Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Sancho Panza Double Maduro Quixote Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 38 reviews

"Easy Smoking Maduro"
Excellent, smooth Maduro. Burn was a little uneven and it almost started unraveling after cutting the cap, but a little moisture helped hold it together and the smoking experience was very nice overall. The ash held on mightily, and the tobacco was smooth with no offensive flavors. Would get again.
Stefan in San Francisco September 10, 2013
"Amazingly smooth , aromatic, great smoke!!"
If I had a an adopted child, it would be Sancho Panza!
Rick M. in San Jose, Ca. May 20, 2013
"Awesome!"
Oh wow, I love everything about this smoke. On the inhale it tastes slightly sweet and creamy, on the exhale, the flavor is balanced by savory spice... delicious. Burns evenly all the way down, and smells wonderful. Highly recommended!
in August 1, 2012
"Worth Getting"
My only experience with Maduro cigars has been the Java Drew Estate Maduro which I love. The Sancho Panza Double Maduro Quixote is a welcome addition if you love Maduro wrapped cigars. I like the size, the square shape. The smoke is medium and burns evenly.
Nicholas Skinas in Los Angeles November 26, 2010
"A great cigar for very cheap!!!"
I Ordered this cigar after reading an article online called ?The Ten Best Cigars for Under 2 Dollars.? I ordered a box and I was very surprised! This full bodied Maduro was smooth, great tasting, and was wrapped well. I highly recommend it!
Eric K. in Grand Rapids MI June 23, 2010
"Great little smoke"
I've bought the SP Quixote's several times. They're a great little smoke. Flavorful, well made, and perfect on the golf course. It's definitely a "go to" cigar for me.
John C. in Mission Viejo, CA December 2, 2009
"For the price not bad"
I bought this stick looking for something that I could burn when I had to have my cigar fix. I was looking to find the right smoke for my drive from the office to my home or when walking the dog. Like every smoker I was searching for the diamond in the ruff. The reviews were a little overrated, but not to off and after all it is about ones individual taste. The burn was better than your average low cost cigar, no runs/tunnels, the ash would automatically fall off after each 3rd and it required one restart. It tends to lean more towards a full flavor cigar but not to strong. It was spicy but not enough to need a drink and it seemed to become more flavorful as it burned, which was nice. The draw was very good, no issues and the appearance was better than I thought. It is definitely a maduro cigar rich and oily, the leaf veins were almost transparent. The stick and especially the cap seemed like it was hand made by someone with moderate experience. Overall, this cigar was not a bad investment.
Rudy G in San Antonio October 25, 2009
"I love this cigar for all the wrong reasons."
This is everything I do not like in a cigar. It's full-bodied, and I prefer mild to medium. It's a maduro and I find maduros bitter and harsh. It's a Rothchilde, and I'm not into fat cigars -- much prefer a Corona or some such. So I find it odd that I gave this cigar overall better than any other I've rated. It's not bitter at all, it burns and draws extremely well, and it's the mildest, smoothest full-body I've ever smoked. All of that plus the amazing price makes this a definite stockpile stick. Try a five-pack, and if you're like me you won't hesitate to come back for a box!
James in Georgia September 2, 2009
"Bottom Line, Great Cigar"
burns well, great taste. a sure thing ;)
Joe in Washingtonville, NY May 15, 2009
"WOW"
I wasn't to sure about these when i bought a box. upon arrival i lite 1 up right out of the box. man oh man this is a good one. i just wonder what a couple of months in the humidor will do.
mike w in lusby Md March 17, 2009
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (85) 100
Poor - Excellent


Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!
Amilcar Perez Castro