I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Solo Cafe Reviews

83 consumerrating
average customer review
from 76 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
83
Draw
85
Consistency
82
Appearance
87
Burn
81
Buy Solo Cafe Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Solo Cafe Cigars.
most helpful positive review
78 consumer rating
Coffee Cigar Comparison
for Solo Cafe Toro
by in New Mexico on March 24, 2013

I bought a bundle of these along with a box of Isle Del Sol cigars when shopping for coffee flavor smokes a while back. After having smoked a bundle of these and a box of the Isle del Sol, I've found my favorite to be Isle del Sol. These are great smokes for the price. I found them to be a little bit on the strong side for me, I prefer a mild to medium smoke. The Solo Cafe also has a little hint of peppery spice to it. Between the two, the Solo Cafe are a little better construction and will stay together a little better than the Isle del Sol. The Solo Cafe is is a little stronger and they have less sweetness than the Isle del Sol. I prefer a milder more flavored smoke and I find the Isle del Sol to have just the right flavor and strength for me. Isle del Sol is a little closer to the Acid Kuba Kuba if you like that cigar, but much more affordable. If you prefer a medium to strong smoke with less coffee flavor you'll probably prefer the Solo Cafe as they are a stronger smoke with less sweetness of the two. While I prefer Isle del Sol, these are still a good smoke and a great value in cigars.

1 0
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
NOT a worthwhile alternative
for Solo Cafe Robusto
by in Grove City, Oh on June 4, 2014

Ordered a 5 pack of these to compare them to the Isla del Sol for flavor and value. Burns well, but the flavor is confusing and harsh. I was hoping for something that rivaled the smooth flavor of the Isla but was severely disappointed. Draw was light, almost to the point of feeling like the I was sucking an empty straw then followed by the harsh flavor.

1 0
recommended for you based on Solo Cafe
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
50
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
90
63 consumer rating
NOT a worthwhile alternative
for Solo Cafe Robusto
by in Grove City, Oh on June 4, 2014

Ordered a 5 pack of these to compare them to the Isla del Sol for flavor and value. Burns well, but the flavor is confusing and harsh. I was hoping for something that rivaled the smooth flavor of the Isla but was severely disappointed. Draw was light, almost to the point of feeling like the I was sucking an empty straw then followed by the harsh flavor.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not the Same
for Solo Cafe Corona
by in Tennessee on February 19, 2014
Verified purchase

This used to be my favorite smoke. A while back, however, the taste and strength began to vary dramatically. After taking a break from them for about 10 months, I decided to bid on another lot. I'm sorry I did! I have smoked 16 of them, and 9 of them have been so blocked that I couldn't get a good draw. The flavor is still OK, but if I can't draw it, the flavor doesn't matter. I will look elsewhere from now on.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
60
Draw
40
Consistency
20
Appearance
70
Burn
60
46 consumer rating
Meh... Just not the same as used to be
for Solo Cafe Corona
by in Corona, CA on February 5, 2014

Ya know years ago i smoked these, I even had a handful from years ago in my Humidor still. By now they were dried out, But i wasn t gonna let a cigar go to waste, dried or not! So i smoked them, Man they were just as good as they were a year or two before, so I ordered a New box and noticed the cigars now had a wrapper logo and the color was a little darker. I smoked the first one and it didn t have that nice little treat of the flavored, sweet tip. Thats odd, and the aroma wasn t there either! it didn t burn very well and the puff was very week and translucent as well!! So the next day i smoked another one, this one had the flavored tip but all the rest was the same. Next day another one a little different. Now I ve almost smoked the whole bundle and every one has been a little different. The cigars that i had in my humidor for over a year and a half that were dried out were better than these!!!!.. WHY .. WHY Did you guys change this once wonderful cigar for the worst!!!!!!.. Bring back our Old Solo Cafes .. PLEASE!!!!!!! I guess ill be looking for a new cigar for the meantime.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
80
51 consumer rating
Windex and Sanka
for Solo Cafe Robusto
by in El Centro California on January 18, 2014
Verified purchase

I d heard good things about Solo Cafe, so I ordered a 5 pack to share with my friends who also like coffee infused flavors in their cigars. The results were awful. The cigars smelled like windex and bad coffee. Smoking them did not improve the experience. There were 4 of us and the experience was awful for all. I m not sure what I m going to do but I certainly won t be smoking or sharing it with my friends. The worst part is every other attribute of this cigar was acceptable. For the love of God please fix the blend or stop selling these.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Ok only
for Solo Cafe Toro
by in Lax on January 13, 2014
Verified purchase

Ok only. Not much special. I would not buy it again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not bad at all
for Solo Cafe Robusto 5 Pack
by in NY on May 23, 2013
Verified purchase

I ordered a five pack of these and I am so happy that I did. They were all consistent with their burn and construction. This is a very mild smoke great for the early morning or first smoke of the day, great with a cup of coffee. If you're looking for a strong smoke, or don't like flavored sticks, these might not be for you. But if you do they're worth a try! I will be ordering more!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not bad at all
for Solo Cafe Robusto 5 Pack
by in NY on May 22, 2013
Verified purchase

I ordered a five pack of these and I am so happy that I did. They were all consistent with their burn and construction. This is a very mild smoke great for the early morning or first smoke of the day, great with a cup of coffee. If you're looking for a strong smoke, or don't like flavored sticks, these might not be for you. But if you do they're worth a try! I will be ordering more!!!!

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Great smokE at a great price.
for Solo Cafe Robusto
by in Va on May 8, 2013

Really good flavor with an incredible 2 in burn! Very mild and smooth. Initial sweetness but smooth light mocha flavor down to about 2/3. Required a little touch up and did go out one me around 3/4 turning a little bitter toward the end but hey for the price a great smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
78 consumer rating
Coffee Cigar Comparison
for Solo Cafe Toro
by in New Mexico on March 24, 2013

I bought a bundle of these along with a box of Isle Del Sol cigars when shopping for coffee flavor smokes a while back. After having smoked a bundle of these and a box of the Isle del Sol, I've found my favorite to be Isle del Sol. These are great smokes for the price. I found them to be a little bit on the strong side for me, I prefer a mild to medium smoke. The Solo Cafe also has a little hint of peppery spice to it. Between the two, the Solo Cafe are a little better construction and will stay together a little better than the Isle del Sol. The Solo Cafe is is a little stronger and they have less sweetness than the Isle del Sol. I prefer a milder more flavored smoke and I find the Isle del Sol to have just the right flavor and strength for me. Isle del Sol is a little closer to the Acid Kuba Kuba if you like that cigar, but much more affordable. If you prefer a medium to strong smoke with less coffee flavor you'll probably prefer the Solo Cafe as they are a stronger smoke with less sweetness of the two. While I prefer Isle del Sol, these are still a good smoke and a great value in cigars.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Thoroughly enjoyed this one...
for Solo Cafe Robusto
by in NJ on March 2, 2013
Verified purchase

Reviews are always subjective to ones preferences...but this cigar was really nice. Mild sweetness to the tongue, and a great creamy, toasty flavor to the smoke. Burn and appearance was fine, nice construction and taste was smooth. Have already bought more.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next