Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Sancho Panza Caballero Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 24 reviews

"Fantastic well-balanced smoke!!!"
I have been smoking premium cigars for 2 1/2 years now and this is one of my absolute favorites. I just finished a box and every cigar burned consistently with a spicy, nutty finish. I like a good medium bodied cigar that's not overpowering but not too mild-- and this is a great selection for that preference.
Eric Williams in Iowa June 7, 2006
"VERY good everyday cigar"
The SP Caballero must certainly be one of the very best in its' price range. To be fair, I rarely find a non-Maduro cigar I am willing to buy/smoke more than one of - but the Caballero is definitely a keeper. Only criticism I can make after a box of them is that I came across two that drew less-than-nicely and one of those also became sour at about the half-way mark - and that is unusual (in my experience) for Sancho Panzas of any stripe. The Caballeros taste GOOD but, again, I say that in spite of my definite personal preference for SP's Double Maduros. The Caballero is EASILY worth the sticker price, which is surprisingly modest in itself.
Jim Moore in Central Florida August 14, 2005
"Best for the buck"
There is no better cigar for the money in terms of consistency, quality, and smooth flavor. No other cigar is a better value. And I've smoked thousands of cigars. Nuff said.
RS in Columbus, OH July 9, 2005
"Not too impressed"
I had the same problems others listed here. The burn was hard to keep under control. Taste was very peppery and harsh, almost stale. It never rounded out. I can do without these.
MEjax in All over! May 27, 2005
"Great cigar at a great price!"
I just finished a box of these Sancho Panza Caballero's and can truely say that they are one of the best cigars I have ever smoked. They were consistant, even burning, great drawing and great tasting to the nub! I recommend them for an every day smoke at this price!
Robert L. Rubalcaba in Rancho Mirage, California March 28, 2004
"Great Everyday Smoke"
My first choice for an everyday smoke. Great flavor, draw, ash, with just a hint of bitterness past the ring. Great Value!
Mike T in Nashua, NH November 28, 2003
"Time is Fine"
Purchased a box. 03/01/92. Let them sit in the humidor. As of 08/09/03, these are one heck of a good smoke. Oh my , can i make it to the next day.
R. Copeland in Portland, OR August 9, 2003
"Silky smooth, Great taste"
When I first handled the cigar I knew it was going to be something special. The cigar is silky smooth. The cigar is full of rich flavor, of earth, and spice. This cigar is not for the weak, but not overpowering. My friends and I find it a great smoke with wine or scotch,or bourbon. Easy draw, and slow buring, rich taste, it's on my buy list
Steve in Michigan November 22, 2002
"Just plain criminal"
One of the best newer lines on the market today. Beautifully wrapped and pressed. The Cuban heritage is obvious here. True to its roots. A steal at this price.
Dr. Turd in Shoreline,CT May 17, 2002
"A nice well built smoke"
I bought a box on spec from the rating. I let them set in the humidor about 3 weeks and they are great. Nice consistent draw, good thick smoke, hold the ash well. No bite all the way to the end. I think I'll try another size. I'd recommend to friends.
Dan in Arkansas April 3, 2002
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (91) 100
Poor - Excellent


New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!
Evolution by Rocky Patel