I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde (non cello) Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 16 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
88
Draw
86
Consistency
86
Appearance
89
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
Surprise!! Why is it that cheap?
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde (non cello)
by in San Diego, CA on February 20, 2013

Boy!! I never thought i would get such quality with less than $3 a stick. Although it's supposed to be full, but it is on the light side of full. Interesting complex flavor but not very rich. Nutty flavor with hint of a spicy earthiness but no other flavors that i could recognize. The flavor is consistant throughout the cigar which suggest not much recipe into it. Just a good quality wrapper and tobacco rolled to an everyday satisfaction. The only take on the cigar is the thick and huge cap which requires deep cutting but that doesn't effect the quality of the cigar. I've been smoking cigars for a while but got financially damaged from this tasty and sophisticated habit. So, I was looking for a cheap everyday cigar and boy I was in for a treat. I ordered 5 to try and am going to get a box for sure.

0 0
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Full Bodied and Priced Right Maduro
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde (non cello)
by in UpState New York on February 20, 2013

Back when Tabacelera took over production, SLR's reputation faltered greatly. The post-added T band told you it would be a very ordinary and boring cigar. But, now that Altidas has taken this brand under it's wing, it's return as a go to cigar is assured. For the price, this cigar is a maduro lover's dream come true. They've added some Peruvian Ligero into these for sure, and that means spicy ooomph.

3 18
recommended for you based on Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde (non cello)
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Surprise!! Why is it that cheap?
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde (non cello)
by in San Diego, CA on February 20, 2013

Boy!! I never thought i would get such quality with less than $3 a stick. Although it's supposed to be full, but it is on the light side of full. Interesting complex flavor but not very rich. Nutty flavor with hint of a spicy earthiness but no other flavors that i could recognize. The flavor is consistant throughout the cigar which suggest not much recipe into it. Just a good quality wrapper and tobacco rolled to an everyday satisfaction. The only take on the cigar is the thick and huge cap which requires deep cutting but that doesn't effect the quality of the cigar. I've been smoking cigars for a while but got financially damaged from this tasty and sophisticated habit. So, I was looking for a cheap everyday cigar and boy I was in for a treat. I ordered 5 to try and am going to get a box for sure.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
70
86 consumer rating
Excellent cigar for the price
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde (non cello)
by in Pittsburgh, PA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

One of my favorite everyday or anytime smokes. Mild/slightly medium taste that's very consistent. Burn can sometimes be an issue, but that's the purpose of a lighter. Solid construction and I've never had a dud.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
wow!!!!!!!
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde (non cello)
by in virginia on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Very smooth, and Full of flavor!!!!!!!!!!GOT TO TRY!!!!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Best Bang for the Buck!!!
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde (non cello)
by in Indianapolis, IN on February 20, 2013

I have smoked between 10 and 20 of these and I have never had one that burned bad or tasted bad. In fact, from my experience, this cigar burns better than cigars 5x the price! This cigar is always welcome in my humidor and you'll normally find it there!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
Good smoke for the price
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde (non cello)
by in Illinois on February 20, 2013

Good smoke for the price! Nice, smooth taste as you get down to the nitty gritty. Burn could be a little uneven, but for the price, it is a good value.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
good smoke!
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde (non cello)
by in idaho on February 20, 2013

i really enjoyed this stick!great taste,good draw.other than a couple touch ups the burn was fine.not as full flavered as i expected but still good.i will be picking up more of these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
All is can say is Saint Luie YAY!!
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde (non cello)
by in Woodbury, MN on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Great cigar for the price. I often buy boxes of these as my 'go to' cigar on a daily basis. Rich, complex, not too strong, great balance of flavors,

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
An old time favourite
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde (non cello)
by in UK on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Not for ever day even though they are cheap as chips. Always a pleasure to find in a humidor and come back to. For some reason English women seem to really like the aroma of these too. I go for these fat robusto/rothchildes when wanting a good cigar and have a relaxing hour to waste and can't justify smoking a more expensive cigar. Every humidor should have some.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
st luis rey
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde (non cello)
by in Pittsburgh on February 20, 2013

Good smoke. These guys are gay.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Worst Cigar I've Tried
for Saint Luis Rey Rothchilde (non cello)
by in Lakeville, MN on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I don't know how they have such a high rating. I enjoy full-bodied cigars. This cigar was awful, no flavor at all. I bought a 5 pack, tried 2, threw them both out after about half. I gave 1 to my brother-in-law, he hatted it too. Don't waste your money.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96