I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Solo Cafe Toro Reviews

88 consumerrating
average customer review
from 18 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
86
Draw
90
Consistency
84
Appearance
90
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
78 consumer rating
Coffee Cigar Comparison
for Solo Cafe Toro
by in New Mexico on March 25, 2013

I bought a bundle of these along with a box of Isle Del Sol cigars when shopping for coffee flavor smokes a while back. After having smoked a bundle of these and a box of the Isle del Sol, I've found my favorite to be Isle del Sol. These are great smokes for the price. I found them to be a little bit on the strong side for me, I prefer a mild to medium smoke. The Solo Cafe also has a little hint of peppery spice to it. Between the two, the Solo Cafe are a little better construction and will stay together a little better than the Isle del Sol. The Solo Cafe is is a little stronger and they have less sweetness than the Isle del Sol. I prefer a milder more flavored smoke and I find the Isle del Sol to have just the right flavor and strength for me. Isle del Sol is a little closer to the Acid Kuba Kuba if you like that cigar, but much more affordable. If you prefer a medium to strong smoke with less coffee flavor you'll probably prefer the Solo Cafe as they are a stronger smoke with less sweetness of the two. While I prefer Isle del Sol, these are still a good smoke and a great value in cigars.

0 0
most helpful negative review
65 consumer rating
Instant favorite
for Solo Cafe Toro
by in WA. on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

As soon as I tried a corona the Solo Cafe became my favorite cigar. Then I tried the Toro and found that bigger is better.If the economy gets any worse I am sure there will be more than a few people who sleep under bridges that find my discarded stogies as a blessing,except without a ring they wont know what they are smoking.

0 0
recommended for you based on Solo Cafe Toro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Ok only
for Solo Cafe Toro
by in Lax on January 14, 2014
Verified purchase

Ok only. Not much special. I would not buy it again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
78 consumer rating
Coffee Cigar Comparison
for Solo Cafe Toro
by in New Mexico on March 25, 2013

I bought a bundle of these along with a box of Isle Del Sol cigars when shopping for coffee flavor smokes a while back. After having smoked a bundle of these and a box of the Isle del Sol, I've found my favorite to be Isle del Sol. These are great smokes for the price. I found them to be a little bit on the strong side for me, I prefer a mild to medium smoke. The Solo Cafe also has a little hint of peppery spice to it. Between the two, the Solo Cafe are a little better construction and will stay together a little better than the Isle del Sol. The Solo Cafe is is a little stronger and they have less sweetness than the Isle del Sol. I prefer a milder more flavored smoke and I find the Isle del Sol to have just the right flavor and strength for me. Isle del Sol is a little closer to the Acid Kuba Kuba if you like that cigar, but much more affordable. If you prefer a medium to strong smoke with less coffee flavor you'll probably prefer the Solo Cafe as they are a stronger smoke with less sweetness of the two. While I prefer Isle del Sol, these are still a good smoke and a great value in cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
High end packed in GREAT price
for Solo Cafe Toro
by in Rhode ISland on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

worth twice the price listed...been smoking them for years.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
GREAT!!!
for Solo Cafe Toro
by in Cookeville, TN on February 20, 2013

Had the Drew Estates yesterday and the Solo Cafe today. The solo Cafe compared favorably against it and considering the price, a must try!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
My NEW BEST Cigar!!
for Solo Cafe Toro
by in Syracuse NY on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

This cigar is just wonderful. This is right up there with Macanudo! If you want a great cigar @ an even better price, you gotta try this! Solo Cafe Toro, you are my #1 Cigar in the Humdor. The sweet taste of the tip is EXQUISITE. THIS IS A MUST HAVE CIGAR...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
40
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
60
Burn
40
65 consumer rating
Instant favorite
for Solo Cafe Toro
by in WA. on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

As soon as I tried a corona the Solo Cafe became my favorite cigar. Then I tried the Toro and found that bigger is better.If the economy gets any worse I am sure there will be more than a few people who sleep under bridges that find my discarded stogies as a blessing,except without a ring they wont know what they are smoking.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good, cheap, what else you need?
for Solo Cafe Toro
by in NW Arkansas on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I've enjoyed solo's before, but was weary due to the negative comments of late, but the ones I got from auction recently were just like the ones I've had before. They aren't as good as a java, but when you can by 3 for the price of 1 java they are good enough for me! Right out of the box, they had good burn, smooth smoke and good taste. It is true that at first they have a sweet hint like Nutrasweet, but that wears off after a few seconds in your mouth.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Gets a bad wrap that it doesn't deserve
for Solo Cafe Toro
by in Chino Hills on February 20, 2013

I have had Solo Cafe the old and new blends and they are both very good. I think it is funny how several people complain about how they burn, how the ash holds up, and also compares them to the Drew Estates Java. Lets see Java Robusto $130 per box Solo Cafe $46 a box you can't compare the two. Additionally for the people talking about burn and firmness of the ash there is way too many other variables to consider (where you smoked it, humidor conditions, etc..) If you are looking for a good smoke for a good cost you can't beat the Solo Cafe's. Big James

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
65 consumer rating
NOT like a Java
for Solo Cafe Toro
by in Keizer, OR on February 20, 2013

Ever since Java by Drew Estate vanished, I have been anxious to find something similar. I had heard that the Solo Café could be a comparable replacement. Come to find out the Solo Café line was also sold out when I initially went to buy. I was excited to see that Solo Café came back recently for my chance to compare to the Java. Huge disappointment. I have no idea what the ?old? blend for Solo Café? was like, but this newer blend is terrible. The sweet tip has a nutrasweet after taste. It was like I was smoking a diet Coke. The burn and draw were okay, aside from that it was barely at the level of a ?cigar? you would buy at a corner convenient store.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not What it Used to Be
for Solo Cafe Toro
by in Saan Diego on February 20, 2013

The earlier iteration of the Solo Cafe was a dry coffee-flavored cigar. They were great: similar to Java, but half the price. This new batch is sweet, with only a faint hint of coffee. I don't care for them.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96