Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

St Luis Rey Serie G Rothchilde Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews

"Good Smoke"
Great little smoke. I m a Partagas Black Label or La Gloria Cuban maduro smoker. These little guys surprised me and I ve started keeping a bunch in the humidor.
Jim in Alexandria, VA May 10, 2014
"What A Cigar"
This has to be one of the best bang for your cigar buck out there! I will be ordering more of these baby's .
Jeff in Mooresville nc August 2, 2013
"Very nice smoke"
This one smokes very well with a smooth draw. The taste isn't quite Full, but very close. Excellent flavor, and burns even. I will definitely buys these again.
Jeff S. in Knoxville, TN November 4, 2011
"Great Medium-Full, Fantastic Cigar"
Purchased this cigar because I am (and always have been) a huge fan of maduros. Not only is this one of the best maduros I have ever smoked, it is overall one of the best cigars I have ever smoked. The flavor is consistent throughout, but many aspect of the flavor vary throughout. The beginning of the smoke was on the sweet side, and as it progressed into the 2nd third a delicious spiciness began to come through. The final third, and the end of the cigar, brought through a deep, rich coffee flavor. Throughout the entire smoke, the cigar built upon itself; I was hooked from beginning to end.
in San Jose, California October 21, 2011
"One of the best cigars in the world. YUMMY!"
FSS clssified this as full. It's not. It's one of the most fantastic Medium cigars I have ever smoked. Much better than the Gloria Cubana serie R maduro. Which is a full cigar. I rate it a 94.
Mark in Eagan MN May 8, 2011
"Top Dra! Hell of a surprise! My new Favorite"
I have tried so many cigars and not had one has ever surprised me in the way that this one has. I am seldom moved to want to write a review but this one has gotten me out of my easy chair to go to the computer in order to give praise to this cigar. I tried both the robusto as well as the rothschild because I smoke outside and need a short cigar for the winter. I am making this my favorite. I will serve these to my best company.
William in Maine October 5, 2010
"My new favorite cigar!"
Before smoking this cigar I would of rated the regular St. Luis Rey cigar as my favorite, but this one even exceeded that! Beautiful construction, draw, taste, smoke, everything you could possibly ask for! To top it all, my wife says that it smelled pretty good (which is saying a lot). This is a must have in your humidor!
Jim in Indianapolis, IN February 11, 2010
"Better than GREAT"
Im very fussy when it comese to cigars, but i went to J&R cigar store and the clerk said to try St. Luis Rey series G Rothchilde and it was fantastic, the burn was great, full flavor and not over powering. it was one of the best cigars i smoked in a long time, try it you will be glad you did.
Steve in New York April 11, 2009
"Great Smoke"
This is one of the best sticks I ever had. Great construction and draw. Nice white ash. Wapper is dark oily and tasty. Same taste from beginning to end.
Nick in Scranton, PA October 27, 2007
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (91) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
Iron Horse