I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Sancho Panza Double Maduro Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 124 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
87
Draw
88
Consistency
86
Appearance
91
Burn
86
Buy Sancho Panza Double Maduro Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Cigars.
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Marvelously complex smoke. Loved it!
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Escudero
by in Guam on March 27, 2003
Verified purchase

I loved this dark double corona. Its a great smoke to end a long day. Take the time to enjoy it.

19 6
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
I must have had a bad sample
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Cervantes
by in Columbus, OH on February 28, 2005

When I took the cellophane off, I saw what was probably the ugliest premium cigar I've ever seen - dents, divots, lumps, and a funny looking, very dry, two-tone brown/black wrapper, with petrified tips coming unravelled. Undaunted, I sparked it up, and that was even a bit of a chore. It took three touch ups, but soon was burning evenly, leaving a bent, dark grey ash. I was unimpressed with the taste due to its inconsistency - sometimes it was quite good, a touch chocolaty. Other times, I thought I had an overgrown Camel Light in my hand - very hot, harsh draws at times. All in all, very disappointing, especially since I consider the Sancho Panza Dulcinea (the figurado w/ the natural wrapper, always to be found in my humidor) one of my favorites. I will probably stay away from this one - you never get a second chance to make a first impression.

0 0
recommended for you based on Sancho Panza Double Maduro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
First Rate Maduro,
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Cervantes
by in Louisiana on August 1, 2014
Verified purchase

Been smoking these since 2007, My personal favorite, smooth to the end, nice oily texture, very slight hint of chocolate, great with a Rye Whisky

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
My personal top-of-the-line smoke.
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Quixote
by in on June 4, 2014

Out of the numerous cigars I ve tried over the years, I have come to the conclusion that, for me personally, these are the best overall cigars I ve ever had. They are not the most expensive or most name recognized cigars out there, I m sure, but for me they are my number 1 pick when someone asks me to pick a single outstanding smoke that stands above anything else I ve had. They probably will not be for everyone, but you like deep, deep maduro-style smokes with a coffee/cocoa character and feel to them, I heartily recommend these. In fact, even though these aren t a flavored cigar, the blend is such that they are almost like having a coffee infused smoke, albeit one of the most subtle and rich infusions I have ever tasted. These guys are pretty much exactly the kind of character I look for in a premium cigar. I can t say everyone will love them, but they are worth a try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Tasty cigar but....
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Escudero
by in New England on December 18, 2013
Verified purchase

Reasonable price, taste good but what s up with the construction. Every one I smoked had the cap unravel. I even watched an online video review and that guys cap also unraveled. They need to fix this issue. So irritating.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
70
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Easy smoking Maduro
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Quixote
by in San Francisco on September 10, 2013

Excellent, smooth Maduro. Burn was a little uneven and it almost started unraveling after cutting the cap, but a little moisture helped hold it together and the smoking experience was very nice overall. The ash held on mightily, and the tobacco was smooth with no offensive flavors. Would get again. (Check out this link for a comprehensive review I found online: www.cigarbeat.net/blog/review-sancho-panza-double-maduro-quixote/2007/03/05/)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Plain yard gar tobacco
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro La Mancha
by in Cally on May 30, 2013
Verified purchase

Plain yard gar tobacco Warm dry medium tobacco with a bitter after taste, same all the way thru. Glad I didn t pay more them $2.50 a piece

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Amazingly smooth , aromatic, great smoke!!
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Quixote
by in San Jose, Ca. on May 20, 2013

I Padron had a an adopted child, it would be Sancho Panza!

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Best cigar for the money I've ever found.
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Escudero
by in Weatherford, TX on November 9, 2012
Verified purchase

I bought individual cigars from my local shop and tried a bunch until I found the Sancho Panza DME. I prefer the Churchill 7 1/4 x 54 for it's excellent burn and length of smoke time. I have never been an inhaler, but the taste and smell of this cigar after a long day of work or a great day of hunting or fishing just makes my day. I've never tried the real expensive cigars because of their cost and they just can't be that much better than the SP DME.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Relax
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro La Mancha
by in Arkansas on November 2, 2012

Great bang for the buck for maduro lovers. Go ahead and smoke them a lot, relax.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Awesome!
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Quixote
by in on August 1, 2012

Oh wow, I love everything about this smoke. On the inhale it tastes slightly sweet and creamy, on the exhale, the flavor is balanced by savory spice... delicious. Burns evenly all the way down, and smells wonderful. Highly recommended!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Plentiful flavor and aroma
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Escudero
by in Paradise Beach, FL on May 27, 2012
Verified purchase

The first time I've ever had a lady compliment the aroma of my cigar as pleasant. Not that I care, it's the taste that matters to me and for the price I would have this as an every day smoke.. but it's just too good for that! The only critique I can offer is that the draw can be inconsistent but 9 out of 10 times it's an easy and smooth experience.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next