I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Tabak Especial Reviews

92 consumerrating
average customer review
from 165 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
92
Draw
93
Consistency
92
Appearance
95
Burn
91
Buy Tabak Especial Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Tabak Especial Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Great cigar
for Tabak Especial Robusto Dulce
by in RI on February 18, 2015

I m not normally a big cigar smoker and usually only smoke 3/4 of a cigar like a wimp and they useally go out on me a couple of times and I look like an idiot. But this cigar was real smooth and very mild and I smoked the whole thing like a big boy without having it go out on me. 10 out of 10 will smoke again.

1 0
most helpful negative review
56 consumer rating
Highly Disappointing
for Tabak Especial Toro Negra
by in Kentucky on March 9, 2014

I tasted absolutely no coffee or any flavors at all with mine. I ve got another one of these and two more Tabak smokes to try...so maybe this was just a bad one...but I literally couldn t finish it. It coated the back of my throat with a heavy, overwhelming, bitter tobacco flavor. After a perfect cut at the tip the wrapper began to peel as well. It put off a TON of smoke for what thats worth. I ve only been smoking for a few months and this is maybe only my 20th cigar, but its far and away the worst one I ve had so far.

2 0
recommended for you based on Tabak Especial
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 17 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Outstanding
for Tabak Especial Robusto Negra
by in Plano, TX on July 5, 2015

Got a couple in a sampler. Tried dulce first and was surprised at how much more I like this one. Draw was a little tougher than I d like with a regular punch, will try a figure eight punch next time. Minor issues with burn and wrapper but a PERFECT smoke with a morning cup of homeroasted Ugandan coffee. Definitely will pick up more of these on the next good deal.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
...very nice...
for Tabak Especial Robusto Negra
by in Ottawa Canada on June 16, 2015

I received a few of these in a sampler pack and hesitated in trying it from past bad experience with flavour infused cigars. This cigar looked like a cigar, not a loose bundle of scraps like some others. The exterior was uniform in texture and colour and had a ragged foot. The wrapper was satin and the cigar felt firm. The aroma and pre-light draw were very nice - a hint of sweetness. The flavour was mild sweet coffee/chocolate - tasted like a cigar first - flavour second which was nice. The burn was even, tons of smoke, leaving a firm white ash. The taste was consistent to the nub - no bitterness at all. I usually smoke medium/full flavour cigars - this was a pleasant departure, though, the price point exceeds what I normally smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Great cigar
for Tabak Especial Robusto Dulce
by in RI on February 18, 2015

I m not normally a big cigar smoker and usually only smoke 3/4 of a cigar like a wimp and they useally go out on me a couple of times and I look like an idiot. But this cigar was real smooth and very mild and I smoked the whole thing like a big boy without having it go out on me. 10 out of 10 will smoke again.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Surprised To Find That its My New Favorite Cigar
for Tabak Especial Robusto Dulce
by in Denver, CO on November 10, 2014

Drew Estates is by far, my favorite line of cigars. I enjoy both traditional, and infused varieties, with Liga Privada #9, Undercrown, Tabak Especial Red-Eye, and Tabak Especial Robusto Negra, always on hand in my humidor. So, when I saw the positive ratings on the Tabak Especial Robusto Dulce, I thought I'd give it a try as well. I'm glad that I did. It's well made, has a mouth watering combination of coffee and tobacco flavored wrapper, a nice draw, even burn, and unlike most cigars, you really don't have much, if any aftertaste the next morning. It's like a fine wine that provides a robust, flavorful taste to be enjoyed, with a very nice finish. This one is a keeper imo, and I'll have to arrange to make this a staple in my humidor as well. Drew Estates, once again, well done!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
great
for Tabak Especial Robusto Negra
by in texas on May 30, 2014

Got one in a sampler the next week bought a box

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Smooth, tastey, and a great draw!
for Tabak Especial Toro Negra
by in Kentucky on May 24, 2014

Super smooth stick with a nice hit of coffee that doesn t overpower the taste of the tobacco. The draw on this thing BLEW my mind. It was smoother than any cigar that I ve had yet. The wrapper was a touch on the weak side towards the rear in one spot, but the rest had perfect construction. Highly recommended, and I ll be ordering a few more!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Great, but apparently too strong for me.
for Tabak Especial Robusto Negra
by in on May 14, 2014
Verified purchase

I love the smaller versions of these. The tin cigarillos and petit corona size have been regulars for me for a few years now. So, I tried these and I guess they are just way too heavy for me. I have not been able to get through a single one of the robustos. They make me really sick like some kind of little kid trying my first cigar or something, heh. They taste superb, just as I would expect from the Tabak line, but I guess it s just too heavy a smoke for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
I adore these. A staple of my humidor for years.
for Tabak Especial Cafecita (10)
by in on May 14, 2014
Verified purchase

I tend to mix between smaller cigars for shorter smokes and coronas/robustos and for years I have been getting these Tabak Cafecitas as one of the most consistenly impressive, dark, coffee-infused smokes I have ever had. I absolutely love them. They go great with a nice dark roast coffee as well.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Awesome after dinner smoke!
for Tabak Especial Toro Dulce
by in Plainfield, IL on April 3, 2014

Not quite what I had expected but far better! Nice even burn, great draw and excellent taste if you enjoy an infused smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
40
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
56 consumer rating
Highly Disappointing
for Tabak Especial Toro Negra
by in Kentucky on March 9, 2014

I tasted absolutely no coffee or any flavors at all with mine. I ve got another one of these and two more Tabak smokes to try...so maybe this was just a bad one...but I literally couldn t finish it. It coated the back of my throat with a heavy, overwhelming, bitter tobacco flavor. After a perfect cut at the tip the wrapper began to peel as well. It put off a TON of smoke for what thats worth. I ve only been smoking for a few months and this is maybe only my 20th cigar, but its far and away the worst one I ve had so far.

2 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 17 Next