I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Madrid Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 9 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
91
Draw
90
Consistency
87
Appearance
91
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
82 consumer rating
Great for price
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Madrid
by in oklahoma on February 20, 2013

Right off the truck with only a couple hours in the humi with cello off to adjust itself, this cigar was pretty good. The burn was horribly uneven, probably due to humidity not being correct yet. Taste was spicy at first, then mellowed out during the second third to medium bodied. As I say, the burn was very uneven, and towards the beginning of the last 1/3, the cigar went out and I tossed it. Taste and smell was great though. Draw a bit tight. lLoks great, good construction and even shading with a slightly box-pressed look to these nicely priced robustos. 80-85 overall I'd say. Will smoke again (I bought a box haha). Will probably even out burn wise in a couple weeks then I'd give this cigar a solid 90.

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Awsome
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Madrid
by in Alabama on February 20, 2013

I love every cigar Senor Estello Padron creates.These are some of the best!

0 0
recommended for you based on Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Madrid
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Awsome
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Madrid
by in Alabama on February 20, 2013

I love every cigar Senor Estello Padron creates.These are some of the best!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
50
82 consumer rating
Great for price
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Madrid
by in oklahoma on February 20, 2013

Right off the truck with only a couple hours in the humi with cello off to adjust itself, this cigar was pretty good. The burn was horribly uneven, probably due to humidity not being correct yet. Taste was spicy at first, then mellowed out during the second third to medium bodied. As I say, the burn was very uneven, and towards the beginning of the last 1/3, the cigar went out and I tossed it. Taste and smell was great though. Draw a bit tight. lLoks great, good construction and even shading with a slightly box-pressed look to these nicely priced robustos. 80-85 overall I'd say. Will smoke again (I bought a box haha). Will probably even out burn wise in a couple weeks then I'd give this cigar a solid 90.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Excellent cigar and awesome price.
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Madrid
by in Tulsa Oklahoma on February 20, 2013

This cigar out performs national and higher priced named brands big time.Sancho Panza has truly out done themselves with cigar. if you like sun grown and want all the flavor with out breaking the bank, you really should try this..This cigar is in both my humidors and back stocked like my AB Maxx and Nording"s in My Local Tobacconist smoke shop locker by the boxes..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Great smoke often times the draw is to tightThe
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Madrid
by in Vancouver Wa on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I like this cigar in all shapes and sizes. The only down side is the draw and it is often times to tight to enjoy. The price helps offset the problem. The madrid is my favorite and few cigars compare to it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
very nice cigar!!!!
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Madrid
by in Avon,IN on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I tried one of these out of a sampler box , now i've not been smokin gars all that long but I really enjoyed this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Extra Fuerte Extra Delicious
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Madrid
by in Northville, Michigan on February 20, 2013

This handmade Honduran stick, with an emphasis on the extra fuerte, is named for the character in Don Quixote, the novel written by Spanish author Don Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra in 1602. Sancho is the original ?sidekick? found in much of today?s literature, and serves as the symbol of practicality in contrast to Quixote?s idealism. Sancho, representative of everyman, only late in the novel comes to share his master?s delusional enchantment, yet he remains his ever-faithful companion realist throughout the text. Made with a long filler blend of Nicaraguan and Honduran leaves and wrapped in a reddish Honduran-grown Cuban seed wrapper, this is a bold smoke from start to finish. Like its namesake, its rich, peppery flavor serves well as an after dinner smoke or as a sidekick to your morning cup of coffee ? indeed, it served well as my muse during a recent Sunday morning writing session. A word of advice on snipping the sharply tapered head: be sure to snip a large section or you will be left with a very tight draw. For the seasoned smoker.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Wonderful !
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Madrid
by in MO on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I won a 5 pack of these in an auction very fine cigar , with a rich tobacco flavor, excellent burn and draw, not over powering at all, good to the last inch, have had 2 of them so far right out of the package, no humidor time at all, a very good any time cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
What a stogie!
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Madrid
by in Bristol on February 20, 2013

I'm usually not into the bigger ring sizes just because I like the way the smaller ones smoke. However, I picked up a Sancho Panza 4 sampler box, and I cracked out this big Extra Fuerte Madrid. The burn and consistency on this baby was amazing, totally even the whole time. The flavors were blissful at times, revealing a creamy, thick, rich smoke, with a nutty/mocha hint sometimes. I believe that Sancho Panza is my new favorite brand. I recently bought a box of the SP Caballeros and wow! Every cigar has been absolutely great!! Botton line, any Sancho Panza is well worth your money.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Fabulous full bodied, perfectly constructed stick.
for Sancho Panza Extra Fuerte Madrid
by in Prior Lake, MN on February 20, 2013

Just had my first sample from the box I just bought and I must say I was very impressed. They have a wonderful silky red wrapper. I can't say enough about the wrapper. When you're drawing on it it feels like you are kissing a piece of satin. Prelight draw and flavor were excellent. After lighting, the draw, burn and flavor were incredible. Flavors ranged from cedar to leather with hints of anise and cinnamon. Ash was tight and light gray and held for atleast 2 inches. Started to get a little harsh toward the last third, but a month or two in the humidor will fix that. This seems to be fairly common with Sancho Panzas from my experience. I would not hesitate to recommend these. You cannot find a better cigar for the price.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96