I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Saint Luis Rey Reviews

83 consumerrating
average customer review
from 124 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
85
Draw
81
Consistency
81
Appearance
87
Burn
79
Buy Saint Luis Rey Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Saint Luis Rey Cigars.
most helpful positive review
85 consumer rating
Excellent Cigar
for Saint Luis Rey Toro
by in Fairbanks Alaska on March 23, 2004

I was unsure when I ordered a box of Toro's but man, it only took one to become my every day cigar. This cigar, for the money is one of the best deals on the market today. I have a few friends hooked on them now. Don't be afraid, buy a box today!

17 15
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
Have become less enjoyable
for Saint Luis Rey Churchill
by in Houston on November 21, 2011
Verified purchase

I have enjoyed this cigar for a long time, but the past few orders have literally left a bad taste in my mouth. Recent boxes have had inconsistent burn, unable to stay lit, and a harsh aftertaste. Locally purchase SLR's don't share these faults. What's up Famous Smokes?

0 0
recommended for you based on Saint Luis Rey
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
50
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Good Cigar
for Saint Luis Rey Toro
by in Western PA on April 2, 2014
Verified purchase

This is a good cigar for the price. However it does has its flaws. Very inconsistent draw is most frustrating. Flavor and burn are nice and consistent.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
60
Burn
70
70 consumer rating
ottimo
for Saint Luis Rey Titan
by in varese on March 8, 2014

I read your comments, we say they are stunned, some have even written that are horrible, nn add anything else, I just say that these sticks Hondurans are full-bodied, spicy smoked in the middle ... always open to the taste and especially the smoked me and seemed pleasantly warm and harmonious, it will that you must smoke a cigar with peace in your heart .. I judge this cigar really good. frank

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Best Value
for Saint Luis Rey Churchill
by in Evansville, IN on November 16, 2013
Verified purchase

Bought a box of 25. Sixteen were hands-down the best cigars I ve ever smoked, regardless of price. Five were very good to average. Four of them were absolutely horrible. Averaging out at less than $3.50 per stick, they can t be beat. The best ones had thick, creamy smoke, even draw, great taste and aroma, felt good in your mouth, and stayed lit through the entire smoke. The worst ones were acrid, burned your lips, hard to draw, and wouldn t stay lit. I shared a second box with a friend and we had a similar experience of good vs. bad cigars in the box. Overall, even with the inconsistency, these are a great value and are the staple in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
70
77 consumer rating
DAMN NICE SMOKE, DAMN NICE
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde
by in Winnipeg, Canada on September 13, 2013

I was perusing my humidor this morning looking for an after work smoke. This cigar had been sitting for a while and I didn't even know where I had picked it up. All I can say is I'm glad I picked it this morning. I have been looking for a smoke like this for some time. Great taste, decent burn even though I was in a very windy park setting. I smoked this one right to the nub and was glad to have not wasted any. I recommend this smoke to anyone who is willing to try a little bit of the stronger side, while not being too overwhelming. I'm going to look for this stick again, guaranteed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Surprise!! Why is it that cheap?
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde (non cello)
by in San Diego, CA on September 28, 2012

Boy!! I never thought i would get such quality with less than $3 a stick. Although it's supposed to be full, but it is on the light side of full. Interesting complex flavor but not very rich. Nutty flavor with hint of a spicy earthiness but no other flavors that i could recognize. The flavor is consistant throughout the cigar which suggest not much recipe into it. Just a good quality wrapper and tobacco rolled to an everyday satisfaction. The only take on the cigar is the thick and huge cap which requires deep cutting but that doesn't effect the quality of the cigar. I've been smoking cigars for a while but got financially damaged from this tasty and sophisticated habit. So, I was looking for a cheap everyday cigar and boy I was in for a treat. I ordered 5 to try and am going to get a box for sure.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
50
93 consumer rating
Don't Know What's Wrong With U Guy's
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde
by in Simi Valley California on February 13, 2012

How could you not enjoy this C'GAR I say Hands down it has such flavor, strong start and finish's with a bold earth flavor how do they marry these leaves to get such a well balanced cigar, ***** 5 stars from me, I ordered 3 boxes today.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
70
86 consumer rating
Excellent cigar for the price
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde (non cello)
by in Pittsburgh, PA on December 1, 2011
Verified purchase

One of my favorite everyday or anytime smokes. Mild/slightly medium taste that's very consistent. Burn can sometimes be an issue, but that's the purpose of a lighter. Solid construction and I've never had a dud.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
40
68 consumer rating
Have become less enjoyable
for Saint Luis Rey Churchill
by in Houston on November 21, 2011
Verified purchase

I have enjoyed this cigar for a long time, but the past few orders have literally left a bad taste in my mouth. Recent boxes have had inconsistent burn, unable to stay lit, and a harsh aftertaste. Locally purchase SLR's don't share these faults. What's up Famous Smokes?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
82 consumer rating
What's not to like??
for
by in Keizer, Or. on July 28, 2011
Verified purchase

This is a fine smoke. I absolutely love them. I have had 2 boxes. Great for the patio in the evening with a good single malt scotch. They didn't burn hot, very consistent from on box to the next, draw was smooth.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very Disappointed
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde
by in Pa on May 29, 2011

I was expecting a better taste and couldn't keep it lit.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next