Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 49 reviews

Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Barcelona
"Fuerte = spicy"
Finally tried this after letting it rest for almost three months in the humidor: red pepper and cocoa powder -- this pretty much sums up the one-dimensional flavor profile. The pepper is strong on the nose during the first half, while the cocoa powder notes come through when the burn becomes cool, and also somewhat on the aftertaste. The wrapper is very sturdy, but it feels a little rough on the lips. Burned slightly uneven, which seems to be common with most of the Sancho Panzas. I expected an extra nicotine kick but it turns out the extra fuerte designation refers to the extra spicy flavor. Burned for about 45 minutes. While this has a better construction, I actually prefer the flavor of the Double Maduro Quixote. 87 points
Stefan in City by the Bay February 21, 2014
Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Barcelona
"WOW ! Perfect ..."
Slow burn, full body flavor, perfect construction, great taste! I highly recommend this cigar.. Give it 2-3 month, and you ll love it!!
Raz in Israel October 31, 2013
Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Barcelona
"A Great Cigar"
These are no nonsence great cigars. Let them sit for about 2 months in your humidor and they will become as good as anything on the market. Hightly recommended!
Adrian C. in Champlain, NY August 8, 2013
Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Pamplona
"Great Cigs"
I bought a box on sale, and they're great. Burn, consistency, taste, construction, all perfect as far as I can tell, and I have smoked half a box so far.
Joe in California October 26, 2012
Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Barcelona
"Exellent Smoke Great Taste"
Very Good slow Burning Cigar with a Great Taste Very enjoyable Smoke
Wilfredo in New York September 23, 2012
Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Madrid
"Awsome"
I love every cigar Senor Estello Padron creates.These are some of the best!
Jim in Alabama May 8, 2012
Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Barcelona
"Excellent full-flavor great burn"
Very enjoyable everyday cigar. Very good burn, great flavor, and impeccably constructed.
Howard Brown in Seattle, WA August 9, 2011
Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Cordoba 5 Pack
"((( Exspceted More )))"
The Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Cordoba, Sports a reddish brown, vainy wrapper, with a somewhat uneven cap. The draw is firm, but the ash burns jagged, and loose. This corona burns with a unpleasant, harsh, charcoal, and leathery aroma, in the nose. Some notes of earth and leather were noted on the pallet throughout the burn. The cigar is medium to full, in body. The approximate burn time for this cigar 60 minuets. On a scale of 1 to 10 I'd rate this corona 3 Note-- Opinion-- Sancho Panza makes makes some excellent cigars, but this isn't one of them. I'm being generous, rating this cigar 3
Robb Hughes in Michigan April 23, 2011
Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Pamplona
"Have become my favorite"
These are great cigars,they have become my favorite. Some may be turned off because they are so affordable. If you are in need of the air of exclusivity I suggest lighting them with FIVE DOLLAR BILLS ! Great cigars that no one should shy away from trying.
Clark in Calif. April 16, 2011
Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Pamplona
"Pleasant taste, ash and burn for the $."
for the price, they're a pleasant smoke. Good taste, decent ash and burn... perfect the the winter season. Buy a box!
countrygroove in tejas January 26, 2011
Next
Iron Horse
CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!