luis Rey Churchill
by in FL on February 20, 2013

This my 100 cigar of this brand I have not seen a blank This a Excellent cigar of the price the only thing that is not of stellar quality is the burn which occasionally ma not be even but other than that is exquisite, well constructed and very balance flavor is an enjoyable cigar in a very good price. extremely consistent in flavor and construction

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
"Worst Cigar I ever smoked"
for Saint Luis Rey Churchill
by in texas on February 20, 2013

I reviewed this cigar a few months after I bought them from JR. Kept them for about 8 months hoping that the aging would improve them. They did burn a bit better.... still chewed my tongue up and tasted awful. Threw the last 12 in the box away.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
What a cigar should be
for Saint Luis Rey Churchill
by in Archbald,Pa on February 20, 2013

This is a great cigar ,full of flavour,constructed beautifully,and smokes like a dream,a true deal at its current price.Anyone saying this is a bad smoke does not know cigars!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A nice Cigar for the front porch
for Saint Luis Rey Churchill
by in Cleveland, Ohio on February 20, 2013

Found this to be a very nice smoke for those evenings when I have the time to smoke one down to the nub. A flavorful cigar that burns well and does not bite back. Quite a nice value.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
My second box of SLR Churchills...
for Saint Luis Rey Churchill
by in Lafayette, LA on February 20, 2013

My first box of SLR Churchills was excellent. I just recieved another box and smoked the first one last night. Also in my humidor are Sancho Panza Double Maduro 7x54, Ramon Allones 5.5x54, Partagas Black Label and Fonseca 5x50. The SLR's are unique, and fill the strength niche above the Fonsecas and below the Sancho Panzas

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
70
80 consumer rating
Powerful and flavorful smoke
for Saint Luis Rey Churchill
by in New Jersey on February 20, 2013

I purchased these on a closeout discount and was not dissapointed. Full bodied smoke reminds me of Hoyo's of yore. Great after dinner or with scotch. Burn sometimes a bit uneven and draw a bit tight, but overall a decadant smoke.

12 13
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96