Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 11 reviews

"DAMN NICE SMOKE, DAMN NICE"
I was perusing my humidor this morning looking for an after work smoke. This cigar had been sitting for a while and I didn't even know where I had picked it up. All I can say is I'm glad I picked it this morning. I have been looking for a smoke like this for some time. Great taste, decent burn even though I was in a very windy park setting. I smoked this one right to the nub and was glad to have not wasted any. I recommend this smoke to anyone who is willing to try a little bit of the stronger side, while not being too overwhelming. I'm going to look for this stick again, guaranteed.
Darryl in Winnipeg, Canada September 13, 2013
"Don't Know What's Wrong With U Guy's"
How could you not enjoy this C'GAR I say Hands down it has such flavor, strong start and finish's with a bold earth flavor how do they marry these leaves to get such a well balanced cigar, ***** 5 stars from me, I ordered 3 boxes today.
Chris in Simi Valley California February 13, 2012
"My favorite cigar hands down!"
I don't remember where I had heard about this cigar, or if I had just won it in auction, but I am sure glad that I tried it! The look of this cigar pulls you in first. It is a solid cigar, perfect size, appealing label. Once I lit it, I was like "WOW!". Great burn, strong gray ash, and great taste! All this for a $2 stick? Incredible! I smoke all kinds of cigars, but this is my home slice!
Jim in Indianapolis, IN February 6, 2010
"Another great smoke"
I know its fashionable marketing to go for the rocky patels of this world these days but frankly these St Luis Rey range is better than those. No duds either.
CreekEnd in UK October 27, 2007
"No so good"
Overall construction was quite nice as was the even burn. The downside being the draw was consistently plugged from start to finish. I did actually enjoy the flavor (basic medium... but in a good way) for the 1/2 but ended up giving up on it long before 'nub time'.
Kaptain in Seattle, WA October 21, 2007
"AWFUL, AWFUL."
NOTHWITHSTANDING MY MODEST EXPECTATIONS BASED ON THE LOW PRICE, I WAS SHOCKED AT HOW BITTER AND NASTY-TASTING THIS CIGAR WAS. I TOSSED THE FIRST ONE AFTER ONE PUFF, THEN TRIED TWO MORE IMMEDIATELY. EASY DRAW BUT THE TASTE WAS WORSE THAN THE CHEAPEST BUNDLE STICK IN DECADES.
HOWARD in June 5, 2007
""In the List""
Very enyoyable and pleasant cigar, it has a very good burn and construction, with a hard and long ash , the flavor is mild-medium, smooth, with sweet and floral character, very recomemndable for a short evening, I considered this one on my 20s list !!
Abelardo in San Diego CA April 3, 2006
"SLR reminds me of why I started smoking to begin w"
This was my first premium smoke some years ago. A beautiful, deep, rich experience- Saint Luis Rey really puts together a very satisfying recipe of fine tobaccos. I have tried all of the top brands, and find myself always coming back to this one. For quality, regardless of price, this is a top cigar that delivers and consistently reminds me of why I started smoking to begin with.
JHS in NYC March 22, 2006
"Horrible"
This was maybe the worst cigar I have ever smoked. It tasted like burning leaves. It canoed from the start. The wrapper had no taste to it all. I had to stop smoking it because it burned down into the center so far that it became hollow near the cap. I would never even consider buying these again. I wouldn't even take one as a gift.
Vince M in Altoona, PA March 11, 2006
"Relaxing Smoke"
I found this to be a very relaxing smoke. A great conversation cigar. A fine choice of tobacco blend. I would suggest this cigar to newcomer and veteran. Outstanding on all levels; burn consistency, draw and flavor.
David B. K in Fresno, CA October 2, 2005
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (75) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (77) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (83) 100
Poor - Excellent


5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
La Floridita Fuerte