Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 49 reviews

Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Pamplona
"Excellent smoke"
I picked up a few 5 packs of these on sale and I am very impressed. They are small sticks which are great for winter and have a semi complex flavor that is very pleasing. I will purchase more of these
Al Bellflower in Jacksonville Fl January 14, 2011
Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Pamplona
"good "every day" cigar"
earthy and black pepper. medium-full bodied. good draw, construction and beautifully box pressed. but the flavor is only "ok" to "good". it rate this 85. not complex, pretty good taste, not much complexity. its my go-to everyday cigar because of the amazing price.
cade in OK December 11, 2010
Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Madrid
"Great for price"
Right off the truck with only a couple hours in the humi with cello off to adjust itself, this cigar was pretty good. The burn was horribly uneven, probably due to humidity not being correct yet. Taste was spicy at first, then mellowed out during the second third to medium bodied. As I say, the burn was very uneven, and towards the beginning of the last 1/3, the cigar went out and I tossed it. Taste and smell was great though. Draw a bit tight. lLoks great, good construction and even shading with a slightly box-pressed look to these nicely priced robustos. 80-85 overall I'd say. Will smoke again (I bought a box haha). Will probably even out burn wise in a couple weeks then I'd give this cigar a solid 90.
cade in oklahoma December 8, 2010
Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Cordoba
"age and smoke gently"
This is a great cigar for the price. I have smoked several boxes and have not had a bad one. Very consistent construction and flavor. They are better if left in the humidor for several weeks. Also, they are strong and are best if smoked slowly. The first inch can be harsh, but they smooth out nicely. They can be somewhat one dimensional, but it is a good one dimension. They have a rich, earthy, wine-like flavor, and a great Cuban-like aroma. Definitely worth a try. Recommended
Bill C. in min Maryland July 25, 2010
Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Pamplona
"I think it's my favorite"
I keep several humidors with lots of different cigars. I keep reaching for these. I also get a little nervous when I start to run out rich and full of flavor.
j fravel in marietta ga July 16, 2010
Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Pamplona
"Hot Air"
I don't understand how these cigars got such a lofty rating. Construction, draw, and burn were very good but I didn't taste anything. I smoked an entire box, with some of the cigars, having been in the humi over two months. I have to smoke inexpensive cigars for everyday purposes and most of my experiences have fallen in line with the ratings here. This, for me, was an exception.
jerome in Gulf Coast January 13, 2010
Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Pamplona
"Champion blood line"
I tried these and remarked how phenomenal they were.Then I found out who the parent company was. Makes sense. My brother and I laugh at how good these are and how cheap. I keep these handy. He's getting a box for Christmas.
El TImo in Taxachusetts December 22, 2009
Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Madrid
"Excellent cigar and awesome price."
This cigar out performs national and higher priced named brands big time.Sancho Panza has truly out done themselves with cigar. if you like sun grown and want all the flavor with out breaking the bank, you really should try this..This cigar is in both my humidors and back stocked like my AB Maxx and Nording"s in My Local Tobacconist smoke shop locker by the boxes..
K Doty in Tulsa Oklahoma March 27, 2009
Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Barcelona
"Excellent smoke and taste great"
I enjoy the full body flavor and consider this one of my favorites
Bob W. in Lake Mary, Florida November 10, 2008
Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Pamplona
"lov"em"
if they said "i could never smoke a different cigar,i would have achieved my goal, simply the best"
paul in buffalo n. y. November 9, 2008
Previous Next
Closeout Deals! Save Big!
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!