I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Swisher Sweets Black Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

Swisher Sweets BLK Cherry Tips
"A Great Smoke"
This is an excellent little cigar! I was extremely disappointed with Swisher Sweets normal line of cigars and was wary of these when I got them. They proved to be strong, a VERY nice aroma, an interesting taste and burned perfectly. I will definitely recommend and buy these again.
Mason G October 24, 2013
Swisher Sweets BLK Smooth
"Better than Expected"
These have a great flavor. I've not been a fan of Swisher products in the past so was expecting to probably throw them away or save as back ups, but these are great and replacing Black%26Milds as my usual. I also love the appearance of the all black. Its sleek and less conspicuous than the B%26M yellow tips.
AJ in Manhattan,NY February 1, 2013
Swisher Sweets BLK Cherry Tips
"Very enjoyable"
Made slightly small and plastic tip. After saying that, this are some of the best smaller smokes I have tried. Smooth yet filling, nice equal flavor from start to finish. I can see these becoming my new public cigar.
John S in Kentucky December 26, 2012
Swisher Sweets BLK Smooth
"Love them..."
In my opinion, better than black and mild. I think it's a bit stronger, and the taste is unique. I love the flavor of the smooth's, they are really good. The relight is great, compared to a black and mild which the relight tastes like utter crap. Anyone who buys these thinking their an actual cigar is nuts. Yes it has pipe tobacco in it, like a black and mild but better in my opinion. Someone who buys these and expects an Cohiba is stupid. I enjoy them, but on occasion the draw is a little rough on some of them. But for the most part they are really a good smoke, and I do suggest these to casual cigar smokers. Smoke on, gents!
Al in Ohio November 17, 2012
Swisher Sweets BLK Smooth
"Really smooth"
Simply a good lunch break smoke ,really smooth , but definitely not a daily smoke
Guru in Chicago October 24, 2012
Swisher Sweets BLK Cherry Tips
"Guilty Pleasure"
I've smoked multiple handmades so I won't pretend like this tops them, but as a Swisher, let-alone a machinemade, this tops all "pipe-tobacco cigars": no tongue-bite, cheap, actually tastes like cherries unlike the Middleton or Blackstone Cherry blends. For $24 for 60, it's quite the guilty pleasure. P.S. I inhale the smoke off these occasionally.
David S in San Antonio, TX August 23, 2012
Swisher Sweets BLK Smooth
"A great tasting tipped smoke."
I first tried these as a promotional item at an event in Orlando. I now buy them by the box. They have a light, smooth taste that rolls well on the tongue. They relight well and have no harsh or bitter qualities to the smoke. These are my daily smokes and I would be hard pressed to change to another.
Charles U in Sarasota July 3, 2012
Swisher Sweets BLK Cherry Tips
"Good, but strong"
when i first lit up, it stood out to me how strong this cigar is. for seasoned smokers, you may like this one, but beginners, maybe not so much. i was hoping to get the sweetness that i like from other swishers. in my opinion, i would say go ahead and try these, but maybe get singles and really test them out before you buy a 60 pack.
Jacob in Peoria illinois June 28, 2012
Swisher Sweets BLK Smooth
"these are tipped and stink!"
I was very disappointed when I received my order and found these were plastic tipped replicas of cigars. I say replicas because they have homogenized wrappers and are simply pipe tobacco rolled in the wrapper. They didn't even burn well! I can find nothing good to say about them!
Mike C in Ohio April 19, 2012
Swisher Sweets BLK Smooth
"Good alternative"
I was trying these to see if they could sway me from Black and Milds. In general, the BLKs are smooth, consistent, burn well, have a great draw, and seem to be made well. The only concern that I have is that the taste was a little off for what I expect from pipe tobacco cigars. Now, don't get me wrong, these are certainly pipe tobacco cigars. They have a good base note taste, but they lack the sweetness that generally comes from these types of cigars. I would not smoke these regularly because they just don't match up to the taste/sweetness that I prefer, but they are actually good. I would definitely recommend these as an alternative to when you don't/can't spend the extra for a different brand, or just for something a little different. These, to me, are more a midpoint between a pipe tobacco cigar and leaf cigar. Overall, good cigar. Just not my preference for pipe tobacco cigars.
C. R. in Texas February 7, 2012
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!