I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Saint Luis Rey Serie G Maduro Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 32 reviews

St Luis Rey Serie G Rothchilde
"Very nice smoke"
This one smokes very well with a smooth draw. The taste isn't quite Full, but very close. Excellent flavor, and burns even. I will definitely buys these again.
Jeff S. in Knoxville, TN November 4, 2011
St Luis Rey Serie G Rothchilde
"Great Medium-Full, Fantastic Cigar"
Purchased this cigar because I am (and always have been) a huge fan of maduros. Not only is this one of the best maduros I have ever smoked, it is overall one of the best cigars I have ever smoked. The flavor is consistent throughout, but many aspect of the flavor vary throughout. The beginning of the smoke was on the sweet side, and as it progressed into the 2nd third a delicious spiciness began to come through. The final third, and the end of the cigar, brought through a deep, rich coffee flavor. Throughout the entire smoke, the cigar built upon itself; I was hooked from beginning to end.
Jeff S. in Knoxville, TN November 4, 2011 in San Jose, California October 21, 2011
Saint Luis Rey Serie G No. 6
"Get the smaller size, any other size"
I have always loved this cigar in other sizes but this one has extreme burn issues. I never offer a review of a cigar untill I smoke at least 3 of them and let me tell you, this one size is terrible. The # 6 is terrible because of its construction and burn. You dont want to smoke any cigar that needs constant touch ups.
Mark R in Twin Cities MN September 23, 2011
Saint Luis Rey Serie G Belicoso
"surprising!"
That sudden burst of maduro taste..wow. Good burn, aroma, and copious billowing smoke! A bit harsh on last puff or so....but other than that a full flavored smoke indeed!!
Jack in Louisiana July 31, 2011
St Luis Rey Serie G Rothchilde
"One of the best cigars in the world. YUMMY!"
FSS clssified this as full. It's not. It's one of the most fantastic Medium cigars I have ever smoked. Much better than the Gloria Cubana serie R maduro. Which is a full cigar. I rate it a 94.
Mark in Eagan MN May 8, 2011
St Luis Rey Serie G Churchill
"I like Saint Luis Rey maduro churchills"
I like Maduro wrapped cigars the best,and of all I've tried I like Saint Luis Rey Maduro Churchills the best,to the guy who says they tast like mud,you may have a bad batch,I would suggest going to a tobacco shop and buying one to see!
brad in in the ozarks in Mo. April 10, 2011
Saint Luis Rey Serie G Belicoso
"Very nice powersmoke!"
Based on the many favorable reviews, I purchased a box of these dark devils with much anticipation. The first two or three disappointed me a little so I decided to let them rest a few months in my humidor. They are much better for that rest, I'm glad to say. First of all, the construction and burn of these cigars are very good, nothing to complain about here. The draw is a little loose even for me as I prefer a easy drawing smoke. This perhaps explains why these sticks only last an hour or so, when I thought they should last longer. The Saint Luis Rey Serie G is an extremely full flavored, strong cigar; not for the casual cigar smoker. Plenty of spice with floral notes, lots of thick smoke but, surprisingly, not what I would call "creamy". This cigar should pair real well with coffee or wine. I would definitely recommend these to someone who wants a 'man-up', full-strength cigar that is priced right. Enjoy!
E. T. in Kentucky January 27, 2011
Saint Luis Rey Serie G Belicoso
"Outstanding Maduro Cigar"
I smoke many premium cigars and think this Saint Luis Ray Maduro Serie G Belicoso is one of the best cigars around. Its price is very reasonable for the quality of the smoke. Try it, you will not be disappointed!
Robert Rubalcaba in San Diego January 1, 2011
St Luis Rey Serie G Rothchilde
"Top Dra! Hell of a surprise! My new Favorite"
I have tried so many cigars and not had one has ever surprised me in the way that this one has. I am seldom moved to want to write a review but this one has gotten me out of my easy chair to go to the computer in order to give praise to this cigar. I tried both the robusto as well as the rothschild because I smoke outside and need a short cigar for the winter. I am making this my favorite. I will serve these to my best company.
William in Maine October 5, 2010
St Luis Rey Serie G Rothchilde
"My new favorite cigar!"
Before smoking this cigar I would of rated the regular St. Luis Rey cigar as my favorite, but this one even exceeded that! Beautiful construction, draw, taste, smoke, everything you could possibly ask for! To top it all, my wife says that it smelled pretty good (which is saying a lot). This is a must have in your humidor!
Jim in Indianapolis, IN February 11, 2010
Previous Next
Its time to PUMP UP the savings
La Floridita Gold