I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Sancho Panza Valiente Reviews

82 consumerrating
average customer review
from 43 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
82
Draw
84
Consistency
79
Appearance
85
Burn
79
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
A wonderful, rich, complex smoke
for Sancho Panza Valiente
by in Saline, MI on June 17, 2002
Verified purchase

I bought a Valiente as part of a Famous robusto sampler. I was very impressed with this smoke: I found mine to be very complex, with hints of nuts, coffee, and cocoa. Definitely the type of cigar for a contemplative mood when you have the time to think about the tastes and smells. I'm sold! This may become my standard robusto.

20 11
most helpful negative review
57 consumer rating
No Flavor. Very disappointing
for Sancho Panza Valiente
by in Buffalo, NY on October 7, 2011

I received this cigar in a sampler and took it for a spin. First the good points. I was very impressed with this cigar's construction. The construction was excellent and it did burn very evenly. The draw was solid as well. Bad part.....there was no flavor. It was damn near flavorless. Very disappointing. I would pass this up even if you receive it in a sampler.

0 0
recommended for you based on Sancho Panza Valiente
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
73 consumer rating
Lacking in flavor and burning too fast
for Sancho Panza Valiente
by in City by the Bay on April 26, 2014
Verified purchase

While the construction was excellent, this had almost no flavor, other than some faint leather, cardboard, and nuts on the second third. It was drying on the palate and burned way too fast -- the entire stick lasted for only 20 minutes to the band, after which it got harsh. 82 points

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
90
70 consumer rating
Inconsistent
for Sancho Panza Valiente
by in Raleigh NC on June 5, 2013

As with other reviews, construction was good, appearance was good. However, draw and consistency are mixed and they are a touch on the flavorless side. I have received these as part of samplers so perhaps that could be part of the reason. I guess for the money they aren t horrible, but I won t go out of my way to get these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
Good consistant everyday cigar
for Sancho Panza Valiente
by in Orlando, FL on July 16, 2012

This was a gift from some friends and i am definitely grateful for it. This is a solid smoke with a little bit of spice and an occasional sweetness. Solid burn and draw with a good oil wrapper feel and at a great price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
90
57 consumer rating
No Flavor. Very disappointing
for Sancho Panza Valiente
by in Buffalo, NY on October 7, 2011

I received this cigar in a sampler and took it for a spin. First the good points. I was very impressed with this cigar's construction. The construction was excellent and it did burn very evenly. The draw was solid as well. Bad part.....there was no flavor. It was damn near flavorless. Very disappointing. I would pass this up even if you receive it in a sampler.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
great
for Sancho Panza Valiente
by in on September 8, 2011

Got mine in a sampler. Perfect draw for a nice enjoyable slow smoke. Tried to burn a little uneven but I slowed down and everything was just fine then. I enjoyed the flavor of the cigar chew very much. Will add a box soon when I have room.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Smokes like a Cuban!
for Sancho Panza Valiente
by in Maryland on May 3, 2011
Verified purchase

I received two of these in a sampler pack, and I'll likely be buying more. I agree with the fellow who said these taste like a Cuban. I checked the prices on these. Unbelievably low! The draw was excellent, the taste smooth, slightly sweet, slightly woodsy, just like the Cubans I've had. I don't if others have had bad sticks, or what. I've only had one of the two from the sampler, but based on this one smoke, I'd buy an entire box of these!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
lame-o
for Sancho Panza Valiente
by in Richmond,VA on December 29, 2008

I've had a few of these in sampler packs...glad I didn't buy a whole box...well constructed..just didn't like the taste..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Too good to be true
for Sancho Panza Valiente
by in Austin Texas on October 29, 2008

Always on the look out for an inexpensive answer to my expensive tastes, I'm rarely fortunate enough to find a cheap smoke that I enjoy. This Sancho Panza is the rare exception. No, it's not going to compete with the Padron 1926, or the Rocky Patel Old World Reserve, but for a sub-$3 stick, all I can say is...Are you kidding me? This baby rocks....excellent construction, and perfect draw with a flavor profile similar to a Padron 3000?? Like I said, I've got spoiled taste buds lately, smoking some seriously good, and seriously pricey cigars, so it's not easy to impress me. Hail Sancho Panza. A really enjoyable cigar at a really enjoyable price. Doesn't happen very often, so give Sancho a try.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Superb Construction
for Sancho Panza Valiente
by in Knoxville on June 27, 2008

A bit mild for my taste but the construction is without flaw. Perfect draw & burn!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Odd draw and taste
for Sancho Panza Valiente
by in UK on October 28, 2007

oddly enough mine also were slightly blocked but this has only happened with this size also there was an unrecognisable taste that was a bit offputting - I will give the Valiente a miss next time? all other sizes have always been superb

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96