I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Swisher Sweets BLK Smooth Reviews

85 consumerrating
average customer review
from 6 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
81
Draw
80
Consistency
82
Appearance
87
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Better than Expected
for Swisher Sweets BLK Smooth
by in Manhattan,NY on February 1, 2013
Verified purchase

These have a great flavor. I've not been a fan of Swisher products in the past so was expecting to probably throw them away or save as back ups, but these are great and replacing Black%26Milds as my usual. I also love the appearance of the all black. Its sleek and less conspicuous than the B%26M yellow tips.

0 0
most helpful negative review
30 consumer rating
these are tipped and stink!
for Swisher Sweets BLK Smooth
by in Ohio on April 19, 2012
Verified purchase

I was very disappointed when I received my order and found these were plastic tipped replicas of cigars. I say replicas because they have homogenized wrappers and are simply pipe tobacco rolled in the wrapper. They didn't even burn well! I can find nothing good to say about them!

0 0
recommended for you based on Swisher Sweets BLK Smooth
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Better than Expected
for Swisher Sweets BLK Smooth
by in Manhattan,NY on February 1, 2013
Verified purchase

These have a great flavor. I've not been a fan of Swisher products in the past so was expecting to probably throw them away or save as back ups, but these are great and replacing Black%26Milds as my usual. I also love the appearance of the all black. Its sleek and less conspicuous than the B%26M yellow tips.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
Love them...
for Swisher Sweets BLK Smooth
by in Ohio on November 17, 2012
Verified purchase

In my opinion, better than black and mild. I think it's a bit stronger, and the taste is unique. I love the flavor of the smooth's, they are really good. The relight is great, compared to a black and mild which the relight tastes like utter crap. Anyone who buys these thinking their an actual cigar is nuts. Yes it has pipe tobacco in it, like a black and mild but better in my opinion. Someone who buys these and expects an Cohiba is stupid. I enjoy them, but on occasion the draw is a little rough on some of them. But for the most part they are really a good smoke, and I do suggest these to casual cigar smokers. Smoke on, gents!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Really smooth
for Swisher Sweets BLK Smooth
by in Chicago on October 24, 2012

Simply a good lunch break smoke ,really smooth , but definitely not a daily smoke

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
A great tasting tipped smoke.
for Swisher Sweets BLK Smooth
by in Sarasota on July 3, 2012
Verified purchase

I first tried these as a promotional item at an event in Orlando. I now buy them by the box. They have a light, smooth taste that rolls well on the tongue. They relight well and have no harsh or bitter qualities to the smoke. These are my daily smokes and I would be hard pressed to change to another.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
50
Appearance
10
Burn
10
30 consumer rating
these are tipped and stink!
for Swisher Sweets BLK Smooth
by in Ohio on April 19, 2012
Verified purchase

I was very disappointed when I received my order and found these were plastic tipped replicas of cigars. I say replicas because they have homogenized wrappers and are simply pipe tobacco rolled in the wrapper. They didn't even burn well! I can find nothing good to say about them!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
75 consumer rating
Good alternative
for Swisher Sweets BLK Smooth
by in Texas on February 7, 2012

I was trying these to see if they could sway me from Black and Milds. In general, the BLKs are smooth, consistent, burn well, have a great draw, and seem to be made well. The only concern that I have is that the taste was a little off for what I expect from pipe tobacco cigars. Now, don't get me wrong, these are certainly pipe tobacco cigars. They have a good base note taste, but they lack the sweetness that generally comes from these types of cigars. I would not smoke these regularly because they just don't match up to the taste/sweetness that I prefer, but they are actually good. I would definitely recommend these as an alternative to when you don't/can't spend the extra for a different brand, or just for something a little different. These, to me, are more a midpoint between a pipe tobacco cigar and leaf cigar. Overall, good cigar. Just not my preference for pipe tobacco cigars.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96