Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Sancho Panza Valiente Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 21 through 30 of 43 reviews

"HANDS DOWN, BEST CIGAR FOR THE PRICE!!"
Tried 1 and was amazed. Thought I should try another before I bought a box just to make sure. 2nd one was better than the first!! Smooth, creamy, nutty, complex, excelent draw, even burn; a near perfect cigar. New favorite.
Matt in St. Louis December 15, 2005
"THIS CIGAR TASTES MORE CUBAN THAN CUBANS!"
THIS CIGAR TASTES MORE CUBAN THAN CUBANS! ABSOLUTELY PHENOMINAL TASTE, APPEARANCE, AND CONSTRUTION. I CHOOSE THIS CIGAR ABOVE ALL OTHERS IN MY COLLECTION. RICH, FULL, DELICIOUS, AND UNMATCHED IN ANY CATAGORY, SANCHO PANZA MAKES YOUR MOUTH FEEL ALIVE. *YOU MUST HAVE THIS CIGAR IF YOU HAVE ANY.
JHS in New York, NY November 8, 2005
"worst of the worst"
I AGREE WITH MIKE F. AND CANDLE, AUSTIN. THERE IS SOMETHING WRONG HERE. RIGHT FROM THE START THE BURN WAS WRONG. I HAD AN ASH BURNING 1"ON THE TOP, AND 1/8" ON THE BOTTOM. VERY UNEVEN. I GOT RID OF THE ASH, STARTED OVER, SAME THING HAPPENED AGAIN. BAD ROLL? THE TASTE WAS BAD FROM THE START. I FINALLY TOSSED IT HALF WAY THROUGH. BUY AGAIN I DONT THINK SO.
allen in wausau October 27, 2004
"Fading fast"
This used to be my favorite everyday smoke.Recently ( the last year) It has developed problems.Terrible burn,harsh taste etc. I think they have hired new people to roll these.I have thrown away too many now. No more for me thanks
Mike Fiorello in Connecticut October 3, 2004
"Still my number 1"
I can only reiterate all the great stuff everyone has already said about this smoke. Good burn, nice robust aroma, great draw, and most importantly consistency. Out of all the boxes I have had, only once have I stumbled upon a tight draw and uneven burn. Box pressed - Light it UP!
Boian in Houston, TX August 26, 2004
"Hooked after the first one"
I used to smoke only on occasion when someone else supplied a cigar. Suggested, during my first solo purchase, by your store clerk and ever since I am hooked. Not only do I smoke this cigar reguraly but it has made me search for other smokes as enjoyable as this one. I suggest every one try it.
James L. in Easton, PA August 22, 2004
"Not for me"
Got this in a pack of samplers and was very disappointed. First, I'm not a fan of box-pressed cigars--just don't like the feel of them. The first half of the cigar was too harsh and bitter for my taste. As it burned on, it got smoother, but it was difficult to keep it lit (and no, its not my humidor). Just not a pleasant experience, even for the money.
Candle in Austin, Texas June 19, 2004
"Order these"
I tried one at my local cigar store and it blew me away. Very consistent with a strong white ash, even burn, and supple draw. These cigars have great complex aromas with a smooth hearty depth of flavor that beat cigars at two to three times the price. Never had a bad one and I am on my second box. I know I can always count on Sancho Panza.
Berge in Maui, Hawaii May 13, 2004
"Must be 'cause"
What's all the hype? Bought a few Valientes, and they were the harshest, most bitter, just plain NASTY tasting cigars I've paid over 25 cents a stick for! The nasty things didn't burn evenly either. The only good thing I can say about them is that they look good in the box. I wouldn't give these to my dog, and if I did, she wouldn't smoke the nasty things either! Save your palette, (and your' money) and buy a box of ANYTHING else!
Dean White in Bradford, Vt. , U.S.A. June 20, 2003
"Incredible flavor and aroma!"
Got one of these with a Famous sampler and it knocked my socks off! Medium body with a rich, satisfying flavor and great aroma. Hints of leather and toasted bread. The box pressed shape is interesting and is comfortable to hold. These will definitely be my next box purchase, at this price they're too good to pass up!
Jim N in Salt Lake City, UT June 10, 2003
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (83) 100
Poor - Excellent


Rocky Patel Xtreme
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!