Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Tabak Especial Toro Negra Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 20 reviews

"I think I am in love...."
I had 1 of these a few weels ago and really liked it alot. It made my favorites list then. today I made myself a tall kaluha and cream and had this stick......I am in love I think!!!
Bob in Newburg Indiana October 20, 2011
"HOLY GOOD STICKS!"
Honestly this has now become my favorite cigar. Deep earthy smoke with a sweet fig like wrapper that has hints of chocolate and grapes. I tried my hardest to leave this in the humidor for at least a month but every time I sniffed the thing I lost a little more endurance. I am smoking it right now and have decided that this will definitely be filling a portion of my humidor!
Ian in Columbus October 13, 2011
"One of my favorites"
I love the flavor of this cigar. The burn was wonderful and the draw was easy. I loved the taste left on my lips after each draw. You can smoke these down to the very end without a bitter taste. Best for the money.
Erik in Louisiana October 11, 2011
"Pleasant enough"
I have smoke 3 Tabak Espcial Negra's in the past month from my sampler and so far the toro is the best. I'm not a fan of sweetened cigars generally, but I don't find these to be overly sweet as others have stated. It's a very smooth smoke with a very consistent flavor, somewhere between a mild and a medium. I find it to be a pleasant smoke, but a little underwhelming in the flavor department. Typical great construction, appearance, draw and smoke from Drew Estate. In my opinion, they don't make a bad cigar (construction).
Jackson in California January 29, 2011
"The Best"
The over all of this cigar, the tabak especial toro, is the best coffee cigar I have smoked in a long time. Whatever your company is doing keep it up. You get a good cigar for a good price, thank you.
Douglas Bodden in Las Vegas Nevada December 11, 2010
"Smooth, cool, and delightful"
i bought a box for my son's wedding. I knew nothing about the brand. I simply went on your description, reviews and ratings. I passed them out at the reception and everyone?serious and casual cigar smokers alike?loved them. They were the big hit of the evening. Anyone who likes a good cigar with a rich aftertaste will enjoy this one.
Stephen McInerny in Minneapolis September 13, 2010
"Nice smoke...surprised!!"
What a nice surprise for an infused cigar. This simply does not taste like an infused cigar, at all. Nothing like say a Heaven or CAO or Acid, YUCK!!!!!. This is like a what.......real cigar! The taste is really smooth in the Toro Negro and there is just a hint of coffee, nothing to knock you down with. Love the shaggy foot and burns very good with a very white ash. This is a very pleasent surprise. I am a big Carlos Torano Exodus smoker but this cigar really surprised me! There I used surprized four times and that is simply put.........what it was to me. I think will order a box. Oh by the way............thbis is the best price on the internet. See, even got in a plug for Famous Smokes! :-)
Matt in Atlanta Georgia February 14, 2010
"Damn good (sit down and enjoy) cigar"
I tried my first one yesterday at Kingston Cigar shop, the Drew Estate rep was there and gave me one to try, I purchased five more.
James in Charleston SC May 17, 2009
"Great Cigar nice flavor"
Great coffee infused cigar. Drew estates have a winner.
J Molter in Virginia January 8, 2009
"Those Bastards Have Done It Again"
I can't believe it. Just when I thought that Drew Estate couldn't possibly improve on the Java, they come out with Tabak Especial coffee infused!! Fresh out of the box it smelled just like the Java...identical. This is a fat round stogie where the Java is a box pressed cigar and the Tabak Especials all come with a rag tip for lighting. It is a little rustic in appearance but makes for an amazingly easy and consistent light. Before lighting, I tasted the cap...just lightly sweetened whereas the Java has a very sweet cap. The big difference is that not only is the cap sweetened but the entire length of the stogie wrapper is sweetened!! This is unlike any other flavored cigar out there for that quality alone. Now the Tabak Especial has a rich beautiful smoke and a sweet sweet sweet aroma that is pleasing to all who smell it. The experience is taken up another notch. If you liked the Java, try this baby. In comparison, this is an A+ and the Java is a B-. Enjoy!
Sean in Montesano, WA July 18, 2008
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (91) 100
Poor - Excellent


Machine Made Cigars
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!