I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Sancho Panza Double Maduro Cervantes Reviews

87 consumerrating
average customer review
from 26 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
85
Draw
86
Consistency
85
Appearance
88
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
Sancho Panza - Cervantes
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Cervantes
by in Nashua, NH on November 28, 2003

Smooth smoke with Great flavor ! One of the best Maduros I've smoked at any price. Burned well with great ash - flavor filled right past the band. Highly Recommend

20 14
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
I must have had a bad sample
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Cervantes
by in Columbus, OH on February 28, 2005

When I took the cellophane off, I saw what was probably the ugliest premium cigar I've ever seen - dents, divots, lumps, and a funny looking, very dry, two-tone brown/black wrapper, with petrified tips coming unravelled. Undaunted, I sparked it up, and that was even a bit of a chore. It took three touch ups, but soon was burning evenly, leaving a bent, dark grey ash. I was unimpressed with the taste due to its inconsistency - sometimes it was quite good, a touch chocolaty. Other times, I thought I had an overgrown Camel Light in my hand - very hot, harsh draws at times. All in all, very disappointing, especially since I consider the Sancho Panza Dulcinea (the figurado w/ the natural wrapper, always to be found in my humidor) one of my favorites. I will probably stay away from this one - you never get a second chance to make a first impression.

0 0
recommended for you based on Sancho Panza Double Maduro Cervantes
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
First Rate Maduro,
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Cervantes
by in Louisiana on August 1, 2014
Verified purchase

Been smoking these since 2007, My personal favorite, smooth to the end, nice oily texture, very slight hint of chocolate, great with a Rye Whisky

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Great Stick
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Cervantes
by in Boca Raton F.L. on February 18, 2012

This cigar is fantastic Great Price Excellent burn, Excellent taste . Only one thing Sancho should consider . A Belicoso / Torpedo 6.5 x 54 This would complete the line . Ahh! a perfect stick . Sancho I hope you read this and consider.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Simply the best double maduro for the money
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Cervantes
by in Des Moines, IA on September 23, 2011
Verified purchase

Medium-full body with layers of flavors. Burns and draws very well. I pulled one from my humidor after laying it down for 4 years. It was as good, if not better, than when I first bought the box.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Perfect burn...superb flavor!
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Cervantes
by in Horseheads, NY on April 9, 2011
Verified purchase

This is the all time 'go-to' cigar. Always the perfect burn, draw and oily, deep cigar flavor. Never had an issues with these...and ya can't beat the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
A cigar worthy of winner's hard-earned cash
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Cervantes
by in Murfreesboro, TN on September 27, 2010

Being the fist brand of cigars I have purchased, I did not regret buying these cigars, they were wonderful. I shall buy many more of these down the road.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Capo di tuti capi
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Cervantes
by in LSU Country on July 8, 2009
Verified purchase

Double Maduro masterpiece, The Boss of Bosses when it comes to double maduros as no one seems to jock a better bhlend for the money, the Gurhka and the CAO MX2 are both delicious, but neither of those deliver the steady fan friendly prices that accompany the Sancho Panza Double maduro whose aroma and taste are top notch and luxury class. This Cigar is simple the best, for its price, this is the Capo di Tuti Capi of double maduros. I'd rate it a 94, penny for penny, this is the Boss of Bosses when it comes to double maduros.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
78 consumer rating
Very good cigar
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Cervantes
by in Mission Viejo, CA on June 14, 2009
Verified purchase

I enjoyed this cigar. Nice construction, flavor and draw, overall a very good smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Best in all catagories for a medium maduro
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Cervantes
by in Minnesota on March 22, 2009
Verified purchase

The strength is listed as "full" however my palate experienced it as closer to medium. The flavors of coffee/mocha/vanilla/chocolate/cedar are there without harshness or bitterness. This is one smooth cigar! The appearance boasts a rich dark brown (not black) wrapper with an oily sheen. The burn is fairly even and the draw is perfect with a huge volumn of aforementioned flavored smoke. Pairs well with your favorite scotch or a cold stout beer!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great smoke for the price
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Cervantes
by in Paso Robles, California on March 20, 2009

Not the complexity found in other Maduro's but an excellent beginning into this type.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
my everyday cigat
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Cervantes
by in Central Calif. on January 6, 2009
Verified purchase

I alway keep these on hand. Goes great with a good bourbon or a nice ale. Great aroma, smooth rich taste. Not to strong for a relatively new cigar smoker like myself. I highly recommend this stick.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96