Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Tabak Especial Toro Negra Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 21 reviews

"Great Prices"
I already knew these were great Cigars. The pricing and shipping were fantastic as well.
Tony in Alabama November 2, 2011
"I think I am in love...."
I had 1 of these a few weels ago and really liked it alot. It made my favorites list then. today I made myself a tall kaluha and cream and had this stick......I am in love I think!!!
Bob in Newburg Indiana October 20, 2011
"HOLY GOOD STICKS!"
Honestly this has now become my favorite cigar. Deep earthy smoke with a sweet fig like wrapper that has hints of chocolate and grapes. I tried my hardest to leave this in the humidor for at least a month but every time I sniffed the thing I lost a little more endurance. I am smoking it right now and have decided that this will definitely be filling a portion of my humidor!
Ian in Columbus October 13, 2011
"One of my favorites"
I love the flavor of this cigar. The burn was wonderful and the draw was easy. I loved the taste left on my lips after each draw. You can smoke these down to the very end without a bitter taste. Best for the money.
Erik in Louisiana October 11, 2011
"Pleasant enough"
I have smoke 3 Tabak Espcial Negra's in the past month from my sampler and so far the toro is the best. I'm not a fan of sweetened cigars generally, but I don't find these to be overly sweet as others have stated. It's a very smooth smoke with a very consistent flavor, somewhere between a mild and a medium. I find it to be a pleasant smoke, but a little underwhelming in the flavor department. Typical great construction, appearance, draw and smoke from Drew Estate. In my opinion, they don't make a bad cigar (construction).
Jackson in California January 29, 2011
"The Best"
The over all of this cigar, the tabak especial toro, is the best coffee cigar I have smoked in a long time. Whatever your company is doing keep it up. You get a good cigar for a good price, thank you.
Douglas Bodden in Las Vegas Nevada December 11, 2010
"Smooth, cool, and delightful"
i bought a box for my son's wedding. I knew nothing about the brand. I simply went on your description, reviews and ratings. I passed them out at the reception and everyone?serious and casual cigar smokers alike?loved them. They were the big hit of the evening. Anyone who likes a good cigar with a rich aftertaste will enjoy this one.
Stephen McInerny in Minneapolis September 13, 2010
"Nice smoke...surprised!!"
What a nice surprise for an infused cigar. This simply does not taste like an infused cigar, at all. Nothing like say a Heaven or CAO or Acid, YUCK!!!!!. This is like a what.......real cigar! The taste is really smooth in the Toro Negro and there is just a hint of coffee, nothing to knock you down with. Love the shaggy foot and burns very good with a very white ash. This is a very pleasent surprise. I am a big Carlos Torano Exodus smoker but this cigar really surprised me! There I used surprized four times and that is simply put.........what it was to me. I think will order a box. Oh by the way............thbis is the best price on the internet. See, even got in a plug for Famous Smokes! :-)
Matt in Atlanta Georgia February 14, 2010
"Damn good (sit down and enjoy) cigar"
I tried my first one yesterday at Kingston Cigar shop, the Drew Estate rep was there and gave me one to try, I purchased five more.
James in Charleston SC May 17, 2009
"Great Cigar nice flavor"
Great coffee infused cigar. Drew estates have a winner.
J Molter in Virginia January 8, 2009
Previous
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (94) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (91) 100
Poor - Excellent


CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!
Machine Made Cigars