Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde (non cello) Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 16 reviews

"Surprise!! Why is it that cheap?"
Boy!! I never thought i would get such quality with less than $3 a stick. Although it's supposed to be full, but it is on the light side of full. Interesting complex flavor but not very rich. Nutty flavor with hint of a spicy earthiness but no other flavors that i could recognize. The flavor is consistant throughout the cigar which suggest not much recipe into it. Just a good quality wrapper and tobacco rolled to an everyday satisfaction. The only take on the cigar is the thick and huge cap which requires deep cutting but that doesn't effect the quality of the cigar. I've been smoking cigars for a while but got financially damaged from this tasty and sophisticated habit. So, I was looking for a cheap everyday cigar and boy I was in for a treat. I ordered 5 to try and am going to get a box for sure.
Cigarista in San Diego, CA September 28, 2012
"Excellent cigar for the price"
One of my favorite everyday or anytime smokes. Mild/slightly medium taste that's very consistent. Burn can sometimes be an issue, but that's the purpose of a lighter. Solid construction and I've never had a dud.
CM in Pittsburgh, PA December 1, 2011
"wow!!!!!!!"
Very smooth, and Full of flavor!!!!!!!!!!GOT TO TRY!!!!!!!
chris in virginia March 4, 2010
"Best Bang for the Buck!!!"
I have smoked between 10 and 20 of these and I have never had one that burned bad or tasted bad. In fact, from my experience, this cigar burns better than cigars 5x the price! This cigar is always welcome in my humidor and you'll normally find it there!!
Jim in Indianapolis, IN January 29, 2010
"Good smoke for the price"
Good smoke for the price! Nice, smooth taste as you get down to the nitty gritty. Burn could be a little uneven, but for the price, it is a good value.
William in Illinois August 28, 2009
"good smoke!"
i really enjoyed this stick!great taste,good draw.other than a couple touch ups the burn was fine.not as full flavered as i expected but still good.i will be picking up more of these.
jason in idaho June 25, 2009
"All is can say is Saint Luie YAY!!"
Great cigar for the price. I often buy boxes of these as my 'go to' cigar on a daily basis. Rich, complex, not too strong, great balance of flavors,
Big Dog in Woodbury, MN December 7, 2008
"An old time favourite"
Not for ever day even though they are cheap as chips. Always a pleasure to find in a humidor and come back to. For some reason English women seem to really like the aroma of these too. I go for these fat robusto/rothchildes when wanting a good cigar and have a relaxing hour to waste and can't justify smoking a more expensive cigar. Every humidor should have some.
Creekend UK in UK June 19, 2008
"st luis rey"
Good smoke. These guys are gay.
Diesel in Pittsburgh January 19, 2008
"Worst Cigar I've Tried"
I don't know how they have such a high rating. I enjoy full-bodied cigars. This cigar was awful, no flavor at all. I bought a 5 pack, tried 2, threw them both out after about half. I gave 1 to my brother-in-law, he hatted it too. Don't waste your money.
Paul Snyder in Lakeville, MN September 2, 2007
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (88) 100
Poor - Excellent


Rocky Patel Xtreme
La Floridita Fuerte