I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde Reviews

87 consumerrating
average customer review
from 7 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
87
Draw
88
Consistency
84
Appearance
91
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
93 consumer rating
Excellent cigar! Highly recommended.
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde
by in NY on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

If you like Maduro's you've gotta try this. It's a regular for me.

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Very Disappointed
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde
by in Pa on February 20, 2013

I was expecting a better taste and couldn't keep it lit.

0 0
recommended for you based on Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very Disappointed
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde
by in Pa on February 20, 2013

I was expecting a better taste and couldn't keep it lit.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93 consumer rating
Excellent cigar! Highly recommended.
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde
by in NY on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

If you like Maduro's you've gotta try this. It's a regular for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Great all around smoke. Quality and taste great
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde
by in Travelling the world on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

My uncle, a long time smoker who really knows cigars turned me on to these. We used to sit and smoke and watch baseball and i could often get a whole game out of one. We tried many different cigars together including Ghurka, Davidoff, (both great ones) and many others and always came back to this litlte smoke. price is right and they have an interesting burn in that you can smoke them faster and they dont get too hot or smoke em long and slow and they last for a while. I have found that they do best if when i buy a box i put htem in the humidor for a couple of weeks to get them just right. it kept at humidity and temp; these are amazing smokes - especially for the cost.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Disappointing
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde
by in Boston, MA on February 20, 2013

The SLR robusto in the maduro wrapper is billed as superior to its counterpart in the natural wrapper, which I love. So, I tried a 5-pack. Sweet looking, very well-made, draws well, stays lit, and all, but, after three cigars, I find it a big disappointment as a smoke, varying between bland and bitter. It has none of the spice, richness, and tasty smoothness of the SLR robusto in the natural wrapper.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A great new find!
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde
by in Indianapolis, IN on February 20, 2013

I just got this cigar through a Famous auction, and was thoroughly impressed! It felt great, burned better than any cigar I have recently had, and held a nice ash! I even got a slight buzz!! Thumbs up to this cigar!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Nice blend of sweet and smooth. Highly recommend.
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde
by in Connecticut on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Sweet, delicious maduro wrapper and medium to full yet smooth draw. One of my favorite smokes and a great value at that.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
wrapper will no stay lit
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde
by in kankakee il on February 20, 2013

i bought the rothchild a very nice looking cigar and the flavors not bad but the wrapper will not stay lit.it burns on the inside and you have to keep cutting the outside wrapper off. would not buy again.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96