I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Saint Luis Rey Serie G No. 6 Reviews

79 consumerrating
average customer review
from 7 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
75
Draw
73
Consistency
70
Appearance
88
Burn
69
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
85 consumer rating
I like What I Like
for Saint Luis Rey Serie G No. 6
by in Huntsville, AL on April 20, 2014
Verified purchase

Good flavor, good draw most of the time. Burn is as desired

1 0
most helpful negative review
62 consumer rating
Get the smaller size, any other size
for Saint Luis Rey Serie G No. 6
by in Twin Cities MN on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I have always loved this cigar in other sizes but this one has extreme burn issues. I never offer a review of a cigar untill I smoke at least 3 of them and let me tell you, this one size is terrible. The # 6 is terrible because of its construction and burn. You dont want to smoke any cigar that needs constant touch ups.

0 0
recommended for you based on Saint Luis Rey Serie G No. 6
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
I liked it!
for Saint Luis Rey Serie G No. 6
by in City by the Bay on May 14, 2014

The cold draw was excellent through a bullet hole; then I had to use a V-cut once lit. Medium-bodied with a savory, smooth flavor profile of soft cocoa powder and herbs, very similar to the Jaime Garcia Reserva Especial. Burnline was just a little wavy in the beginning, but it self-corrected. My only beef is that it burned a little fast, for less than an hour. 92 points

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
I like What I Like
for Saint Luis Rey Serie G No. 6
by in Huntsville, AL on April 20, 2014
Verified purchase

Good flavor, good draw most of the time. Burn is as desired

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Smoooth
for Saint Luis Rey Serie G No. 6
by in Salt Lake City on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I have had a few of these and they always taste great. Amazingly smooth and milder than you might expect. I did have some issues with a poor draw on a couple before I learned to let them soften up a little in the humi before smoking. Since then - fantastic.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
10
Draw
70
Consistency
10
Appearance
100
Burn
10
62 consumer rating
Get the smaller size, any other size
for Saint Luis Rey Serie G No. 6
by in Twin Cities MN on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I have always loved this cigar in other sizes but this one has extreme burn issues. I never offer a review of a cigar untill I smoke at least 3 of them and let me tell you, this one size is terrible. The # 6 is terrible because of its construction and burn. You dont want to smoke any cigar that needs constant touch ups.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
My favorite right now. Great cigar to relax with.
for Saint Luis Rey Serie G No. 6
by in Arizona on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Nice flavor and aroma. A lot of people seem to have trouble with the draw, but knowing how to cut a cigar is extremely important. Attentiveness to other aspects of lighting and smoking a cigar have to be taken into consideration also. Once you get these things down and taken into sequence theres very few cigars you won't be able to enjoy. This is a good cigar!!!!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
My favorite. The best.
for Saint Luis Rey Serie G No. 6
by in California on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Very nice cigar. I tend to gravitate towards the 60 ring size, and I have found that this is the best, worth the money.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great to look at
for Saint Luis Rey Serie G No. 6
by in California on February 20, 2013

Nice, visually impressive smoke. My only gripe is with the draw. It is very, very tight.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96