I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Saint Luis Rey Toro Reviews

86 consumerrating
average customer review
from 9 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
86
Draw
75
Consistency
83
Appearance
91
Burn
79
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
82 consumer rating
Good Cigar
for Saint Luis Rey Toro
by in Western PA on April 3, 2014
Verified purchase

This is a good cigar for the price. However it does has its flaws. Very inconsistent draw is most frustrating. Flavor and burn are nice and consistent.

0 0
most helpful negative review
56 consumer rating
Terrible!
for Saint Luis Rey Toro
by in Spokane, WA on February 20, 2013

I've smoked these before, and thought they were good, but this box is awful: spongy construction, wrappers that blister when lit, and a total unwillingness to stay lit. I thought a few months in the humidor would do them some good, but not so. I'll never order these again!

0 0
recommended for you based on Saint Luis Rey Toro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
50
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Good Cigar
for Saint Luis Rey Toro
by in Western PA on April 3, 2014
Verified purchase

This is a good cigar for the price. However it does has its flaws. Very inconsistent draw is most frustrating. Flavor and burn are nice and consistent.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
WAS Incredible ... what happened??
for Saint Luis Rey Toro
by in Texas on February 20, 2013

Saint Luis Rey Toro Maduro was my fav cigar for the last 2 years. The best value, perfect flavor, lasted, draw was great ... on and on. However, the last few months the cigar has changed. Before, it was one in ten not good, nine great. Now, it's three bad for every one good. They burn bad, draw bad, plus they can be terribly bitter. I'm furious. I use to crave the toro maduro, now I fear it. What happen? If I catch a good one, it's still great. But is it worth wasting 12 bucks to find one good smoke? Not for long.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
yall musta got bad ones cuz mine was GREAT!
for Saint Luis Rey Toro
by in NY on February 20, 2013

not sure why so many are so down on this cigar! Just dont get it. burned well, nice ash, spicy, fresh taste, long burn, consistent flavor, good price, built well, no runs, no flakes...highly enjoyable without a doubt. Hey, not every 'gar can be a montecristo, geesh....a+

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
20
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
60
73 consumer rating
worst drawing cigar i ever smoked
for Saint Luis Rey Toro
by in philadelphia on February 20, 2013

usually smoke rothchilde maduros, but they were out at the store, so i bought these. im sorry but i could never get past how hard they were to smoke. smoked all but one of the box and they were all the same.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Great cigar
for Saint Luis Rey Toro
by in Nashville on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I throughly enjoyed this cigar. Great draw and great taste. The only problem I have had is they are never in stock.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
20
Draw
70
Consistency
20
Appearance
80
Burn
20
56 consumer rating
Terrible!
for Saint Luis Rey Toro
by in Spokane, WA on February 20, 2013

I've smoked these before, and thought they were good, but this box is awful: spongy construction, wrappers that blister when lit, and a total unwillingness to stay lit. I thought a few months in the humidor would do them some good, but not so. I'll never order these again!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Saint Luis Rey Cidars
for Saint Luis Rey Toro
by in MA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I love the Saint Luis Rey Dark Cigar from the frist time that I tried them. That is all I smoke, and I feel the same for the Serie G Dark. I give the Saint Luis Rey a 9.9

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good, medium-body smoke at a good price
for Saint Luis Rey Toro
by in Bristol, CT on February 20, 2013

This is based on 2 Toros. Nice wrapper/construction, burned well, a medium bodied smoke, a bit milder than I expected, but a decent smoke at a reasonable price. Not a deep, complex flavor but pretty darn good.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Everyday, consistently a good cigar.
for Saint Luis Rey Toro
by in West Bend WI on February 20, 2013

Been smoking cigars regularly (1 per day) for 5 or so years. I have rarely purchased a brand more than twice, just to try something new. St. Luis Rey is now a regular purchase. Great tasting and enjoyable smoke.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96