I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Tabamex Reviews

82 consumerrating
average customer review
from 117 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
84
Draw
86
Consistency
81
Appearance
79
Burn
84
Buy Tabamex Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Tabamex Cigars.
most helpful positive review
77 consumer rating
What a pleasant surprise!
for
by in Flagstaff, AZ on May 4, 2002
Verified purchase

I ordered the Tabamex rothschild maduro bundle and was very skeptical, but there was a special of buy one bundle get one free. I'm a poker man and figured I'd gamble and play my hand---if I did like it, I'll have two bundles to enjoy. I was NOT disappointed! While this cigar is a little rough around the edges, it draws like a dream! Before lighting it, I noted a sweet, almost jasmine like scent to the tobacco. The taste was pure tobacco richness with a spicy zest. No "coffee" or "nuts", just pure, spicy tobacco flavor. It has a very subtle hint of sweetness. The burn was very consistant with very even white ash until midway down when it did canoe a bit, though that didn't interfere with enjoyment. I'd rate this cigar a "full house", jacks over tens.

16 11
most helpful negative review
46 consumer rating
Dissapointing
for
by in Chicago on December 12, 2011

Overall very dissapointing...the burn was fine but that's about it...the wrapper and overall cigar was poorly constructed and the flavor was terrible. Half-way through the tar started to gather and i ditched it.

0 0
recommended for you based on Tabamex
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
tabamex review
for Tabamex Presidente
by in long beach, ca on December 29, 2013

These cigars are decent for the price and quality. This cigar is an excellent choice if your looking for a medium cigar. If your a native or familiar with Mexico then this cigar is a must to enjoy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
78 consumer rating
Great!
for Tabamex Toro
by in ohio on April 30, 2013
Verified purchase

Great great cigar! Slow burning. The taste is like a honey walnut flavor. recommend this cigar. and its so cheap to!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Never judge a cigar by its wrapper.
for Tabamex Lonsdale
by in frisco, tx on October 10, 2012
Verified purchase

I've heard a lot of the trash talking when it comes to Mexican cigars, so to get to the bottom of it all I ordered some. When I first looked at the cigar it looked rolled by an amateur. The colour was very inconsistent, and the cigar looked to have knots in it. The cigar was actually kind of lumpy. Then I actually lit the cigar up and all the lies and trash talking went up in smoke. From the first draw I was hooked. The cigar looked ugly, but it tasted damn fine. Nice, medium, smooth, with a little pepper here and there. Haters can hate, but this is one fine cigar that will find a home in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Love it or Hate it
for
by in ID on April 28, 2012

To me this cigar tastes like medicine. It is kind of like what menthol does to a cigarette. Some people like Tabamex; but it is like the same as people who like menthol cigarettes. I never got past half way on any of these cigars and will never buy again at any price. Burn is very good.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent!
for
by in Grand Prairie, TX on December 17, 2011
Verified purchase

Flavorful yet mild, they deliver a quality smoking experience to the last inch.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
46 consumer rating
Dissapointing
for
by in Chicago on December 12, 2011

Overall very dissapointing...the burn was fine but that's about it...the wrapper and overall cigar was poorly constructed and the flavor was terrible. Half-way through the tar started to gather and i ditched it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Worst cigar I've ever lit
for
by in Florida on December 10, 2011

This is the worst cigar I've ever lit. There is a weird taste to it...hard to describe, but does not taste like any other cigar I've ever had. I don't understand why they sell at this price. I'd might pay .50cents for a pack of 25, but no more than that and I'd never purchase them again for the ridiculous price they sell for. Roll some dirt with a mape leaf, it would be better. The others who provided positive feedback must be the sellers of this awful cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
70
Overall_quality
83 consumer rating
excellent smoke
for
by in Englewood Fl. on December 2, 2011
Verified purchase

really nice smoke for the money. Very consistent throughout bundle (a rare feature in less expensive cigars). Burns a bit fast (40 min) for a cigar this big but it burns smooth and cool with generous cloud to satisfy your olfactory with a rich but not strong aroma. Any stooge can buy a fine cigar at $5-10 each, finding one at under $2 is a nice surprise.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
77 consumer rating
good smoke
for
by in marathon, fl on November 24, 2011
Verified purchase

price keeps going up. time to find another smoke..the more yu buy the higher the price goes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very Satisfying
for
by in Tampa on November 17, 2011

I was skeptical at first. Got this in the famous sampler. Very pleasantly surprised. Nice burn, great draw and satisfying flavor. I will buy more of these for an everyday type of smoke.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 12 Next