Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Sancho Panza Caballero Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 24 reviews

"Very good quality Honduran for the money"
Mt favorite size is the Caballero. Not too big; not too small. Nice construction, excellent draw and very consistent medium body smoke for not very many pesos.
Ken in Valdosta, GA January 24, 2011
"My goto Cigar"
This is my go to Cigar if I'm not sure what to grab I grab this one. It has a nice cedar note and is a consistent easy smoke. Please tell them to stop lacquering the inside of the box NOT a good idea I move the cigars to another box as soon as I get them in.
Jeff W in Tulsa OK. August 27, 2010
"((( Uneventful )))"
The Sancho Panza Caballero is a chocolate brown colored cigar ,that is slightly box pressed. The burn is somewhat jagged, and the ash is loose. This lonsdale burns with slight notes of wood and spice in the nose, but leaves notes of green grass, and hay lingering on the pallet. Approximate burn time for this cigar is 60 minuets. On a scale of 1 to10, I'd rate this cigar 4
Robb in Michigan July 11, 2010
"great smoke"
smooth, even burn, very good taste, not harsh, easy on the throat. ready to try extra fuertes and double maduros!
carl in parrish florida January 24, 2009
"Great Smoke at a Great price!"
Even burn, Good Draw, Nice Aroma!
Sean H. in San Pedro, CA April 20, 2008
"Good Looking, Tastee Cigar"
Lit one right out the 5-pack package, little hard to draw, didn't stay lit too well, but good taste. Like most cigars, they seem to need a week or two in the Humi to burn right. I don't know if it's just the type of cigars I buy or what, but they seem to taste the best right out of the box or package, not after weeks in the humidor. So Sancho gets a 9 from me.
Steve in Topeka Kansas October 11, 2007
"great cigar but the laquered box stinks"
At first the smell of the laquer/wood stain was overpowering and I expected the cigars to be ruined. They weren't however, but remained in a humidor for months just in case. These smoke as well as the Cubans did and never dissapoint.Price isnt a problem with me, but these are so cheap my Siamese cat could smoke them too.
Roy R in CreekEnd , UK September 15, 2007
"This one got me started smoking cigars."
Smooth and delicious, these got me hooked on good cigars. I always keep a box on hand for friends and when I want a lighter smoke. They are a simple smoke without the spice of stronger cigars, but are so delicious that I smoke them down to the nub. BUT...the box they come in stinks of polyurethane and I recommend taking the cigars out ASAP. The cigars are wrapped in cello and this saves them from contamination. Plus, the cigars improve greatly after a few months in the humidor.
Artie in Los Angeles March 30, 2007
"Nice cigar - but the box smelt very strongly."
great cigar but the smell of fresh wood stain on the box was so strong i threw it away. how the cigars are not ruined will remain to be seen.
Creekend in UK December 18, 2006
"Improves with time in the humidor..."
I bought these cigars because of the cost and the ratings. I don't have one complaint, though. They smoke wonderful right out of the box, but they round out nicely in the humidor. They taste great, though, not as strong as I would like. They work great as hand-out cigars that don't hurt the pocket. I would highly recommend these babies.
Michael in Council Bluffs November 14, 2006
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (91) 100
Poor - Excellent


Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!