I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde Reviews

82 consumerrating
average customer review
from 11 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
83
Draw
83
Consistency
77
Appearance
88
Burn
75
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
77 consumer rating
DAMN NICE SMOKE, DAMN NICE
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde
by in Winnipeg, Canada on September 13, 2013

I was perusing my humidor this morning looking for an after work smoke. This cigar had been sitting for a while and I didn't even know where I had picked it up. All I can say is I'm glad I picked it this morning. I have been looking for a smoke like this for some time. Great taste, decent burn even though I was in a very windy park setting. I smoked this one right to the nub and was glad to have not wasted any. I recommend this smoke to anyone who is willing to try a little bit of the stronger side, while not being too overwhelming. I'm going to look for this stick again, guaranteed.

0 0
most helpful negative review
32 consumer rating
Dried out, hot, and harsh
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde
by in California on July 14, 2005
Verified purchase

This is the most disappointing purchase I have made in 10 years of cigar smoking. My expectations were high after reading the review of these in CA. I tried 2 cigars out of the box and both were horrible. They were extremely dry, burned very hot, and tasted like burning paper. This will be the first box of cigars I have ever returned.

0 0
recommended for you based on Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
70
77 consumer rating
DAMN NICE SMOKE, DAMN NICE
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde
by in Winnipeg, Canada on September 13, 2013

I was perusing my humidor this morning looking for an after work smoke. This cigar had been sitting for a while and I didn't even know where I had picked it up. All I can say is I'm glad I picked it this morning. I have been looking for a smoke like this for some time. Great taste, decent burn even though I was in a very windy park setting. I smoked this one right to the nub and was glad to have not wasted any. I recommend this smoke to anyone who is willing to try a little bit of the stronger side, while not being too overwhelming. I'm going to look for this stick again, guaranteed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
50
93 consumer rating
Don't Know What's Wrong With U Guy's
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde
by in Simi Valley California on February 13, 2012

How could you not enjoy this C'GAR I say Hands down it has such flavor, strong start and finish's with a bold earth flavor how do they marry these leaves to get such a well balanced cigar, ***** 5 stars from me, I ordered 3 boxes today.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
My favorite cigar hands down!
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde
by in Indianapolis, IN on February 6, 2010

I don't remember where I had heard about this cigar, or if I had just won it in auction, but I am sure glad that I tried it! The look of this cigar pulls you in first. It is a solid cigar, perfect size, appealing label. Once I lit it, I was like "WOW!". Great burn, strong gray ash, and great taste! All this for a $2 stick? Incredible! I smoke all kinds of cigars, but this is my home slice!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Another great smoke
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde
by in UK on October 27, 2007

I know its fashionable marketing to go for the rocky patels of this world these days but frankly these St Luis Rey range is better than those. No duds either.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
77 consumer rating
No so good
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde
by in Seattle, WA on October 21, 2007

Overall construction was quite nice as was the even burn. The downside being the draw was consistently plugged from start to finish. I did actually enjoy the flavor (basic medium... but in a good way) for the 1/2 but ended up giving up on it long before 'nub time'.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
AWFUL, AWFUL.
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde
by in on June 5, 2007
Verified purchase

NOTHWITHSTANDING MY MODEST EXPECTATIONS BASED ON THE LOW PRICE, I WAS SHOCKED AT HOW BITTER AND NASTY-TASTING THIS CIGAR WAS. I TOSSED THE FIRST ONE AFTER ONE PUFF, THEN TRIED TWO MORE IMMEDIATELY. EASY DRAW BUT THE TASTE WAS WORSE THAN THE CHEAPEST BUNDLE STICK IN DECADES.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
"In the List"
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde
by in San Diego CA on April 3, 2006

Very enyoyable and pleasant cigar, it has a very good burn and construction, with a hard and long ash , the flavor is mild-medium, smooth, with sweet and floral character, very recomemndable for a short evening, I considered this one on my 20s list !!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
SLR reminds me of why I started smoking to begin w
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde
by in NYC on March 22, 2006

This was my first premium smoke some years ago. A beautiful, deep, rich experience- Saint Luis Rey really puts together a very satisfying recipe of fine tobaccos. I have tried all of the top brands, and find myself always coming back to this one. For quality, regardless of price, this is a top cigar that delivers and consistently reminds me of why I started smoking to begin with.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Horrible
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde
by in Altoona, PA on March 11, 2006

This was maybe the worst cigar I have ever smoked. It tasted like burning leaves. It canoed from the start. The wrapper had no taste to it all. I had to stop smoking it because it burned down into the center so far that it became hollow near the cap. I would never even consider buying these again. I wouldn't even take one as a gift.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
77 consumer rating
Relaxing Smoke
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde
by in Fresno, CA on October 2, 2005

I found this to be a very relaxing smoke. A great conversation cigar. A fine choice of tobacco blend. I would suggest this cigar to newcomer and veteran. Outstanding on all levels; burn consistency, draw and flavor.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96