I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Sancho Panza Double Maduro Quixote Reviews

87 consumerrating
average customer review
from 39 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
85
Draw
87
Consistency
85
Appearance
90
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
95 consumer rating
My personal top-of-the-line smoke.
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Quixote
by in on June 4, 2014

Out of the numerous cigars I ve tried over the years, I have come to the conclusion that, for me personally, these are the best overall cigars I ve ever had. They are not the most expensive or most name recognized cigars out there, I m sure, but for me they are my number 1 pick when someone asks me to pick a single outstanding smoke that stands above anything else I ve had. They probably will not be for everyone, but you like deep, deep maduro-style smokes with a coffee/cocoa character and feel to them, I heartily recommend these. In fact, even though these aren t a flavored cigar, the blend is such that they are almost like having a coffee infused smoke, albeit one of the most subtle and rich infusions I have ever tasted. These guys are pretty much exactly the kind of character I look for in a premium cigar. I can t say everyone will love them, but they are worth a try.

0 0
recommended for you based on Sancho Panza Double Maduro Quixote
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
My personal top-of-the-line smoke.
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Quixote
by in on June 4, 2014

Out of the numerous cigars I ve tried over the years, I have come to the conclusion that, for me personally, these are the best overall cigars I ve ever had. They are not the most expensive or most name recognized cigars out there, I m sure, but for me they are my number 1 pick when someone asks me to pick a single outstanding smoke that stands above anything else I ve had. They probably will not be for everyone, but you like deep, deep maduro-style smokes with a coffee/cocoa character and feel to them, I heartily recommend these. In fact, even though these aren t a flavored cigar, the blend is such that they are almost like having a coffee infused smoke, albeit one of the most subtle and rich infusions I have ever tasted. These guys are pretty much exactly the kind of character I look for in a premium cigar. I can t say everyone will love them, but they are worth a try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
70
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Easy smoking Maduro
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Quixote
by in San Francisco on September 10, 2013

Excellent, smooth Maduro. Burn was a little uneven and it almost started unraveling after cutting the cap, but a little moisture helped hold it together and the smoking experience was very nice overall. The ash held on mightily, and the tobacco was smooth with no offensive flavors. Would get again. (Check out this link for a comprehensive review I found online: www.cigarbeat.net/blog/review-sancho-panza-double-maduro-quixote/2007/03/05/)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Amazingly smooth , aromatic, great smoke!!
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Quixote
by in San Jose, Ca. on May 20, 2013

I Padron had a an adopted child, it would be Sancho Panza!

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Awesome!
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Quixote
by in on August 1, 2012

Oh wow, I love everything about this smoke. On the inhale it tastes slightly sweet and creamy, on the exhale, the flavor is balanced by savory spice... delicious. Burns evenly all the way down, and smells wonderful. Highly recommended!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Worth Getting
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Quixote
by in Los Angeles on November 26, 2010

My only experience with Maduro cigars has been the Java Drew Estate Maduro which I love. The Sancho Panza Double Maduro Quixote is a welcome addition if you love Maduro wrapped cigars. I like the size, the square shape. The smoke is medium and burns evenly.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
A great cigar for very cheap!!!
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Quixote
by in Grand Rapids MI on June 23, 2010
Verified purchase

I Ordered this cigar after reading an article online called ?The Ten Best Cigars for Under 2 Dollars.? I ordered a box and I was very surprised! This full bodied Maduro was smooth, great tasting, and was wrapped well. I highly recommend it!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Great little smoke
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Quixote
by in Mission Viejo, CA on December 2, 2009
Verified purchase

I've bought the SP Quixote's several times. They're a great little smoke. Flavorful, well made, and perfect on the golf course. It's definitely a "go to" cigar for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
For the price not bad
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Quixote
by in San Antonio on October 25, 2009
Verified purchase

I bought this stick looking for something that I could burn when I had to have my cigar fix. I was looking to find the right smoke for my drive from the office to my home or when walking the dog. Like every smoker I was searching for the diamond in the ruff. The reviews were a little overrated, but not to off and after all it is about ones individual taste. The burn was better than your average low cost cigar, no runs/tunnels, the ash would automatically fall off after each 3rd and it required one restart. It tends to lean more towards a full flavor cigar but not to strong. It was spicy but not enough to need a drink and it seemed to become more flavorful as it burned, which was nice. The draw was very good, no issues and the appearance was better than I thought. It is definitely a maduro cigar rich and oily, the leaf veins were almost transparent. The stick and especially the cap seemed like it was hand made by someone with moderate experience. Overall, this cigar was not a bad investment.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
I love this cigar for all the wrong reasons.
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Quixote
by in Georgia on September 2, 2009
Verified purchase

This is everything I do not like in a cigar. It's full-bodied, and I prefer mild to medium. It's a maduro and I find maduros bitter and harsh. It's a Rothchilde, and I'm not into fat cigars -- much prefer a Corona or some such. So I find it odd that I gave this cigar overall better than any other I've rated. It's not bitter at all, it burns and draws extremely well, and it's the mildest, smoothest full-body I've ever smoked. All of that plus the amazing price makes this a definite stockpile stick. Try a five-pack, and if you're like me you won't hesitate to come back for a box!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Bottom Line, Great Cigar
for Sancho Panza Double Maduro Quixote
by in Washingtonville, NY on May 15, 2009

burns well, great taste. a sure thing ;)

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96