I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Schizo Reviews

81 consumerrating
average customer review
from 16 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
75
Construction
80
Draw
88
Consistency
81
Appearance
79
Burn
83
Buy Schizo Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Schizo Cigars.
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
A Good cigar!
for Schizo Robusto
by in Landmark, MB on March 13, 2015

I ve tried the robusto and they burn well, no tunnelling, nice white ash, taste is mild and produce a good puff of smoke. These are not the best on the market, but they are a satisfying relaxing smoke, you can enjoy with coffee or any other beverage of choice. Don t be frightened by the label, it will drive you crazy if you try to figure it out.... hence the name? I think the artwork is great - i love it.

0 0
most helpful negative review
38 consumer rating
Art work as bad as cigar
for Schizo Sixty
by in Staten Island n.y on March 13, 2015

First off the art work on this cigar gives you a bad taste in your mouth before you start I later found out the whole line looks this bad .its not very good . But not that bad just plain

0 0
recommended for you based on Schizo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
A Good cigar!
for Schizo Robusto
by in Landmark, MB on March 13, 2015

I ve tried the robusto and they burn well, no tunnelling, nice white ash, taste is mild and produce a good puff of smoke. These are not the best on the market, but they are a satisfying relaxing smoke, you can enjoy with coffee or any other beverage of choice. Don t be frightened by the label, it will drive you crazy if you try to figure it out.... hence the name? I think the artwork is great - i love it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Definitely Smokes Like A Boutique Brand
for Schizo Toro
by in Phoenix, AZ on March 13, 2015

Had my first of these from a local tonight. NOW, it's on to buying my first bundle. My experience with cut-filler sticks is that they tend to be consistent, both in flavor, draw and burn, throughout. I didn't find marked change every third. What I got was a nice bouquet of creaminess, peppery spice and enough other nuances there to make me smile. I'm a big fan of Drew Estate like NR, LP, Muwat, HE, etc. So, I really enjoyed the value in this cigar. NO burn issues, effortless draw, and clouds of smoke the whole time. I would've taken it down to the nub if it hadn't gotten so cold outside! Definitely worth the exploration. My only gripe is that they don t offer them in smaller vitolas.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Good Cigar with the strange Artwork
for Schizo Sixty
by in Oldsmar, Florida on March 13, 2015

Though I tend to shy away from such fat cigars, I have smoked smaller Schizos before and this one did not disappoint. Band artwork aside, this is a good bargain priced stick for experienced smokers who know a good value with a consistent flavor throughout that I happen to really like. Draw and burn are above average. Construction could have been a little better because I had an unwrap upon clipping the end but I just kept the band on and this was not an issue and it could have been caused by the cigar not fitting into my cutter properly. A great bargain priced brand that makes a regular rotation in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
70
85 consumer rating
Worth twice the price
for Schizo Toro
by in Galloway, NJ on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

This cigar is a cuban sandwich , which means it incorporates both short and long filler. I am pleasantly surprised with this cigar. It is better than expected. The wrapper appears to be high quality - clean, smooth, evenly colored. These cigars smell rich. The roll looks a bit uneven, and it feels spongy. Some of the cigar bands are loose and slide off very easily. Cutting the cigar is effortless. The first inch of burn was a bit uneven, but the ash is very light gray and holds well. The taste started out sweet for most of the first 1/3, with some indistinguishable flavors. The taste changed somewhat randomly in the 2/3. It became bitter and varnishy, then turned into a musky, throaty, woodsy flavor. Some of the short filler tobacco fell out of the head. It was not much, only about a thimble-full. Towards the end of the 2/3 into the final 3/3, the cigar again changed, this time into a creamy musky flavor. The burn for the entire 2/3-3/3 was very even and did not require touch-ups. The ash was very light gray and the wrapper ash had very little cracking. These cigars live up to their name, Schizo ... they re all over the place. I m going to buy a mazo of these and age them. I have a very strong feeling that they are going to sing loudly in about 6 months.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Decent Gar for the Money
for Schizo Toro
by in Oldsmar, Florida on March 13, 2015

In the land of lower cost cigars the Schizo represents quite well. Had to make 1 burn correction about a quarter of the way in but nothing major. Very well made in appearance/construction for a stick at this price point with consistent flavor. Burned a tad hotter than some but that could have been this particular cigar. Excellent draw. I would for sure purchase one of these again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
40
Appearance
10
Burn
10
38 consumer rating
Art work as bad as cigar
for Schizo Sixty
by in Staten Island n.y on March 13, 2015

First off the art work on this cigar gives you a bad taste in your mouth before you start I later found out the whole line looks this bad .its not very good . But not that bad just plain

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
80
65 consumer rating
Nothing special
for Schizo Sixty
by in Yerevan, Armenia on May 8, 2014
Verified purchase

Good burn, good draw. Almost no taste, no aroma. Will not buy again. Minor wrapper issues.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
50
Draw
30
Consistency
30
Appearance
80
Burn
50
52 consumer rating
Good, but inconsistent.
for Schizo 70x7
by in on April 14, 2014
Verified purchase

A lot of cigar for the money, but keep your cigar repair kit handy. Inconsistent taste and construction.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
71 consumer rating
Schizo 7x70 winner
for Schizo Robusto
by in on December 22, 2013

After reading the last review he must have been in therapy to write such a raunchy review.. Like all cigars, everyone in a case or bundle is not going to be perfect! You must have gotten the lemon ! This cigar from the moment I lit it I knew it was a keeper! What I like is the 70 ring gauge! After toasting the end, and taking the first puff to fully light it there is a solid burn. The draw is smooth. Although it is a 70 gauge it is hard to take a deep drag. I was a little concerned about a short filler but it still seemed to burn for 50-75 min before I put it out and NEVER had to re-light it. This is an everyday cigar and the looks I get from folks is WOW !! What a cigar ! Ya buddy! Biggest cigar I have seen! And it s worth the few dollars in every aspect ! Dont let the cheeezy band fool ya! Buy a bundle and see for yourself !!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
66 consumer rating
Surprisingly good
for Schizo Sixty
by in City by the Bay on November 11, 2013

Surprisingly good for the price point. Mild and not very complex but nothing right out wrong about it, and with excellent burn. With all its faults, I still prefer the Torano Loyal though, for a little more money.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96