Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Sancho Panza Double Maduro Escudero Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 21 through 28 of 28 reviews

"chocolate transmorgified into smoke"
when bought six months ago, this mini-log whopped me upside the head. 90 days later it took it easier on me. now, after six months the ingredients have blended into a dazzingly smooth chocolate latte. it's darn near an all-day smoketoo. buy 'em and stash 'em now a mellow friend.
paul cummins in ca March 28, 2006
"Full, satisfying, yet not overpowering!"
My favorite "utility" cigar! Can not be beat for the price - full, yet not overpowering. Every friend I introduce this cigar to puts it on their "Top 5" list. Truly satisfying.
Scott Kooistra in Virginia February 28, 2006
"Didn't Quite Make It"
Bought 1 cigar b/c looked wonderful. Even burn and well constructed but the draw wasn't there and had to work for it. Smoke didn't have the depth of character I had hoped for. More of a medium body than a full body to me. Glad I didn't pay alot of money for it. The Graham's 20yr old Tawny I shared it with was bliss though. I'll stick to my LaGloria Series R #6 Maduro next time.
mike in Georgia April 16, 2005
"My favorite everyday smoke"
These cigars are hands down my favorite everyday smoke. I have gone through several boxes and have never had a bad one yet. The price is right if your looking for a great value in a box pressed Maduro. A poor man's Perdomo.
Joe Bergh in Hammondsport , NY February 7, 2004
"A fine after dinner smoke"
After a thick steak with red potatos I settled back with a Sancho. I carefully examined the stick seeing that it was constructed very well with an oily, reddish leather wrapper. I used a punch on the cap with ease and I was able to draw in the most flavorful smoke I have ever tasted. Billowing white plumes of fragrent smoke. Notes of cocoa on the finish. The wrapper had a flavor of white pepper. The Sancho Panza Dbl maduro is one of the best full bodied smokes I have ever had.
Rob in Omak, Washington August 11, 2003
"Absolutely impressive performer"
I have been a fan of the Sancho Panza Gloriosa. I tried this cigar and found it to be the perfect cigar for a summer night. Impressed several of my cigar smoking friends on 4th of July. They couldn't believe the price value of this well constructed beauty.
Richard in Boston July 5, 2003
"Handsome cigar, rich in flavor,delicioso"
handsome cigar,Escuerdo, full of flavor, good after dinner on the balcony watching the sunset over the lake...
Thomas in Clovis,CA March 29, 2003
"Marvelously complex smoke. Loved it!"
I loved this dark double corona. Its a great smoke to end a long day. Take the time to enjoy it.
Kent in Guam March 27, 2003
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (89) 100
Poor - Excellent


Closeout Deals! Save Big!
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!