I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Cordoba Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 11 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
90
Draw
91
Consistency
90
Appearance
91
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
age and smoke gently
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Cordoba
by in min Maryland on February 20, 2013

This is a great cigar for the price. I have smoked several boxes and have not had a bad one. Very consistent construction and flavor. They are better if left in the humidor for several weeks. Also, they are strong and are best if smoked slowly. The first inch can be harsh, but they smooth out nicely. They can be somewhat one dimensional, but it is a good one dimension. They have a rich, earthy, wine-like flavor, and a great Cuban-like aroma. Definitely worth a try. Recommended

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
((( Exspceted More )))
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Cordoba 5 Pack
by in Michigan on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

The Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Cordoba, Sports a reddish brown, vainy wrapper, with a somewhat uneven cap. The draw is firm, but the ash burns jagged, and loose. This corona burns with a unpleasant, harsh, charcoal, and leathery aroma, in the nose. Some notes of earth and leather were noted on the pallet throughout the burn. The cigar is medium to full, in body. The approximate burn time for this cigar 60 minuets. On a scale of 1 to 10 I'd rate this corona 3 Note-- Opinion-- Sancho Panza makes makes some excellent cigars, but this isn't one of them. I'm being generous, rating this cigar 3

0 0
recommended for you based on Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Cordoba
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
((( Exspceted More )))
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Cordoba 5 Pack
by in Michigan on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

The Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Cordoba, Sports a reddish brown, vainy wrapper, with a somewhat uneven cap. The draw is firm, but the ash burns jagged, and loose. This corona burns with a unpleasant, harsh, charcoal, and leathery aroma, in the nose. Some notes of earth and leather were noted on the pallet throughout the burn. The cigar is medium to full, in body. The approximate burn time for this cigar 60 minuets. On a scale of 1 to 10 I'd rate this corona 3 Note-- Opinion-- Sancho Panza makes makes some excellent cigars, but this isn't one of them. I'm being generous, rating this cigar 3

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
age and smoke gently
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Cordoba
by in min Maryland on February 20, 2013

This is a great cigar for the price. I have smoked several boxes and have not had a bad one. Very consistent construction and flavor. They are better if left in the humidor for several weeks. Also, they are strong and are best if smoked slowly. The first inch can be harsh, but they smooth out nicely. They can be somewhat one dimensional, but it is a good one dimension. They have a rich, earthy, wine-like flavor, and a great Cuban-like aroma. Definitely worth a try. Recommended

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Extra Fuerte es muy fuerte!
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Cordoba
by in Mexifornia on February 20, 2013

I've tried the Double Maduro and the Extra Fuerte and prefer the Double Maduro any day. This Extra Fuerte smoke is actually too fuerte for my tastes!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Ok cigar
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Cordoba
by in Michigan on February 20, 2013

This cigar had a great draw and a very even burn. The taste was very peppery and harsh at times. THIS IS A FULL CIGAR, it gave me a huge buzz after smoking for a while this was very strong. It was an ok cigar, good for the price, but nothing exceptional.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
The best every day smoke on the market
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Cordoba
by in Georgia on February 20, 2013

This needs to be in everyones humidor.For the price (don't mind giving one to a buddy)its the best full body on the market.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good Buy
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Cordoba
by in Central Point, Oregon on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I won a 5 pk. on auction, I was curious how they stacked up against the very tasty Dbl. Maduro's. The first two were very pleasent (great draw, taste, tons of smoke..). But then the third..I cut the head and noticed something, a GI-normous STEM! I then picked some more and found two more. I have two of these smokes left and I'm hoping I don't get a repeat of that. It smoked, but nowhere near that of the first two. Sancho Panza is a great lineup regaurdless of price, then factor it in..You can't go wrong.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
Only for the experienced smoker
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Cordoba
by in Alabama on February 20, 2013

This cigar is very attractive: nice box-pressed construction, good fuerte color. The burn is well above average for cigars in this price range. I have only had a few relights, and those can probably be attributed to some slow smoking on my part. This cigar is much more powerful than it looks. The taste is dominately "tobacco." It does have a nice, full smoke with lots of flavor, but there is a strong, spicy taste of fuerte tobacco that will immediately turn-off most inexperienced smokers (and many experience smokers that like mild cigars). If you like full-bodied, and you liked the general taste of cigar tobacco without all that frilly vanilla-mint-cherry stuff, this is definately a cigar for you. All of my experienced smoker friends have loved it, while my less-experienced ones have typically quit half-way through. Highly recommended as a strong cigar to keep in your humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
HONDURAN TO THE NTH DEGREE
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Cordoba
by in GLENDALE, CA. on February 20, 2013

NOT FOR THE TIMID BY ANY MEANS..BUT THE FULL FLAVOR OF THIS BEAUTIFUL CIGAR IS NOT TO BE MISSED BY THE TRUE HONDURAN DEVOTEE. I SUGGEST A MONTH OR TWO IN YOUR HUMIDOR TO ROUND OUT SOME HARSHNESS .....YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
almost want to keep it to myself!
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Cordoba
by in reno nv on February 20, 2013

-For my "credentials" see my ramon allones review- Anyone who appreciates high quality, CONSISTANCY, and a (almost want to keep it to myself) value so monsterous, that telling people is dangerous! (law of supply and demand) A friend turned me on to these - he is somewhat new to cigars, but has an educated palette; and has suprised me on several occasions with his discoveries. These WONDERFULLY consistant smokes captured my attention because, basically, I favor Dominicans; my honduran appreciation is somewhat limited due to the fact that a full bodied cigar is best reserved for after having a heavy meal (big T-bone, prime rib, Italian food etc) which balances with the meal. My first choice in this regard would ordinarily be a Hoya de Monterey Excalibur #1 but these Sancho Panzas are simply undervalued; I dread the day when, through recognition, the demand is such that they will be a bargain at ---- near twice what the going rate is at present. I'm not sure that the Cordobas are the exact ones, but the description, size, and ring are close. All I know is they are going to shake up some mighty big Honduran competitors in the next few years.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A worthy smoke indeed!!
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Cordoba
by in Chino Valley, AZ on February 20, 2013

I found the Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Cordoba to be a little rough starting out ( wasn't sure if I wanted to finish it ), but getting about a third of the way through it,I notice the flavor stated becoming much more smooth, by half-way through I found the flavor to be very robust, yet smooth, and found myself smoking it down to the ring. I would reccomend this cigar after steak or red meat meal.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96