Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Sancho Panza Valiente Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 42 reviews

"Inconsistent"
As with other reviews, construction was good, appearance was good. However, draw and consistency are mixed and they are a touch on the flavorless side. I have received these as part of samplers so perhaps that could be part of the reason. I guess for the money they aren t horrible, but I won t go out of my way to get these.
Boozer in Raleigh NC June 5, 2013
"Good consistant everyday cigar"
This was a gift from some friends and i am definitely grateful for it. This is a solid smoke with a little bit of spice and an occasional sweetness. Solid burn and draw with a good oil wrapper feel and at a great price.
Jorian in Orlando, FL July 16, 2012
"No Flavor. Very disappointing"
I received this cigar in a sampler and took it for a spin. First the good points. I was very impressed with this cigar's construction. The construction was excellent and it did burn very evenly. The draw was solid as well. Bad part.....there was no flavor. It was damn near flavorless. Very disappointing. I would pass this up even if you receive it in a sampler.
Adam in Buffalo, NY October 7, 2011
"great"
Got mine in a sampler. Perfect draw for a nice enjoyable slow smoke. Tried to burn a little uneven but I slowed down and everything was just fine then. I enjoyed the flavor of the cigar chew very much. Will add a box soon when I have room.
mark H in September 8, 2011
"Smokes like a Cuban!"
I received two of these in a sampler pack, and I'll likely be buying more. I agree with the fellow who said these taste like a Cuban. I checked the prices on these. Unbelievably low! The draw was excellent, the taste smooth, slightly sweet, slightly woodsy, just like the Cubans I've had. I don't if others have had bad sticks, or what. I've only had one of the two from the sampler, but based on this one smoke, I'd buy an entire box of these!
Rob in Maryland May 3, 2011
"lame-o"
I've had a few of these in sampler packs...glad I didn't buy a whole box...well constructed..just didn't like the taste..
Charlie in Richmond,VA December 29, 2008
"Too good to be true"
Always on the look out for an inexpensive answer to my expensive tastes, I'm rarely fortunate enough to find a cheap smoke that I enjoy. This Sancho Panza is the rare exception. No, it's not going to compete with the Padron 1926, or the Rocky Patel Old World Reserve, but for a sub-$3 stick, all I can say is...Are you kidding me? This baby rocks....excellent construction, and perfect draw with a flavor profile similar to a Padron 3000?? Like I said, I've got spoiled taste buds lately, smoking some seriously good, and seriously pricey cigars, so it's not easy to impress me. Hail Sancho Panza. A really enjoyable cigar at a really enjoyable price. Doesn't happen very often, so give Sancho a try.
Ray in Austin Texas October 29, 2008
"Superb Construction"
A bit mild for my taste but the construction is without flaw. Perfect draw & burn!
Al Movement in Knoxville June 27, 2008
"Odd draw and taste"
oddly enough mine also were slightly blocked but this has only happened with this size also there was an unrecognisable taste that was a bit offputting - I will give the Valiente a miss next time? all other sizes have always been superb
Creekend in UK October 28, 2007
"Good cigar, worth the occasional smoke"
I recently got a box of these and they are good. Nothing great but I'd still give them a 7 to 8 overall. Mild with a little spice. They do smell better than they taste, but if you want something in this price range for an everyday type of smoke, I think they are worth it.
Cliff in Chicago March 28, 2007
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (82) 100
Poor - Excellent


Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!
Its time to PUMP UP the savings