I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Solo Cafe Robusto Reviews

80 consumerrating
average customer review
from 31 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
79
Construction
81
Draw
81
Consistency
80
Appearance
86
Burn
78
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
Great smokE at a great price.
for Solo Cafe Robusto
by in Va on May 9, 2013

Really good flavor with an incredible 2 in burn! Very mild and smooth. Initial sweetness but smooth light mocha flavor down to about 2/3. Required a little touch up and did go out one me around 3/4 turning a little bitter toward the end but hey for the price a great smoke!

0 0
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
NOT a worthwhile alternative
for Solo Cafe Robusto
by in Grove City, Oh on March 13, 2015

Ordered a 5 pack of these to compare them to the Isla del Sol for flavor and value. Burns well, but the flavor is confusing and harsh. I was hoping for something that rivaled the smooth flavor of the Isla but was severely disappointed. Draw was light, almost to the point of feeling like the I was sucking an empty straw then followed by the harsh flavor.

0 0
recommended for you based on Solo Cafe Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
50
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
90
63 consumer rating
NOT a worthwhile alternative
for Solo Cafe Robusto
by in Grove City, Oh on March 13, 2015

Ordered a 5 pack of these to compare them to the Isla del Sol for flavor and value. Burns well, but the flavor is confusing and harsh. I was hoping for something that rivaled the smooth flavor of the Isla but was severely disappointed. Draw was light, almost to the point of feeling like the I was sucking an empty straw then followed by the harsh flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
80
51 consumer rating
Windex and Sanka
for Solo Cafe Robusto
by in El Centro California on January 19, 2014
Verified purchase

I d heard good things about Solo Cafe, so I ordered a 5 pack to share with my friends who also like coffee infused flavors in their cigars. The results were awful. The cigars smelled like windex and bad coffee. Smoking them did not improve the experience. There were 4 of us and the experience was awful for all. I m not sure what I m going to do but I certainly won t be smoking or sharing it with my friends. The worst part is every other attribute of this cigar was acceptable. For the love of God please fix the blend or stop selling these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not bad at all
for Solo Cafe Robusto 5 Pack
by in NY on May 23, 2013
Verified purchase

I ordered a five pack of these and I am so happy that I did. They were all consistent with their burn and construction. This is a very mild smoke great for the early morning or first smoke of the day, great with a cup of coffee. If you're looking for a strong smoke, or don't like flavored sticks, these might not be for you. But if you do they're worth a try! I will be ordering more!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Great smokE at a great price.
for Solo Cafe Robusto
by in Va on May 9, 2013

Really good flavor with an incredible 2 in burn! Very mild and smooth. Initial sweetness but smooth light mocha flavor down to about 2/3. Required a little touch up and did go out one me around 3/4 turning a little bitter toward the end but hey for the price a great smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Thoroughly enjoyed this one...
for Solo Cafe Robusto
by in NJ on March 3, 2013
Verified purchase

Reviews are always subjective to ones preferences...but this cigar was really nice. Mild sweetness to the tongue, and a great creamy, toasty flavor to the smoke. Burn and appearance was fine, nice construction and taste was smooth. Have already bought more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
75 consumer rating
Little bit underwhelmed
for Solo Cafe Robusto
by in Sacramento, CA on February 24, 2013

After reading the reviews of this stick, I was thinking it was going to be great cigar. I was a little disappointed. Great Burn, Wrapper, Draw...etc. But the taste left something to be desired. I was expecting some good mocha flavor, and it was just not there. I even let this sit in my humidor for two weeks before I got around to it. Don't think I will be buying these again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Very nice, flavorful and relaxing smoke.
for Solo Cafe Robusto
by in on February 20, 2013

Can't beat the price for a nice mocha, latte type smoke. Great draw if you use a plug instead of a cutter. Long ash, smooth and flavorful, no touch ups required even though the wrapper burnt a little uneven at about the half way point. Very satisfied with the quality and price, great cheap smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
100
83 consumer rating
These are alright!!
for Solo Cafe Robusto
by in Lincoln on February 20, 2013

Well I'm not too sure what all of these negative reviews are about. I had a decent experience with these, sure there's better, but for the price they are pretty good. I got a few of these in a sampler and was pleased! They have a great smell before you light them up, and it burned fine/smoked fine all the way through. Tasted pretty decent as well. In the end, I may have to order me a few more!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
76 consumer rating
Below my Expectations
for Solo Cafe Robusto
by in Farmington, California on February 20, 2013

I personally did not taste the 'coffee infusion' on this smoke. It was bad enough that I threw it on the ground after ~2 minutes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
good for beginner smokers
for Solo Cafe Robusto 5 Pack
by in arizona on February 20, 2013

Not like a real cigar, more like a pretend cigar. It is tasty of coffee and creamy sugar like flavors. I give them away because usually folks that dont normally smoke cigars cant stand the ones I smoke. This is a great cigar for them. It ls built good and does provide good amount of smoke.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96