I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Sancho Panza Valiente Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 43 reviews

"Lacking in flavor and burning too fast"
While the construction was excellent, this had almost no flavor, other than some faint leather, cardboard, and nuts on the second third. It was drying on the palate and burned way too fast -- the entire stick lasted for only 20 minutes to the band, after which it got harsh. 82 points
Stefan in City by the Bay April 26, 2014
"Inconsistent"
As with other reviews, construction was good, appearance was good. However, draw and consistency are mixed and they are a touch on the flavorless side. I have received these as part of samplers so perhaps that could be part of the reason. I guess for the money they aren t horrible, but I won t go out of my way to get these.
Boozer in Raleigh NC June 5, 2013
"Good consistant everyday cigar"
This was a gift from some friends and i am definitely grateful for it. This is a solid smoke with a little bit of spice and an occasional sweetness. Solid burn and draw with a good oil wrapper feel and at a great price.
Jorian in Orlando, FL July 16, 2012
"No Flavor. Very disappointing"
I received this cigar in a sampler and took it for a spin. First the good points. I was very impressed with this cigar's construction. The construction was excellent and it did burn very evenly. The draw was solid as well. Bad part.....there was no flavor. It was damn near flavorless. Very disappointing. I would pass this up even if you receive it in a sampler.
Adam in Buffalo, NY October 7, 2011
"great"
Got mine in a sampler. Perfect draw for a nice enjoyable slow smoke. Tried to burn a little uneven but I slowed down and everything was just fine then. I enjoyed the flavor of the cigar chew very much. Will add a box soon when I have room.
mark H in September 8, 2011
"Smokes like a Cuban!"
I received two of these in a sampler pack, and I'll likely be buying more. I agree with the fellow who said these taste like a Cuban. I checked the prices on these. Unbelievably low! The draw was excellent, the taste smooth, slightly sweet, slightly woodsy, just like the Cubans I've had. I don't if others have had bad sticks, or what. I've only had one of the two from the sampler, but based on this one smoke, I'd buy an entire box of these!
Rob in Maryland May 3, 2011
"lame-o"
I've had a few of these in sampler packs...glad I didn't buy a whole box...well constructed..just didn't like the taste..
Charlie in Richmond,VA December 29, 2008
"Too good to be true"
Always on the look out for an inexpensive answer to my expensive tastes, I'm rarely fortunate enough to find a cheap smoke that I enjoy. This Sancho Panza is the rare exception. No, it's not going to compete with the Padron 1926, or the Rocky Patel Old World Reserve, but for a sub-$3 stick, all I can say is...Are you kidding me? This baby rocks....excellent construction, and perfect draw with a flavor profile similar to a Padron 3000?? Like I said, I've got spoiled taste buds lately, smoking some seriously good, and seriously pricey cigars, so it's not easy to impress me. Hail Sancho Panza. A really enjoyable cigar at a really enjoyable price. Doesn't happen very often, so give Sancho a try.
Ray in Austin Texas October 29, 2008
"Superb Construction"
A bit mild for my taste but the construction is without flaw. Perfect draw & burn!
Al Movement in Knoxville June 27, 2008
"Odd draw and taste"
oddly enough mine also were slightly blocked but this has only happened with this size also there was an unrecognisable taste that was a bit offputting - I will give the Valiente a miss next time? all other sizes have always been superb
Creekend in UK October 28, 2007
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (80) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (79) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (84) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (85) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (83) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (83) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!