Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Schizo Reviews

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews

Schizo 70x7
"Good, but inconsistent."
A lot of cigar for the money, but keep your cigar repair kit handy. Inconsistent taste and construction.
An anonymous smoker April 13, 2014
Schizo Robusto
"Schizo 7x70 winner"
After reading the last review he must have been in therapy to write such a raunchy review.. Like all cigars, everyone in a case or bundle is not going to be perfect! You must have gotten the lemon ! This cigar from the moment I lit it I knew it was a keeper! What I like is the 70 ring gauge! After toasting the end, and taking the first puff to fully light it there is a solid burn. The draw is smooth. Although it is a 70 gauge it is hard to take a deep drag. I was a little concerned about a short filler but it still seemed to burn for 50-75 min before I put it out and NEVER had to re-light it. This is an everyday cigar and the looks I get from folks is WOW !! What a cigar ! Ya buddy! Biggest cigar I have seen! And it s worth the few dollars in every aspect ! Dont let the cheeezy band fool ya! Buy a bundle and see for yourself !!
Dan T December 21, 2013
Schizo Sixty
"Surprisingly good"
Surprisingly good for the price point. Mild and not very complex but nothing right out wrong about it, and with excellent burn. With all its faults, I still prefer the Torano Loyal though, for a little more money.
Stefan in City by the Bay November 10, 2013
Schizo Sixty
"Monster Smoke"
Nice burn and lots of good smoke. A great cigar for the money. This monster cigar lasted an entire football game!!!
Andrew in fairport,ny September 14, 2013
Schizo Torpedo
"Good at a Low Price"
Got these for a bargain on the auctioneer. Smoked one of the truck and it was okay. Not too flavorful, but what was there, was good. Burned well.
MikeL in Severna Park MD September 5, 2013
Schizo Sixty
"Surprisingly Great !!!"
Received one in a test pack... I was surprised at how smooth and tasty this was... I am going to make this a golf smoke and have some for on hand all of time... I would highly recommend this one, I wasn't expecting anything from this price range... If you like a mellow cig, get some... I usually but Torano and RP...
Cor in Eagle, ID May 4, 2013
Schizo Torpedo
"Smooth and Consistent."
I bought this for an everyday smoke. I was surprised by how smooth the flavor was and how nice and even the burn was. I am looking forwarded to more of these.
Scott in Texas April 13, 2013
Schizo Sixty
i baught a bundle of the cigars and they are great i have smoke 5 so far and burn slow and great draw great taste you just need an hour to smoke them they wont disapoint you at all nice cool white ash no cons at all and i will buy them again and again
dan in hanover November 22, 2012
Schizo Robusto
"all the flavors of the ashtray, in a wrapper"
Schizophrenia is a frightening, alienating, horrible disease, that takes years of medication and therapy to alleviate; so, they got the name right. I received a few of these in my bag at the RMCF. I only made it a 3rd of the way through this before nubbing it, which is extremely rare for me. Off the bat, the wrapper was a mottled, splotchy, toothy, veiny wreck. Small pieces of the wrapper had already begun to flake off. The pre-light aroma was that of barnyard and green hay. The toast was acrid and reminiscent of burnt toast and smoldering green wood. Draw was easy enough, and smoke production was decent. One re-light 5 minutes in. Early signs of channeling (tunneling?) in the ash as the filler was very uneven. The retrohale was difficult as the smoke was very acrid and burned the nostrils. I picked up slight hints of over-roasted coffee as the smoke beat its way out of my nose. Aftertaste was reminiscent of a long night of smoking bargain cigarettes through an exhaust pipe. The taste lingered long after I brushed my teeth with holy water and repented for my herfing sins. I wouldn't give this cigar to my worst enemy. That being said, if You can make it through the entire smoke and give a more favorable review, you're a better man than I. As for me, I'll be in therapy for awhile after this one..
jef in denver CO September 2, 2012
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
Vudu