I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Tatiana Mocha Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 48 reviews

Tatiana Mocha Stobona
"not for me"
very poor flavor
jack in sewell nj September 25, 2013
Tatiana Mocha Caramely
"A Cigar for Pipe Smokers"
I got two of these with FSS's Coffee 6-pack #2, which introduced me to some cigars that have become instant favorites. Of the three pairs, the Tatiana Mocha Caramely impressed me the least. Not to say it wasn't nice. I didn't dislike it. In fact I thought the flavor was pretty good. Draw was good, no problems there. But the cigar was a bit mushy. Got very soft by about halfway, not a tight pack. Also, I felt like something was amiss in the way I was smoking it. Somehow it wasn't hitting the spot. Then it struck me that this is not a cigar. It's a pipe full of shredded tobacco rolled up in a leaf. That's right. The tobacco is not long-filler, nor is it even the standard choppy short-filler. It's fine shredded flake like you'd use in a pipe. Once I got that figured out, I puffed it more like a pipe than a cigar, and sure enough, the rest of the experience was more pleasurable. If you're a pipe smoker, and you want to take baby steps into cigar world, then the Tatiana line may be a good transition. Or, if you can't find a pipe tobacco with a nice Mocha Caramely flavor, get some of these and pack the filler in your trusty old Briarwood. I think it will pleasantly surprise you.
CP in MA August 26, 2013
Tatiana Mocha Stobona
"Caution..."
...do NOT use a cutter w/ this cigar (unless you like spitting out filler tobacco). I made this mistake...and although the cigar burned well w/ lots of smoke, I'm not a fan of tobacco pieces in my mouth. Very loose draw, and kinda spongy in feel. I'll try another w/ a punch...but if it's a similar result to a cut, it'll be my last Stabona.
MD in NJ August 19, 2013
Tatiana Mocha Eden
"One of my favorites!"
If I had one of these every night with a good cup of Joe, I'd die a happy man! The flavor lasts through the entire smoke with no bitterness or inconsistency. You'll want to take off the labels to smoke them as short as possible. Try retrohaling (through your nose) for a real nice and "incensy" flavor. I can't say enough good things about these cigars. Note that they aren't a long smoke, maybe 25 min tops, and they're a little loosely packed so do not cut them, poke'em with a toothepick or something similar. Enjoy!
Steve D. in NJ Highlands July 29, 2013
Tatiana Mocha Eden
"Nice"
Got these as a part of a wingman pack. I will most likely buy them again by themselves.
Jonathan in Hbg Pa June 11, 2013
Tatiana Mocha Stobona
"Not my first choice"
I ordered these as part of the coffee wingman packs. Compared to the other samples in #1 and #2 these cigars finish a distant 3rd. I wish they would replace this as part of the pack. The cigar while being decent is so loosely packed it is like smoking an old lucky strike.
Stephen Grow June 3, 2013
Tatiana Mocha Caramely 5 Pack
"not bad"
Mocha had good presentation and moderately good construction. Aroma enticing and rich. Good perfume on the showing when lit and throughout until 2/3 mark. Smoke is a bit thin and cedary, with early bite and a rather harsh finish. Not much mocha in the smoke, more in the flavored tip. Not a cigar to draw deeply or allow to burn too hot.
Doug in Fl April 19, 2013
Tatiana Mocha Caramely
"."
It was not a bad stick. the taste was as expected with a cigar of this price and rating. i have only tried one so far, but the wrapper looked a little shoddy and wasn't wrapped as tightly as i would have liked but over all an average experience. Wasn't wowed though.
Paul in Poplar Bluff February 28, 2013
Tatiana Mocha Eden
"Excellent cigar at a great price"
Got a bundle of these on sale and was not disappointed. Smooth, rich taste and my wife loves the aroma. Instantly became my go to cigar. Goes very well with a cup of coffee.
James in Tennessee February 27, 2013
Tatiana Mocha Caramely
"Over Priced"
After smoking the first one from a sampler I'm a bit puzzled. This cigar is amazingly similar in size and flavor to Dutch Masters Chocolate Palma. Why pay an additional three bucks a stick for essentially the same smoking experience?
Michael in Grand Prairie, TX February 7, 2013
Previous Next
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!