Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Sancho Panza Valiente Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 43 reviews

"Good cigar, worth the occasional smoke"
I recently got a box of these and they are good. Nothing great but I'd still give them a 7 to 8 overall. Mild with a little spice. They do smell better than they taste, but if you want something in this price range for an everyday type of smoke, I think they are worth it.
Cliff in Chicago March 28, 2007
"Quality seems to be inconsistent"
Had my first one back in the Spring and it tasted pretty good. Had two recently from sampler packs and they didn't impress at all. One was not even good enough to smoke halfway.
Gregg in Concord, NH January 24, 2007
"Damm Good"
this one is the best of the best!!
Tom Evans in MI January 23, 2007
"Not bad, but not a Quixote."
Sancho Panza dbl. Maduro Quixotes are one of my favorites. This cigar just doesn't do it for me. I've tried several and I just can't seem to find much in the taste department. I would highly recommend the Quixotes though...those are top notch.
Sean in Chattanooga, TN December 28, 2006
"Good cigar ."
This is A mild and good tasting cigar .The constuction is good, and the price is right on the money .I smoke a little stronger cigar,but I enjoyed smoking this one from my sampler pack.
James Cole in Alabama November 22, 2006
"Good cigar ."
This is a mild and good tasting cigar .The constuction is good, and the price is right on the money .I smoke a little stronger cigar,but I enjoyed smoking this one from my sampler pack.
James Cole in Alabama November 22, 2006
"Ho Hum"
I got this cigar as part of the 9 super premium bundle that Famous-Smoke sells. It's been in the humidor for about 6 weeks and caught my eye today. I found it to be fine from a burn, draw and consistency standpoint but the tast was just ho-hum for me. It was pretty one-dimensional. I can think of several cigars in the same price point that I would rather spend my money on.
Boxtakilla in Tulsa, OK April 23, 2006
"Don't waste your time"
I received the Valiente Natural 5 1/4 X 50 in a sampler and found that the draw was fine, burn was uneven, smoke was copious on the third puff, and it had a nice aroma. If I were next to someone smoking this cigar I would appreciate it, but I wouldn't want to be that guy. The reason? The smoke was hot and had an unpleasant acrid tang from the very beginning--the taste that you get at the last 1 1/2 inch of a cigar. It's been in the humidor for 2 1/2 months so you can't blame UPS. It's just a cheap cigar, no matter what factory it was rolled in.
Steve C. in Mill Creek, WA April 2, 2006
"Draw.... What draw"
OK I see all these reviews on the great taste of these sticks. I would like to know how these reviewers even got to taste these creatures. The draw was nothing short of impossible. I had to work so hard to get a drag of this stick that I had to take a nap half way thru. These sticks have a pretty good name so I am going to rack it up as a bad tiring experience and maybe give them another shot when I need a good workout.
Gary Rumskey in Aurora,Ohio March 1, 2006
"Disappointed!"
The Valiente is a thickly packed, solid cigar. But the flavor did not live up to the wonderful recommendations. It was strong but harsh, woody, not cedary, actually bitter. The burn was also uneven. I may try a few more, but I was really disappointed. (Try a Padron 3000 instead.)
Overworked in CA February 16, 2006
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (83) 100
Poor - Excellent


Rocky Patel Xtreme
La Floridita Fuerte