Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Saint Luis Rey Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 124 reviews

Saint Luis Rey Titan
"Saint Luis Rey Titan - Great Cigar"
The Saint Luis Rey Cigars are excellent for the price. Much more could be listed for them. For those of you who deem them nasty and other negative comments, well, you obviously have never smoked a wide variety of sticks. This ex-special forces sergeant highly endorses them. Enough said!
Don in Mechanicville, NY December 30, 2010
Saint Luis Rey Pequenos (10)
"very cheap, poorly constructed and hard to smoke"
I imagine from the outside this little cigar looks very tempting, but do not be fooled like I was. I understand this cigar is very cheap but I expected a little more. Not only is this little cigar very hard to draw and doesn't burn easily it is an all-around waste of money. In my opinion, be warned and, be very cautious. Looks can be deceiving, as I learned when I purchased this product.
Charlotte in Murfreesboro, Tennessee December 3, 2010
Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde (non cello)
"Excellent smoke"
My uncle turned me on to these; we found them by accident. Used to smoke Gloria Cubana Maduro R series regularly and we tried these. We just kept going back to them. These little smokes are consistently excellent. Yeah there are one or two bad ones occasionally, but what cigar does NOT do that. I often light these when I am in a place that I might be interrupted, and end up loving the whole smoke hoping to NOT be interrupted. They have become my "go to" smoke. The titans are also good, but these little smokes are as good and often burn as long or longer.
JC in Atlanta October 14, 2010
Saint Luis Rey Titan
"Love them !"
Very nice smoke for the price.
Scott L. in Clinton Co. Pa. September 22, 2010
Saint Luis Rey Luisitas (10)
"Not Great"
They look great, but save your money. The taste is very mild, and the draw is terribly inconsistent. Some draw easily, others are like sucking a milkshake through a straw.
Scott L. in Clinton Co. Pa. September 22, 2010 September 12, 2010
Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde
"Excellent cigar! Highly recommended."
If you like Maduro's you've gotta try this. It's a regular for me.
Patrick in NY September 11, 2010
Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde
"Great all around smoke. Quality and taste great"
My uncle, a long time smoker who really knows cigars turned me on to these. We used to sit and smoke and watch baseball and i could often get a whole game out of one. We tried many different cigars together including Ghurka, Davidoff, (both great ones) and many others and always came back to this litlte smoke. price is right and they have an interesting burn in that you can smoke them faster and they dont get too hot or smoke em long and slow and they last for a while. I have found that they do best if when i buy a box i put htem in the humidor for a couple of weeks to get them just right. it kept at humidity and temp; these are amazing smokes - especially for the cost.
JC in Travelling the world August 26, 2010
Saint Luis Rey Titan
"An excellent smoke; great draw with full flavor."
My uncle, a long time smoker who really knows cigars turned me on to these. We used to sit and smoke and watch baseball and i could often get a whole game out of one. We tried many different cigars together including Ghurka, Davidoff, (both great ones) and many others and always came back to this litlte smoke. price is right and they have an interesting burn in that you can smoke them faster and they dont get too hot or smoke em long and slow and they last for a while. I have found that they do best if when i buy a box i put htem in the humidor for a couple of weeks to get them just right. it kept at humidity and temp; these are amazing smokes - especially for the cost.
JC in Travel Globally - smoked many August 26, 2010
Saint Luis Rey Luisitas (10)
"Worst Ever"
Been smoking 53 years and this is the by far the Worst ever!
Ronald in 403 Historical Way July 27, 2010
Saint Luis Rey Churchill
"Great taste"
These are my standard smokes. Their flavor is excellent and very consistant, much better to my taste than most other cigars. Burn is variable, some burn well, others require frequent touch up. Draw also is spotty, some packed to tightly I made a rig to pierce them their length, which takes care of that problem.
Marvin M in Tennessee June 13, 2010
Previous Next
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!