Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Saint Luis Rey Churchill Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews

"Have become less enjoyable"
I have enjoyed this cigar for a long time, but the past few orders have literally left a bad taste in my mouth. Recent boxes have had inconsistent burn, unable to stay lit, and a harsh aftertaste. Locally purchase SLR's don't share these faults. What's up Famous Smokes?
Tim G in Houston November 21, 2011
"Great taste"
These are my standard smokes. Their flavor is excellent and very consistant, much better to my taste than most other cigars. Burn is variable, some burn well, others require frequent touch up. Draw also is spotty, some packed to tightly I made a rig to pierce them their length, which takes care of that problem.
Marvin M in Tennessee June 13, 2010
"Cigar Aficionado"
This my 100 cigar of this brand I have not seen a blank This a Excellent cigar of the price the only thing that is not of stellar quality is the burn which occasionally ma not be even but other than that is exquisite, well constructed and very balance flavor is an enjoyable cigar in a very good price. extremely consistent in flavor and construction
Bob in FL October 12, 2009
""Worst Cigar I ever smoked""
I reviewed this cigar a few months after I bought them from JR. Kept them for about 8 months hoping that the aging would improve them. They did burn a bit better.... still chewed my tongue up and tasted awful. Threw the last 12 in the box away.
seegar man in texas August 11, 2006
"What a cigar should be"
This is a great cigar ,full of flavour,constructed beautifully,and smokes like a dream,a true deal at its current price.Anyone saying this is a bad smoke does not know cigars!!!!
Wayne Hadley in Archbald,Pa August 9, 2005
"A nice Cigar for the front porch"
Found this to be a very nice smoke for those evenings when I have the time to smoke one down to the nub. A flavorful cigar that burns well and does not bite back. Quite a nice value.
Dan Kolar in Cleveland, Ohio June 10, 2004
"My second box of SLR Churchills..."
My first box of SLR Churchills was excellent. I just recieved another box and smoked the first one last night. Also in my humidor are Sancho Panza Double Maduro 7x54, Ramon Allones 5.5x54, Partagas Black Label and Fonseca 5x50. The SLR's are unique, and fill the strength niche above the Fonsecas and below the Sancho Panzas
Tom Wilson in Lafayette, LA May 7, 2004
"Powerful and flavorful smoke"
I purchased these on a closeout discount and was not dissapointed. Full bodied smoke reminds me of Hoyo's of yore. Great after dinner or with scotch. Burn sometimes a bit uneven and draw a bit tight, but overall a decadant smoke.
Ed in New Jersey February 7, 2001
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (88) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
Closeout Deals! Save Big!